Content Content Content

in #outofthinair4 years ago (edited)

Now more than ever is time to put up your content, show us what you got—don't be bashful. There's a lot of people around the world right now with an unanticipated amount of free time on their hands in search of consumable content. If you're looking for a place where you can not only consume but also get creative and share your creativity; do things like curate, occupy your time, make new friends and likely be rewarded for your efforts, I got what you're looking for: Hive Blockchain. C'mon, I saved you seat.

With the many dApps and front ends available at your fingertips, there's a variety of suitable platforms for each viewers user interface preference. I do the majority of my consuming and posting between Ecency App and PeakD. Both of which are simple to navigate even for those lacking in the tech savvy department like myself.
(I didn't know what a 'dApp' was either)

Make a video clip, post it on 3speak or put your art creations, comedy, travel experiences, food recipes, DIY project (discussion topics are endless) on the cover and tell us about it. Everyone's a photographer nowadays thanks to these handy gadgets in our pocket so get out there and snap some photos, pick a cover image and run with it.

img_4489.png
Todmorden, England

It won't cost you a penny, in fact, you'll likely be rewarded for your efforts in the form of Hive Tokens, a cryptocurrency tradable to the currency of your choice at more than 30 exchanges worldwide. I snapped the above image with my iPhone and turned it into a birthday card for @puravidaville 's mother:

img_4490.png
Happy 60th, Pura's Mom!

If you're into arts and design, there's plenty of artists around here producing original content keeping your feed full of free entertainment. Regardless your canvas of choice or preferred mediums: pencils, paint, clay, popsicle sticks, yarn, you'll find it here—it's all here. Plenty of multi-media artists, too, click on any of the authors I'm following and lose track of time. Just tell us a few basics like how you did it:

iPad and Apple Pencil

img_4494.png
Stained Glass

Or maybe your wife's been taking advantage of our current restrictions by tuning up her own acrylic and brush techniques—mine has. She's unaware I'm about to show you this but seeing how she already said I do once, I do not see any harm in it.

d25c02a4_9304_4922_9a12_1fa982d3153d.png
October - 2020

So go outside (while permissible), snap some pictures, shoot some footage and post it on Hive. Being rewarded for your efforts comes with time but the more you practice, the likelier you'll be on the receiving end. But there's more to this platform than that—a lot more.

I've met quite a few virtual strangers here I consider good people, come hang out for awhile and see what I mean. Stop by, drop these authors a line, let them know you appreciate their content, it's free to do. A little engagement goes a long way and, while not all wallets are created equal, something as simple as handing out the vote afforded to your wallet or a simple acknowledgment showing appreciation never goes unnoticed—we do see you. Snapping a few images while enjoying the outdoors is like a walk in the park only different:

img_4498.png
Walk To Stoodley Pike - UK

Are you into music? Maybe you're a singer/songwriter or know someone who is—promote yourself and them here. I'm eagerly awaiting these venue gates to reopen so I can hear what my favorite artists have to say first hand. What's your listening preference or instrument of choice? Tell us about it. Snap some pictures and post your experience on Hive. ithink you'll be pleasantly surprised by the reaction from the community.

img_4500.png
Yelawolf - Charlotte NC, 2016

Each of these topics and a handful of others even have their own personalized community. I'm not too familiar with communities but I see people mention them regularly. They're also referred to as niches where likeminded people who share similar interests can get together. Again, I'm familiarizing myself with them as I type this but I know a guy who's on top of it and he's more than happy to give you a hand.
(Just know his lingo is best translated at 180bpm)

There's something here for everyone. Test the water or jump in head first, it won't kill you. Today's restrictions mean we all have extra time to consume content and Hive has plenty of content producers. Get comfortable, stop by any time, pour a cup of coffee and stay awhile.

img_4502.png
Potrero, Costa Rica

img_4504.png
Humboldt County, California

img_4505.png
Concepción, Chile

Last but not least, happy Halloween! It's not only the first celebrated Halloween since the development of Hive but it's also the first Halloween where not disguising your face is a unique costume—trick or treat.
(Don't be a stranger)

img_4506.png
Breathtaking in All Directions

4649350B-ED00-4720-9AF1-DF0F8ECC6F96.jpeg

Sort:  

You may not have liked Costa Rica, or should I say the natives, but the view from your deck is fantastic.
You guys are very artistic! I've got a problem drawing stick figures.
With most things wrapped up for the winter, and having more free time, I hope to post more often. It's great to see you posting regularly, I always enjoy seeing and hearing what @dandays has to say.

Great plug for the Hive Blockchain.

