Sort:  

I wonder if that day will ever come or we will all be in thrall to the great daddy bitcoin forever!!

It will come when it will be adapted. I am thinking about 5-8 years from now

I think that is the first realistic timescale I have ever seen!

But hey, credit card adaptation took about 40+ years... I can still remember old ladies yelling "I will never use this plastic shit, they can steal your money from it, blah blah blah" and today they are paying freaking bubble gum with cards. Everything new needs time to adapt, but in crypto, it will be much much faster. Why? Because of the era, we live in "everything must be super fast, now now now, yesterday is too late" and globalization.

I remember when cards started making an appearance. My mum still used to go down to the bank and take out her weekly money in one go. Even up till the end she rarely used her card, it was cash cash cash. Me, I am card daft. I swipe everything!

So yeah, hopefully, now we are in the 21st century it will go a bit quicker