The brighter side of life

in #mindfullife4 years ago

In the current times of Covid, Is it possible that we can spend our whole day without any worry, anger, fear, anxiety and spend the day by just not being calm but also by being cheerful. It is looking difficult for many people in these times. But let me tell you, it is not at all difficult. There is just one thing you need to do and that is completely cut yourself from all the media tools. And that's just not the T.V. but also your mobile phones and newspapers. And one should do this until one has gained enough real knowledge to watch the news from a place where one can analyze / decode their propaganda, instead of the hypnotic way in which the media implants beliefs in our head.

Do this for a day and see the difference in you overall. Your mood and energy will be altogether at a different level.

The right positive attitude and thinking makes one focus on the bright side of life. A person with a bright and positive mindset will always attract happiness, health, goodness and success in life, and will have the capability to overcome any obstacle. But at the same time if we keep feeding our mind with negative energies which most of the time comes from the media, and think negatively it will lead to stress, worry, anxiety, depression which can also lead to all sorts of physical problems. People with health problems find it difficult even to deal with day to day activities.

image.png
Source

I will give you one e.g. a couple of days ago I downloaded one game on my mobile phone, I was getting a little bored so wanted to do a little time pass. For a week I was hooked onto it and I realized that I was having some type of a body pain, specially in my chest. I would spend some time on this game more specially at night just before sleeping. Morning when I would wake up, I would feel a little numbness in my palms. I was thinking that what was I doing different then my routine which was creating this discomfort, then it striked me about this game, and I was spending a considerable time of the day on this, so naturally hilding the phone was also for a longer period of time. From thereon I stopped playing it and removed it from my phone completely. Just in 24 hrs I could feel the difference in my health.

In this time, I noticed the change in my mood also, because the physical discomfort was also causing me discomfort in other areas. Imagine if I would not listen to my body and continue with this for a longer period of time, I may land up in hospital.

In these times we need to make that extra effort and intentionally create and build up on thoughts that makes us feel good and brings in comfort and smile.

"Every day we get one more chance to change our life." and it is upto us, how we want to change it.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

Great Post as always mam @nainaztengra,
The televisions and newspapers are really showing there own propaganda.
No one is really interested in the real issue,

Thanks & Regards
@bhattg
-----Together we will make this a better place-----

That's very rightly said, no one is interested in the real issue, everyone is selling their own stuff and playing with the minds of common public

This is really scary ,I haven't watched news channels from nore then a year.

Posted using Dapplr

major kudos for listening to your body. it is wiser than most give it credit for. it knows what it needs, but we must be clear, quiet to listen and heed what it says. I've found that I can touch and focus my attention on areas of pain .. and while focusing on a clear mind.. and also keeping my attention on the pain.. things relax.. and the pain fades. Depending on the depth of the pain, how long I've been doing (still doing?) whatever it is that caused the problem.. some of my pain has taken me years to work thru, but since I became more conscious of the process that works.. along with what is causing the problem, I have been able to work thru much of my pains to the point of having none at all. (after many, many years of neck problems.. and some days causing me to be 'out' for the day.. with excruciating pain).

I am now convinced it is stress. (but to little stress is also bad, I've found).

amazing how when you turn off your tv and phone.. and it is like covid doesn't even exist.

seems likely it doesn't, given the death numbers are similiar to flu.. and the CDC literally cancelled the flu for 2021

https://www.investmentwatchblog.com/cdc-cancels-flu-for-2020-21-season/

it reduced my stress greatly when I found God was with me.

that is the most pivotal moment in my life. then you listen closer, because it isn't just random shit happening around you.. but divine perfection in every moment of everyday.. and ask a question.. God will answer!

oh, sorry, just reminding myself. I've been a bit down lately given all the events and seemingly inevitable loss of freedoms that is being sold to the masses as protection from their own imaginations.

ah well, it is all just my imagination anyway.

I sure hope folks start to love their life so this world can shine again.

That's so well said. You focus on the pain and release it mindfully that's the best way to deal with all our problems in life. As far as covid is concerned, since the time it has set it seems like all other issues from the world have vanished, now there is no Cancer, No Cardiac cases, No flu, nothing, all we have is just Covid. I wonder sometimes don't they feel tired of all of this. A little bit of negativity when it seeps into me I feel exhausted, but guess that is their reality and that's why they are so comfortable in that frequency.
But they are forgetting one thing, majority of the people are not from that frequency, they are just asleep, so the longer this drags the more people will wake up and this will not be healthy for them at all.
Yes somedays are too much to handle I too feel low but then I turn to my best tool Meditation and it gets me back to my proper levels. Thank you for sharing your views so beautifully

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You received a personal badge!

Mental Health

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day

I agree with you, moving completely away from social networks and television makes a big change in mood. Every once in a while getting out of the routine is like getting back in more vitamin for the body and mind. Doing something different like going for a walk, running, playing a sport or even visiting the sea. All this makes a considerable change in mental health. I liked this article very much, thank you.

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @pavanjr.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

We also encourage you to follow our sister accounts, @lotusshares and @uplotus for announcements and rebogs.

Did you know it's World Mental Health Month? Or that you can earn a badge from @hivebuzz for posting about #mentalhealthawareness? Read more details here!

People just need to realize that Nature is the best cure for all our ailments. If we stay connected to that side of life it is going to be much simpler for us. Our body has miraculous powers but the thing is we have stopped listening to it. It does gives us many signs, signals and warnings but we choose to ignore and keep doing destructive things and then when things go completely out of hand we blame everything else but us.

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Absolutely agreed 💫