You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So I Recently Began This Thing Where I Take

in #outofthinairlast year

Well who are you, Back or Anna?

Hi Dad! Yer funny.

I've been slowly posting each day of my month-long adventure I took in August, partly because I have so many photos, and partly because it was life-changing. Mostly because I need to make money to pay down the credit card bill and because I have to write.

I am in Portland more often than not, if you must know, you damn stalker. Or are you a stocker? Hey stock boy, run in the back and see if we have any more Folgers Instant Orange Juice, would you? And if you and Pura ever come out this way you better not ask if I want to meet up for a coffee or a drink (coffee is a drink, Anna, wtf) because that would really creep me out.

You ever streaked a public beach? Once you're out in the break, it clicks that at some point you have to run back. Both ways, in case you're wondering,

Firstly, LOL! For reals. Not the blank face inserted emoji to be polite. Secondly, not exactly, but I used to hang out at Black's Beach in San Diego, where nobody has to wear clothes. I spent some time not wearing clothes there. Once I was surf-fishing in just my bottoms and pulled in a cute baby shark by accident. Some guy wearing nothing but his dingle came running over because he wanted to see. The shark. And maybe my boobs. I felt uncomfortable, and was also irrationally afraid I might accidently hook his junk. That might have been the turning point for my attendance at streaker beach. That and it was just about the time when camera phones were becoming a thing.

I win this round of Long Comment Contest of the Day.

Sort:  

Without reading my comment I was like did I really mispLell stalker. Oh hell yes I did—twice! I'm not gonna fix it either. I worked at Thrify Ice Cream once, remember that place? I cleaned floors, served ice cream, stocked (c.k.e.d, ya) shelves. I had the baddest collection of eye drops back then. <- Bet you weren't expecting that. That's when I learned clear eyes is the best (or that!). None of which explain my spLeLlink error by the way, this is a distraction.

Like shark fishing.


Good morning. It's morning here. Your character count doesn't scare me.

I've never even heard of Black's Beach, I'm always last to find out!


Still got a compulsory twitch stare thing when I see orange Crosstrek's. If you see a dude in a black Outback hurt his neck trying to get your attention, he's just a stocker. They're totally harmless.

The chiropractor at my work drives a black outback, but I have a feeling you aren't him, even though I've never seen the two of you in the same room together.

I liked that you misspelled stocker. It gave me something to do. And I DO remember Thrifty ice cream, and Thrifty Drugstore. You didn't misPLElell that either, you were just being thrifty with your Ts. You really only need one T per word these days, if any at all. Language is always evolving, particularly when it comes to defunct drug store ice cream.

Chocolate malted crunch and mint chip on a cone. Back when gluten was still non-gmo by default.

I am physically incapable of using eyedrops. My eyes won't let my hands put shit in them and my hands are like, why tf would I put shit in my eyes, anyway?? (aka wimpy)

Portland has a naked beach somewhere on Sauvie Island. But being naked in Portland is only for bike rides.