You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Spent A Lot Of Time Trying To Figure Out What To Put Here And Finally Gave Up

in #outofthinair ā€¢ 2 years ago

Yep, you did šŸ˜Š
So far what I read, saw and heard about the east coast sounds great. And 5 to 10 years would be a good time to get a feel for it.
But I soooo understand you. Moving around so much, even countries. We are in the same boat šŸ›¶ hehehe šŸ¤­ kinda.

After this much moving about, we craveā€¦ really crave to settle down. Like you! To just Be in a spot we donā€™t want to leave. I soooo get it. We both never grew roots. šŸŒ³
But is that even possible?? Sounds like we (you and Pura and hubby and me) are forever wanderersā€¦
Letā€™s do hope WE find that spot! For onceā€¦

We probably only find it though by moving around, traveling going on our adventuresā€¦ seeing things, truly seeing things. Donā€™t you think?

If you know ā€œthe spotā€ā€¦ let us know too hehehe šŸ¤­

Sort: Ā 

I want dogs so bad. Been almost 10 years since I put down my last dog. Pura wants an art studio real bad, somewhere we can yank the floor up and she can splash paint around.

When we see a painting we like or a mirror or a vase or a bbq or even a damn dinner plate, we could actually consider brining it home cuz we have one.

I sound like a female dog huh? I know it! I can't help it. A lot of people would envy your position as they would mine, I get it. But I bet you would agree, expatting is exhausting. There comes a time you just want to park.

You don't have kids do you? Neither do we.

Yes, dogs. Iā€™m a dog person tooā€¦ hubby never had pets, I had always dogs around me since I was born until about 2008. I miss them too. But our ā€œlifestyleā€ā€¦ it doesnā€™t work. The same for kids. It wouldnā€™t work to be this expatty šŸ¤“ as we both are.

Yepā€¦ art studioā€¦ add a fruit, herb and veggie garden too the mix. Iā€™m all ear. Self sufficient. On itā€¦ canā€™t wait to have a garden and my art studio. Hubby wants a room for his guitarsssss. I imagine camp firesā€¦ in the nightā€¦ BBQā€¦ visitorsā€¦ and being HOME.

They do envy us, but there comes a timeā€¦ it is exhausting to say the least.
I feel we all are at the same stage. We want something permanent. Canā€™t remember being somewhere a year, for a longgggg while now.