Styrofoam Wedding Cake and Procrastination

in #ocd2 years ago

img_0.8405820337925154.jpg

Source:

It is Saturday. There are 83 reasons to write and I want to procrastinate. Do you like to procrastinate? I love it. And I am good at it. Play to your strengths. That's what my Aunt Elma always used to say. Until the incident.

It is 5am. If I had a million dollars, I would not have to worry about this book deadline. I am so lucky to have a writing grant, but it's a double-edged sword. It creates expectations.

Have you ever read "Great Expectations" by Charles Dickens? My sister once told me I reminded her of Miss Havisham. If you have read the book, you know that is not a compliment. In fairness, it was because of my styrofoam wedding cake. My ex talked me into that. What kind of madness is that? No one could talk me into fake cake now that I am older and wiser.

If a man tells you that your wedding cake ought to be made of styrofoam, that is probably a Sign. Run, my friend.

Anyhow, it is now time to Produce something Sensible-ish. Maybe I will list those 83 reasons.

Maybe I should find a nice new man. Or a fresh cake.

Sort:  

The only good reason for a styrofoam cake is decoration practice, and then playdough makes a good fondant replacement. Might as well be 100% inedible right? I'm a master procrastinator. Practicing my craft right now when I should be mopping the floors... Waters run, mops to hand, but I'm here leaving an mundane comment rather than getting it done.

Agreed!

Go to Bitmoji. You have to do it on your phone/tablet. After you get it to look like yourself. (I had to have my son do mine. It seems I see myself looking different than others. LOLL)

Pick an outfit you will not hate :D

Then add the extension to the Chrome browser.

I wrote a post on it......I can see if I can find it :D After I fold clothes ................

Sorry this reply is so late. Been ruff here.....

I feel a bit confused, but I appreciate your comment!

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, I am sorry!!
@harlowjourney must have reblogged your post. When I went to her blog to leave her a note I just started writing a reply on the first post on her wall. I am so so sorry!!

I did because... cake. Thank you, @snook for the instructions! I will try that!

I think I have one slice left to share today...

!PIZZA

Cake is always the best choice. LOLLL

No worries! ❤

All I can say is that I enjoyed this, I winced a bit about the styrofoam cake, but I have my own horror stories about wedding cake so there's no judgement from me.

I've seen styrofoam cakes in display inside stores, it still impresses me how they look like real cakes.

untitled.gif

Take the fresh cake. LOLL

Agreed!

!hivebits

omg! This looks so delicious. There’s a lot on top including berries.

Love the cake you shared. its just the awesome looking and must be yummy

Thank you


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Mmm... styrofoam and procrastination. My two absolute favorite flavors! I am not sure exactly what this is, but I love it. Laughed out loud. I needed that. Thank you.

I would also like a cool mill or two. My mind is boggled by the idea of a MULTI billionaire. I assume you are not one. If you are, no offense.

(If you are reading this and you are a misunderstood multi-billionaire who would like to help me understand, please feel free to send me a few billion so I know what it feels like. I think that would REALLY show me! Be careful what you wish for. You might end up finding out why it sucks to be a multi-billionaire. Oh... how I hope that calamity will not happen to me.)

I know it's a stock photo, but the cake looks yummy. Not styrofoamy at all!

It does look delicious. Wish I could bake likethat.

!hivebits

Hivebits blends Hive's chain and Bitcoin's ethos. Mine HBIT simply with ! hivebits (no space), one-per-day. Success! You just mined .9 HBIT and the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. You can receive 100% of the HBIT by replying to one of your own posts or comments. Or, support Hivebits by using the official HBIT mine | your wallet | market | tools | connect | <><

Congratulations @carys! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 11
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@harlowjourney(5/5) tipped @snook (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!