New Steemit member, Amélie Pradel (singer/songwriter)

in #music6 years ago

Hi, everyone!

I’m so excited to be joining the Steemit community, discovering interesting blogs and meeting new people!!
IMG_6502.JPG

My name is Amélie Pradel, but friends and family call me Ams. I have just turned 21 and have recently got my degree in ‘Popular Music Performance’. I originally come from France but I moved to the UK three years ago for my university studies. I will be starting my MA (Masters) in ‘Popular Music’ in October which I am looking forward to! At the moment, I am taking part as a volunteer, in a project called ‘Turtle Song’, which enables people who suffer from Alzheimer’s disease and other forms of dementia to interact socially and artistically through music. I do believe music plays a massive part in our everyday lives to an extent we’re still unaware of.

IMG_4839.JPG

My main interest and passion as you could have probably guessed, is Music. I started singing at the age of 2 and haven’t stopped since! I have had quite a few piano lessons and have taught myself how to play the guitar by watching Youtube videos. I am a singer/songwriter and I regularly busk in Chester. I also perform in local pubs every so often to gain experience and enhance my confidence. Some of my other interests include philosophy, poetry, drawing and photography.

Screen Shot 2018-09-23 at 13.48.25.png

If you would like to listen to some of the songs I cover to give you a little preview, you are welcome to visit my Instagram (@amsmusic_) and Twitter (@amspradel) page! I have also just released an EP of 7 songs that I have written and produced myself, and would be delighted if you gave it a listen! You can find 6 of these songs on all the big music platforms such as iTunes, AppleMusic, Spotify, Deezer, GooglePlay, Tidal and a few others! I like to stick to the Copyright policies and that is why the last song off the EP is on SoundCloud only, as I have used samples of speeches given by famous peace figures. I will definitely post about my album in one of my future blogs so stay posted!
EP.jpg

I hope this gives you enough information to want to know more about me and my journey,
Thank you for your time,

IMG_2156 copy.JPG
Ams (@amsmusic)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @amsmusic! I make a daily news video called the steemit news minute and have chosen to feature you as the new steemian of the day! We hand-pick some of the best new users each day and give them a jump-start to success on the platform. This post will be given more exposure on the platform to grow your following plus some nice upvotes to get you started sponsored by @yabapmatt and the @postpromoter content promotion service!

Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/news/@reseller/tiszw2vw

Welcome on Board!...:)...

Welcome to Stemit Amelie! We are all glad and excited for you to join this ever growing amazing community. I am wishing you the best of luck on your endeavors over here. Tomas

Congratulations @amsmusic!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following categories:

  • Comments - Ranked 1 with 36 comments
  • Pending payout - Ranked 1 with $ 28,19

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!

wow,I mean you are so cool,so talented.It is a good thing that you are helping people suffering from "Alzheimer’s disease".

At the end,I know I can't help myself but you are really so pretty.Many many best wishes for you my friend.This tiny little fish has become your fan already.

Hi @amsmusic
you are so beautiful!
Welcom to Steemit & have a nice day!
You can check @hoaithu 's blog to get upvote x2.5BID & Free for new steemians!

Hello, amsmusic , you're warmly welcome. Waiting your best posts.

Hi ams. You truly are gonna rock steemit. Warmest regard from Indonesia.

Welcome, can't wait to listen to your music.

Welcome to Steemit! Greetings from Venezuela!

Welcome to Steemit @amsmusic
You seem to be a very talented young girl! This place needs more artists if you ask me...looking forward for your next posts.

Welcome Ams for short 😉, to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. Music is a great tag here!
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit needs and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I started but I just do. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11, or @arcange. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Welcome to Steemit - a fab intro. Let us know any questions you might have and enjoy the community


Welcome to Steemit @amsmusic!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

thats great, at first your beauty caught my attention here , and then i got to know you are really a rare gem , found in music line. good to have you on steemit.
im an afro pop producer and its been a while for me on steemit.
good to be back now .
cheers
enjoy steeming it

You are lucky cutie @amsmusic you got a great welcome.. To achieve this reputation it requires me almost a month.
Welcome to steemit. God bless u.

