Foodies First EGGCITING CUSTARD CONTEST!

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

FB773A57-24A7-4DCC-9CFF-104F80B175CC.PNG

Hello Fellow Foodies!

Easter is around the corner and I know you are planning your Easter weekend meals, but DESSERTS are always the guilty pleasure of a long weekend with family and friends.

This is your opportunity to get creative and share your most exciting Easter Custard inspired dessert with us! Check out the rules below.

E8822911-3A66-44B6-A0B5-2CA98B45E694.PNG

THE EGGCITING CUSTARD CONTEST RULES

  • Share your custard inspired recipe by posting in the Foodies Bee Hive Community.
  • Show us a picture of your pudding with you in it
  • Your recipe and presentation should be Easter inspired
  • Share the link to your post in the comments of this contest post (we don’t want to miss any entries!)
  • The contest will close in 7 days on Thursday evening 1st April.
  • And HASHTAG #custardcontest in your tags and post!

0595C21A-C812-4FF9-8FB3-873FCE12FE48.PNG

PRIZES

Massive thanks to @brittandjosie for being the inspiration and reason for this contest and going above and beyond by sponsoring the awesome prizes.

1st Prize 5 Hive
2nd Prize 3 Hive
3rd Prize 2 Hive

F8C53FB6-00FC-43AF-A0F3-33F0E8EE8992.PNG

We can’t wait to see what you’re going to come up with!

Aaaaaaand GO!!!

All photos sourced from Canva and Unsplash.

C70C16FA-42AC-4169-A517-6974DC4321BF copy.png

Sort:  

https://ecency.com/hive-120586/@danavm/esp-eng-delicious-easter-pudding
Ready to compete in this beautiful experience!!

Hi! @zo3d
I'm here on the recommendation of @brittandjossie
I will try to participate

Hi ladies, thank you so much for this EGGCiting contest!
Here is my very sweet entry; that's exactly how I feel now after having that last slice of cake;) - Easter Vanilla Custard Creme Gateau

Oh my gosh that looks incredible!!! And I’m definitely stealing your sponge recipe. Yummm! Thank you for your entry! 🤤

Thank you! It really is the best sponge recipe, it was in a very old "Wenresepte" recipe book. I think the ice water must be the secret ingredient, but really this sponge is fail-proof!
I'm sure more entries will still come in as it's still early and people often leave it to the last minute, as I sometimes tend to do;)

Yeahhhhhh this is so exciting!
I will for sure enter ofcourse without being one of the contestants and I will enter with this :
4163FB0E-BEBF-4D24-BE53-92C212E5D316.jpeg

Wonderful that you did this, and I will spread the word 😉 in discord, ask daughter If knows the app

I'll check out discord later today! Just off for my first ever trail run!!!

I would add FOOD COOKING LADIESOFHIVE as extra tags 😉

The hanks so much!!! This is so exciting!

Could you send me a link of where to join discord? I’ve been searching can’t find the right place. Peakd have a chat facility and found the hive.blog Rocket.chat app but I don’t see you there.

No it is discord it is outside hive, but a lot of hivers use it
https://discord.gg/rmpnd2BY

Cool I’ve joined discord. Now I need a link to join your discord!

Hmmm... Nice contest. I'm not a custard "expert", but maybe I can try. 😅

Join us! It will be a fun creative thing to do. I’m not an extravagant baker but I love rustic yummy puddings. Just find a way to get some custard in there 😉

This is a dessert I made on the weekend! I’ll be posting the recipe on the weekend 😘

img_4702.heic

PS. Here I cheated and used a box custard so do whatever you’re comfortable with.

@wynella are you entering the contest?? I’m sure you have amazing recipes up your sleeve!

I'm usually not too big on baking, but I do love custard and have a recipe or 2 up my sleeve! So I would love to!

Ooh! I can’t wait to see your post!!

I AM NOT COMPETING ! But ofcourse i am gonna enter and this is the blog
https://peakd.com/hive-120586/@brittandjosie/the-egg-citing-custard-contest-by-zo3d--join-now-all-foodies-

Good luck with the contest

That looks fabulous!

@yiobri what are you going to make for the contest??

@fionasfavourites & @joanstewart @giantbear @steemiteducation @edenmichelle I know you will have awesome recipes up your sleeve!!’ Bring on the good old South African goedspa 😁

Gonna have to think about this. I luurve custard but not a great dessert fan. Let's see !

Common ladies! We still have a couple days to make a yummy pudding for your contest entry!!!

@lizelle Easter what are you making for the contest this weekend???

Got my thinking cap on, your contest announcement looks awesome @zo3d, I'll be there😉

Yay! Can’t wait!

This should be awesome considering it has EGGS in it!! To amplify your awesome, I have sent you 50 #foodie Tokens to add to your prize pool!

image.png
Screenshot from my HiveEngine Wallet

Hopefully, more people will join in! So have some !LUV and a little !wine covered in @tipu curate


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @zo3d.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24809.918 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.273 HIVE

Command accepted!

Aaaaw! You’re a gem! Thank you!

Hey @zo3d, you were just shared some LUV. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://hive.blog/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmZosc5B9VvqHJs1xVbLoxxGGc6BfmwJukG1dAr3J6PBLX

Aaaaaah! I LUV this!!! And this post has finally helped me to figure out where to find my tokens and wallet 😂. It’s taken me a while. Thank you so much!

Here’s a link to my new pudding recipe smothered in CUSTARD!!!!

https://hive.blog/hive-120586/@zo3d/pineapple-and-coconut-cake-with-custard