Happy Super Blue Blood Moon Lunar Eclipse!

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

This is a rare celestial event going down tonight: it's a supermoon, a blue moon, AND a full lunar eclipse all at once!


Get out your popcorn ladies and gentlemen; we're only hours away from the main event here in Texas! 

A supermoon happens when a full moon coincides with its perigree - the closest it comes to the Earth in its orbit. This occurs at 9:55 UTC on January 30.

A blue moon indicates the second full moon in a calendar month. This full moon occurs at 13:28 UTC on January 31.

A blood moon refers to the lunar eclipse, because the Earth will cast a reddish shadow on the moon when our planet passes between it and the sun. There are many phases to an eclipse (penumbral, partial, full, maximum), and each phase has a projected beginning and end. The full eclipse begins at 12:51:47 UTC and ends at 14:07:51 UTC. Visibility will depend on your Earthly location. 



Are you ready, Skywalkers? 

Are you feeling the superpowers of reconnection, restoration, and reawakening? 


This is a primo time to embody worthiness, count your blessings, let go of all that shit which no longer serves you, and heal on a deep soul level to move forth in our collective evolution - TRUST in the cosmic oneLOVE that unites ALL! 

Let your heart shine & BE radical love!


Don't forget to set out your crystals for cleansing, weirdos. 


Update: It was majestic, and I saw 4 shooting stars!






💛 Sara! 

Sort:  

yes of course what you say is true, and this kind of thing that I heard only happen once in 200 years is a very long time to wait for something like this, this is a very amazing thing

Oooooh it was SO BEAUTIFUL!!!! I hope you got to see it @ikasuwita <3

yes of course I will try to see it from a distance, let's visit also my blog may be something interesting for you @saramiller

Happy Super moon to you !

To you as well, @akkha!

Thank you so much dear Sara ! You know ? I am following your yoga steps for my Spinal Stenosis ! Thanks again.

be sure not to miss it cause the last one was 150 years ago and we dont know when the next one will be

It was supremely glorious and super powerful! In fact I'm buzzing on so much moon energy I haven't slept in 36 hours or more. I hope you got to enjoy it @joendegz!

ooooh yeah i did, not that clear but got it

bloodm.jpg

awesome photo! what camera are you using?

Hello @saramiller I ask that this moon brings good things to the world, and especially to Venezuela and those countries that need it the most!

Amen!!!!! 🙌🙌

AMEN! 🙏🏽
May all beings be better than ever.

Gonna make sure I take a picture. 🌙

Wish I had the right Camera

I am going to use my phone.

I hope you got a good shot, sister! The moon is notoriously difficult to capture in its full glory. Did you enjoy the eclipse??

Did not see it! Seems like the clouds covered it. 😢

wow that interesting :D

cant wait to see that :D

Thanks for sharing this i didn't know :)

Great I hope you got the opportunity to see it @ehan! It was stellar :)

Thanks for the reminder...we are expecting it here too, not so sure of the time though... But History and nature is appreciated when remembered.

It is so incredible to tune into nature!! I really love it. Hope you got to enjoy the heavens @shawnnn!

I sure did.One word . Beautiful

Weirdo'ssss 😀😀😀❤

😁💎🌝
so great to have a sense of humor about these things! 💛

Cant wait to the next fenomen begin to happen even thought i wont have the posisibility to seeitfor real.

You'll see it someday.

Mabye

Maybe not a super blue blood moon in this lifetime, but there are a significant amount of rare cosmic events happening lately as our stars and planets complete their own cycles and align in powerful formations. If not this event, maybe you will get to see something better @natanaelbara!

I appreciate your post. Eclipse of the sun is a wonderful experience that attracted the attentions of people world over. It is a super handiwork of God Almighty. I upvote you.

Nicely said

Thank you @comrade. Eclipses are significant events, lots of energy surrounding them. Powerful time for transformation - may ALL be better than ever! Blessings~*~

Wow nice aerial photo

Beautiful, yeah? It's not mine - this is from pixabay.com.

We may agree to take a little later. I hope that our country will be contingent. The earth will give a reddish shade on the moon when we will see our planet going through the sun.

Our planet won't actually go through the sun, but will pass between the sun and moon. It was a powerful and spectacular sky show!

Solid grey sky here ... Depression !

but I got a couple of moon shots two days ago ....

That's a bummer! Although there are lots of incredibly powerful cosmic events over these recent & upcoming years as the heavens align in some really rare formations - surely there are many more majestic nights to witness! Clear skies be with you :)

Thanks :) sky is still grey but it will come back to sunny days .....

A very special moment, that’s for sure! I’m doing a crystal bowl meditation on the beach tonight. Can’t get better than that :) Enjoy this magic my friend!

Wow that sounds amazing! My heart lifts just reading that. I hope you had a blessed experience @naturald!

My crystals are ready! 🤘🏽🌝 looking forward to watching the super blue moon rise up from the ocean horizon tonight at 6:41pm where I am. 😀

Oh that must have been GLORIOUS!! It was so bright here; I can just imagine how amazing it must have been reflected on the ocean. 💛💛💛

I just saw your post and I jumped up and ran outside. It’s 7am I just missed the partial eclipse as the moon was setting. The moon has set so the eclipse is not visible on my side of the globe, I imagine there are others enjoying this phenomenon as I type. I didn’t see the moon this morning but I did see it last night and it was glorious!
Happy super blue moon eclipse my friend! Xoxo

I'm glad you got to be outside at least for the lunar vibes! So powerful to be out in the night on significant events like this. Happy GLORY to you too dear! 💛

I love your post. I can't wait to see the supermoon. Regards

I hope you loved it! 💛

It's already been a bit of a weird day, power was out this morning, and last night my meditation was fantastic. I've been seeing the world in a new light lately, letting go and being vulnerable in every way I can. It's been tumultuous, but helpful.

Still working to heal and let go further :)

Also, the first part of my Peruvian Huachuma adventure is up on my blog!

Feels scary/great to be vulnerable and trust that the Universe will provide. Glad to hear you're consciously attending yourself @jakeybrown!

Yay I'm excited about your post! Honestly I've been buzzing off these moon vibes for over 36 hours with no sleep and I don't think i'll last much longer today, but I definitely intend to check out your blog. I love San Pedro as much as if not MORE than I love ayahuasca!!

It is a bit scary at first, but whenever I let go into it it feels amazing, the difference is what throws me off and sometimes I shrink back a bit automatically. I just notice when that happens and keep working through the fear :) I definitely had some later nights the last two, and actually found myself outside under the sky even though it was damn cold out. Sometimes the moon calls to me... or my puppy lures me out haha

Awesome! I'd love to hear your thoughts

Beautiful moon showing the beauties of nature...I wish the blue moon brings more love to all of us and unites all together in one love, respect and more success. I mentioned you on my latest post about branding...feel free to see it. I wish you more success.

Amen, @charles1. Beautiful wishes for all beings!
Thank you for your support 💛

I like your post

Witnessed it from the Phillipines using my 30x optical zoom camera, too bad the battery was dead before I try to take a photo of it :( but I'm happy I had the chance to see this phenomenon. :)

Amazing photo...crazy detail! What type of camera did you take this with?

Update: It was majestic, and I saw 4 shooting stars!

Lucky, I couldn't get a good vantage point. Next [life]time : ) :