ENG / ESP: Can We learn at 30s??? / Se puede aprender después de los 30s???

in #music4 years ago

Can We learn at 30s???

This quarantine has forced us to find ingenious ways to invest our time. Some people learn to cook, create recipes, others perform challenges on the web, others do exercises. Personally I'm not very good at cooking and exercise doesn't exite me too much. (LOL), so I chose to do something I'd been trying to do for years: learning to play guitar.

1.jpg

As I said in my very first steemit post, you can check it out in here (https://hive.blog/introduceyourself/@allbert/eng-esp-introducing-me-presentandome), I'm musician, and I think I am good. The problem is that I am a drummer and between the drums and the guitar there is a long way.

Thanks to internet, free information and tutorials, the possibility of learning guitar was more than possible, it was almost a fact. But contrary to what many believe, my first internet search was not "Learn how to play guitar in 20 minutes", but rather: "Is it possible to play guitar at 30 years old?"

That's right, there was a barrier in my mind, fear, that maybe my learning time had passed away, maybe the plasticity in my brain was over and I wouldn't be able to memorize so many positions, scales, intervals, notes and chords as a child.

However, I overcame my fear and here I am, 8 weeks later, with dedication and commitment I have a few more callosities on my fingers (I am proud of them by the way).

2.jpg

In my own way I was learning step by step. Furthermore, I had to create in a very graphic and pedagogical way a simple list of the chords that I had to memorize, which I'd like to share with you in this link below (https://hive.blog/music/@allbert/guitar-chords-acordes-de-guitarra), I really hope that they may serve you. Today I think I can call myself a guitarist, or at least an apprentice guitarist.

3.jpg

What did I learn from all this experience?... Guitar of course (LoL) But,

First of all:

You put The barriers in front of you, if you say you can, you're right, and if you say you cannot, you're also right.

Second:

There is no age to start doing what you are passionate about. Furthermore, in some cases age is beneficial for learning, since certain abstract concepts need a certain degree of maturity and experience to be understood, and certain positions require fine motor skills. In my case, playing guitar was always a pending subject, I always wanted to do it but I never found the time nor the dedication. Until now... thanks quarantine

I can't wait for see the end of the quarantine and start watching classes with a teacher. When I do so I will be confident because I know that I have planted a good seed in me.

Let's Rock!!!

__________________________________________________________

Se puede aprender después de los 30s???

Esta cuarentena, nos ha forzado a encontrar maneras ingeniosas de pasar el rato. Algunos aprenden a cocinar, crean recetas, otros realizan retos en las redes, otros hacen ejercicios. Personalmente no soy muy bueno ni cocinando y el ejercicio tampoco se me da mucho (jejeje), así que opté por hacer algo que tenía años intentando hacer: aprender a tocar guitarra.

1.jpg

Cómo lo dije en mi primer post de presentación en Steemit (https://hive.blog/introduceyourself/@allbert/eng-esp-introducing-me-presentandome) soy músico, y creo que soy bueno. El problema es que soy baterista y entre la batería y la guitarra hay un camino largo.

Gracias a Internet, a la información y tutoriales gratuitos, la posibilidad de aprender a tocar guitarra era más que posible, era casi un hecho. Pero contrario a lo que muchos creen, mi primera búsqueda en Internet no fue "Aprenda cómo tocar guitarra en 20 minutos", sino más bien : "¿Es posible tocar guitarra después de los 30 años?"

Así es, en mi mente había una barrera, un temor acerca de que quizás mi tiempo de aprender había pasado, quizás la plasticidad en mi cerebro se había acabado y no sería capaz de memorizar tantas posiciones, escalas, intervalos, notas y acordes como lo hace un niño.

Sin embargo vencí mi miedo y aquí estoy, 8 semanas más tarde , con dedicación y empeño tengo unos cuantos cayos más en mis dedos de los cuales me siento orgulloso.

2.jpg

A mi manera fui aprendiendo, paso a paso. Es más tuve que crear de manera muy gráfica y pedagógica una lista sencilla de los acordes que debía memorizar, los cuales te comparto en este link (https://hive.blog/music/@allbert/guitar-chords-acordes-de-guitarra) espero que quizás te sirvan. Hoy creo que puedo llamarme guitarrista, o por lo menos aprendiz de guitarrista.

3.jpg

¿Que aprendí de toda esta experiencia?... pues Guitarra (LoL), pero;

Primero que todo:

Las barreras te las pones tu mismo, si tú dices que puedes, tienes razón, y si dices que no puedes, también tienes razón.

Segundo:

No hay edad para comenzar a hacer lo que te apasiona. Es más, en algunos casos la edad es beneficiosa para el aprendizaje, ya que ciertos conceptos abstractos necesitan de cierto grado de madurez y experiencia, y ciertas posiciones necesitan de una motricidad fina bien entonada. En mi caso tocar guitarra siempre fue una asignatura pendiente, siempre quise hacerlo pero nunca encontré el tiempo ni tuve la dedicación. Hasta ahora... Gracias cuarentena

No veo el momento de que termine la cuarentena y comenzar a ver clases con un profesor. Cuando lo haga estaré confiado porque sé que he plantado una buena semilla en mi

A Rockear!!!

#gems #ocd #music #lifestyle #spanish #life #qurator #guitar #learning #powerhousecreatives #quarantine
Sort:  

Let us not be hindered with age.
I think of age us leveling up. Like right now I’m on level 30 of my life.❤️

Thats RIGHT.... I see age like an advantage righ now... but at the beginning a saw it like a brick wall

It comes with wisdom. Look at you.❤️


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

thanks a lot

Congratulations @allbert! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!