My man! Good morning @thebigsweed, I can say that now and know we're on the same time zone--gained an hour last night didn't we? Good thing these devices keep track cuz like you, I often don't know what month it is.

I've yet to receive the generous votes like most producers I follow but I just keep going because there's a handful of you who appreciate my content--that's what it's all about. Thank You! <- bigger that that.

Thanks a lot for reblogging this one man, that type of gesture inspires content producers to keep going. I got all these voices to juggle and sometimes the bad ones aren't as easy to tune out but when the good ones take over, I'm happy with the end result (ok, I'm happy either way). You know what they say: If they can't accept me at my worst they don't deserve me at my best.

edit
I showed this one to @farm-mom yesterday. Check out our entry way in this new roof we call the waiting room until this got dang housing market gets ahold of itself. Man! I've never been so close to my chess move--the one I've been planning nearly 10 years where I'm raising dogs and, now that I'm this close, I'm still forced to practice patience!!! Dammit!

img_4621.heic

This article should have drawn a lot more attention, if for no other reason than all of the pics of JB and DT and the utterly ridiculous garbage they spew from their cake holes.

Nothing like having an area dedicated to whatever inspires one to do. When you set aside a place to do your thing, it puts you in the right state of mind to get creative. That painting Pura did is beautiful.

The day that your dreams become reality would be a day I would like to be around to see what euphoria really looks like.

Al-Bundy-Approval-Approves-Do-like-Likes-Thumbs-up-I-Like-Good-Job-You-go-boy-You-go-girl-Like-Upvote-GIF.gif

See what I mean? Eh, I bet D and A makes more sense around the farm now yeah?

(yeah whatever, it's all I got after a comment like that!) You're the best Sweed!

Makes sense now! I'm having a little lunch now, BLT with lots of mayo. I swear to God, I can't eat mayo without thinking of you!

That made me laugh real good. Dude I can hardly even pass the Mayo aisle in a market without smelling that shit!!

That's funny. Only a few things I won't do and you know me well enough to know that eggy, creamy, vinegary, whatever the hell elsy isn't'e' in the fridgy for me'e.'

👍
!BEER

@eii. Happy Halloween.

Happy Halloween to you!

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Two of'em--thumbs.

Great post, nice to have that kind of content spread around.
Starting on a new platform can be intimating, so your article sent out a great message to new users.
Tell pura her painting is beautiful.

Grandmas are the best!

I had a few people in mind while putting this one together. They're putting so much effort into posting their items on Etsy and similar ones like qvc which is cool, keep doing it, but do it here too.

Tell pura her painting is beautiful.

Deal! Consider it done. We turned the entry to a little studio and collecting brushes since.

img_4621.heic

Where do I sign up?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

That's a lot of questions and exclamations. Wassup man? Don't be bashful, I mentioned you without mentioning you--must be the name.

City boy ain't used to this cold. Snowing where you're at yet?

Blowing, soon to be snowing.

Roun'ees'parts (failed attempt at typing country) they still got their A/C running. Man I've had the heater on since August and word is, it's snows here! 🥶

Just remember to keep your distance and brake early.

That's s0o0OoOo 2020.

It's only 174 BPM they need to be accustomed to but once you've gone dnb, you don't go back!

Like the approach as always Mr Days, shared this one, have fun, keep cool, stay a legend 💪

I knew I shoulda rounded down! I'm more 176 but what's a few bpm's between virtual strangers?

Thanks for the extra eyes @nickyhavey.

Exactly, I'm happy to waive those extra bpms for the sake of dnb friendship 😉

Nicely said, and a nice little plug for engagement too. ✅

Thanks @galenkp. Plugging #weekend-engagement is a cinch man, it's become one of my favorite to-do's around here.

It's very appreciated and I hope it reaches a few more people because of it. Happy Halloween too, don't eat too much candy gathered from your trick and treating operations. 😁

Todmorden?
lol - seriously?

This is getting trippy - I lived in Littleborough for a few years (just down the road from Tod)

From clubbing in LA together, to Tod in the UK????/ .....verrrry trippy...

I know Lit'lbruh (my best attempt at typing with a British accent) well. ithink, something I try to limit on the weekends btw, (thinking) "trippy" is putting it mildly--dude that's weird! If you trick or treat at the door tonight, I'll uh.. well I'll pass one around with you is what I'll do.

We got to Ilkley in February when word of this pandemonium got to us in Rome--we did not :repeat: want to chance getting stuck in Italy. In March we got a spot in Tod'm'din (second attempt) hoping we'd be back in the road soon--so much for that!

Congratulations @dandays! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 22000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 23000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is November 1st 2020
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge

Hey @dandays, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.