The Last Snow We'll See

in #nature2 years ago

I was really happy when it snowed back in January before we moved to our new house. The one thing I loved about our old home was how pretty is was when it snowed. We had a bitter cold winter but no snow up until January after we planned on moving to our new house.

IMG_2405.JPG

IMG_2407.JPG

IMG_2400.JPG

It's the last snow we'll see in our old home before it sells to it's new owners. It was a bittersweet moment. I took a walk outside and enjoyed the beauty of the place one last time. It's sad to know I'll never see snow in that place ever again.

Now that we are in our new home I don't miss the old one. I was very unhappy with the house and how many renovations it needed these past few years. It was so much work and we couldn't move on to fun projects we dreamed of doing. With our new home, everything is perfect so we can focus on building our homestead and brighter dreams.

It's sad to say goodbye to a place where I did have fun, especially in my garden and during the snow. I'm glad we got to be a part of the old house's history for a short while.

Sort:  

Didn't know you're still posting on here. Hope you've been doing well.

Working on making a comeback. Had lots of health problems for a while but I'm feeling better and trying to get back to writing.

Ah, I understand the mixed feelings!

But it definitely sounds as if you're now in a better place. <3

😄😇😉

@creatr

Congratulations @marxrab! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 62000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 63000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!