Welcome to #Steemit Amélie.

I am looking forward to listening to more of your songs and joining you on your singing and songwriting journey.

It's great to see you on #Steemit.

Pleased to share your Introductory Blog on twitter.

Stephen

Welcome to steemit :) I hope you like it here, for starters have my upvote ;)
If you like memes, consider to check out my content as well.

welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit.

A warm welcome from me!
Wish u all the best,
Think wisely,before u post,it matters!
Be yourself,dont be ashamed about anything,show your true self,and everything will be as u want!
Good luck,and will see u around!
Cheers!
@sunnysmile

It's my pleasure to share this on twitter. Stephen

#Promo-Steem #steemtalent #JoinSteemit #Steemit

New Steemit member, Amélie Pradel #amspradel (singer/songwriter). #STEEM #steemtalent #JoinSteemit #Steemit @Steemit

I would like to wish Amélie Pradel a warm welcome to Steemit.

#music #introduceyourself #amsmusic #blog #steemit #singer #songwriter

20180923_152938.jpg

So warm of you to promote a new member on steemit.

Hey @amsmusic, Welcome to Steemit. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask me. I will keep an eye out for your work here. In the meantime, if you want to learn more about how this amazing platform operates, please check out my blog, where I wrote an in-depth article about a week ago about Steemit. You are more than welcome to follow me if it is of any help to you and if you wish to learn more about tech/blockchain. Welcome again.

I am very pleased that you have joined one of the best blockchain platform.
Greetings from India! :)

Welcome to steemit girl! Good luck from Venezuela!

Welcome on board dear, it's good to have you here, going by your post, I discovered that you are a bunch of talent, and am glad that this community have found a great talent like you.... Have fun and keep steeming @amsmusic, peace out.

Welcome to steemit amsmusic. You are damn pretty. You will love it here. Do check @Isaria on pal.net which can be found on discord. Your kinds are there - music bloggers.
Reading through grats on your bsc in music and now you seek to further on PhD level.
All the best dear. Btw I do poetry too😛

#resteemed your post for visibility Also. enjoy!

Congratulations @amsmusic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit Dear. U r looking so cute and nice to meet u. U r talented girl.

Welcome then. Will be waiting to hear some of your songs :)

You got a 3.88% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @reseller!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Welcome to Steemit! Be sure to share what music you are working on, insights, and experiences. This is a great community. Glad you joined.

Welcome to Steemit! I am also a songwriter.. I followed you

Welcome to steemit @amsmusic.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to the Steem blockchain! Hope you do well here, as well as on your degree. :)

i want to welcome you to this new site, hope you feel comfortable enough here to keep sharing with us your magic skills with music, and everything you've showed us so far seems fantastic, keep it up

Hi welcome to steemit!, hope to see you around!.

Hello musician Ams, you are lovely. Upvoted. I like to play guitar, piano, sing, and you are cute and talented and love your smile hehe.

Welcome to steemit! I`m ecsited of your introduction!

Welcome onboard to Steemit @amsmusic!

Congratulations @amsmusic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @amsmusic, and welcome to Steemit. You will soon discover how to move around but I wanted to say that the steemit community is very nice and I am sure you will accumulate followers and get great feedback on your posts very soon.
I'll be following you from now on. If you want to read about good food, travelling, games and cryptocurrencies, feel welcome to follow me. Good luck with Steemit!
I also recommend you check out this post (via your phone) if you want to receive structured news about the crypto world and if you want some daily free bitcoin :)
h111ttps://steemit.com/crypto/@cocktailguy/pivot--amazing-platform-truly-great-crypto-news-and-all-super-structured-9ipoq0jx