It Was a Mistake To Say I Wasn't Getting Anymore Cats...Just Added #'s 8,9, and 10...

in #pets3 years ago

I was 99.9% sure one of our rescued cats was fixed. We rescued Dixie around one year ago. My mom's neighbor basically moved and threw all of her cats outside and abandoned them. Dixie was trapped in a garage and my mom's neighbor asked if we wanted to rescue her instead of her dropping her off at the pound.

IMG_8981.JPG

After a year we were pretty sure she was fixed, especially since she was a house cat with other cats before. But yeah...we were wrong.

All of our cats get super fat in the winter time. All six of our adult cats are huge right now. Dixie being fat seemed like a normal seasonal thing. Then last night she started acting weird. She kept coming to me meowing and then running to my 4 year olds room.

Dixie isn't a cuddly cat. She doesn't like pets or being held. She's been here a year and I haven't really cuddled with her at all because she's not a people cat. I picked her up last night because of her meowing and I felt that her nipples were huge. I realized what was up immediately. I think she was asking me for help.

She had a nest thing going on in the top bunk of my kids bunk bed. Little Rabbit still sleeps with mommy and daddy so no big deal for Dixie to be there. I made a little fort with some boxes and an old blanket so Dixie could have a nest up there. I put Dixie in it and she purred and seemed to say thank you. An hour later the first kitten arrive. An hour later #2 arrived. Ten hours later kitten #3 arrived.

Kittens! (sorry for the blurry)

IMG_8989.JPG

IMG_8983.JPG

I feel so bad for her. Her pure white fur has been all bloody and she's been through a lot the past 24 hours. I was up all night with her until 7 am worrying. But now here we are adding three more kittens to our previous seven. As you know in my last post my husband just brought home a tuxedo kitten 3 weeks ago so I thought we were done. Sighs...

Sort:  

Hello @marxrab
I hope you be great with your family

Hello! It's nice to see you again. I hope you are well. My family is good.

Wow, you do have a lot of kittens, don't you! Have you found homes for any of them, yet? I've got my hands full with just two Rex's at the moment. I can't immagine what ten kittens is like.

Sadly, two of the kittens died. One was born without fur on it's neck and the other with half a tail so I guess mom wasn't the healthiest when she had them. The last surviving kitten is doing really well. I've actually never had a kitten before so she's a keeper.

Congratulations @marxrab! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 60000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 61000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge

Hello, my Dear Friend @marxrab,

I'm missing you today, so I stopped by looking for you...

I pray all is well with you and your family!
Please let me hear from you when you're able...

Blessings,

- @creatr
😄😇😉

@creatr