The Gathering of the Tribe (Not Like-minded, but Love-minded)

in #philosophy2 years ago



I've seen many posts claiming the unvaxxed are selfish, murderous bastards from those who call themselves liberals and progressives, which is why- as a political atheist- I've found myself often agreeing more with those who call themselves conservatives throughout these past couple years.

PXL_20211205_014142764.jpg



But unfortunately intolerance is also coming from the other side of the divide, which I saw as I was on my way to this awesome gathering of my tribe,

PXL_20211205_011729168.jpg



to people I've laughed and cried and partied with for 15-25 years. People who are more than friends, they are chosen family to me.

PXL_20211205_011438921.jpg


FB_IMG_1638817859131.jpg



This sentiment doesn't help anyone, anymore than claiming those of us who have reasonable doubts about the safety of shots being developed by greedy, pharmaceutical companies are somehow the enemy.

Screenshot_20211206-140534-01.jpeg



Which is why that was my response to it.

PXL_20211205_011651242.jpg


PXL_20211205_015901756.jpg


PXL_20211205_004937776.jpg



I think most people can agree that government is corrupt, that politicians don't actually care about the people, and large ridiculously wealthy corporations only care about their bottom lines.

PXL_20211205_013401911.jpg


PXL_20211205_013344478.jpg



More need to realize that the news and social media companies are funded (owned at this point) by these greedy, corrupt entities; and all of these are encouraging and benefitting from the division, hatred and fear.

PXL_20211205_040621534.jpg


PXL_20211205_002527083.jpg


PXL_20211204_233707416.jpg



Being fed and fueled by We the people.

PXL_20211205_014103660.jpg


PXL_20211205_005036456.jpg



Beasts that need to be starved out of existence by inattention and indifference to their nonsense.

PXL_20211205_002540250.jpg


PXL_20211205_002602120.jpg


PXL_20211205_005135845.jpg



I'll never forget the scene in the Hunger Games when the childhood boyfriend pointed out that if No One were to watch the games, then without an audience they would have no reason to have them.


PXL_20211205_005207553.jpg


PXL_20211205_022248869.jpg



To each their own and do no intentional harm...or put another way My rights end at Your rights.

PXL_20211205_033225377.jpg


PXL_20211205_013524022.jpg


PXL_20211205_022101935.jpg



It would be so easy to live in Harmony with people regardless of their diverse and myriad opinions, if only we could all respect each other's differences.

PXL_20211205_023740181.jpg


PXL_20211205_022417849.jpg



And most of all Love each other anyway!

Sort:  

I want to see more posts like this, and I am a political atheist. The people who have been assholes to me because I have so-called conservative views have been vocal liberals. I could be called a classical liberal like Thomas Jefferson. My husband's views are, “you do you, and I’ll do me. 😂 🥂

Yup, I've had the same experience for the most part. I used to consider myself a liberal, back then it was because they were much more about peace and love and To each their own.

Your husband sounds like a wise man, and would get along famously with mine! Maybe one day we'll all get together 😍(He's the guy standing alone by the tree ❤️)

I have several people on my list to visit from my Instagram account and Hive; I am adding you and your husband to my list. Our husbands dress the same😉 relaxed dudes are the best. That reminds me of my husband's favorite movie, “The Big Lebowski.”

You would be most welcome! We live in the finger lakes region of NY between Ithaca and Watkins Glen, almost right on the wine trail :) best time to visit this area is May-October.

I've done the same thing, and three years ago when we did our cross country trip we spent a few days in Arkansas with @therealpaul It was a fantastic time!

It was a fantastic time!

It seems like more than three years now, but these last two years since then have been... unusually tedious.

There had been some talk about potentially roadtripping to Texas to visit some friends, most likely early spring, in which case we may get a repeat of that awesome communion!

That would be awesome. Escape from New York! When you get here, we also might have to go north, break into Canadia and rescue nonames. We can't just leave him there!

Also, haha, hubby would love any comparison to The Dude!

I'm glad that you have good friends who still respect and love each other.
It is so sad how many people have fallen for the media and government trap of causing division and fear amongst their citizens.

Oh I know it. Those here who have gotten the shot- even the ones who did it because they believe they should and not out of being coerced from a job- do not think anyone should be forced.

But I have witnessed a lot of the other from people we're not as close to and their are a few people, also who we weren't as close to, who used to come to these gatherings that are notably missing. Whether that's out of fear or indignation I'm not sure (though I do know they swing pretty far to the left, and there has definitely been a theme amongst that crowd)

The thing that probably bothers me the most, is when people think that these Vaccine Passports are just fine and that it is no big deal to exclude a minority population from segments of society. They can't comprehend how hurtful it is, and how we feel segregated and scared about what our government may do next to us. History shows that this is a dangerous, slippery slope that can end up in the Genocide of the people that are considered 'dirty and dangerous.'

Some of the vaxxed are waking up to it now though, because the promises have not been kept -- they complied so that life could go back to normal, and yet there is now a 3rd shot (4th in Israel) and vaxxed people still have to wear masks and get PCR tests, etc.

I wish that I was living in America (parts of it at least) where more people are seeing through these control tactics than are seeing it here in Canada. But I keep hanging on ... hoping and praying that the truth will come out and this will end soon.

it will end soon. i can feel it in my bones.. however.. soon is 5-10 years .. so it feels like a Long time to us mere humans... theres a LOT of changes needed from a-z to get us out of this ... and move forward into a whole new paradigm.. this whole mess feels like the seeds of change.. at least its not over violent or apocalyptic!

sending love Linda.. <3

I agree one hundred percent. I have always been a glass half full, fervent believer in unconditional love, but that has been put to the test these past nearly two years now.

I would have agreed with that person's post had they specified those who agree with the mandate, those who think we should be forced to comply as the problem. What really blows my mind is that for the most part, the same people who scream "my body my choice" when it comes to killing babies in the womb, are the ones who are most vehement about forcing people to get a shot. Not to mention many of the ones who claim "Love is love". They should be the first to disagree with discrimination of any kind.

Thanks a lot @candian-cocount for your kind visits on my blog.
Especially in such hard days, it is really heart warming to see that you care about longterm belivers like me :-)

@canadian-coconut Compliment of the season ma. How are you and the family doing? Just checking on you. Have a wonderful day ma.

Love-minded is the only way to go. Maybe we can figure out the rest later. Maybe we will never figure some things out. It doesn't matter as long as the love of the world does not grow cold. !LUV

Absolutely this!

Beautiful piece mate, this says it all. Love and respect!

Love, respect...And beer! Perfection 😆

Lol - yes!!!

With all of the finger-pointing these days about who is 'left' and or 'right' winged this or that, it's getting easier for me to just whip out my tinfoil hat; "Nope, I'm a 'Conspiratard'." I have Diplomatic Immunity.

I see by the photos that a fun time happened in spite of the apocalypse.

A fun time did indeed happen, it's a magical gathering on neutral territory!

That is great to see!

Things are often pretty tense here in sheeple nation...

There is hope. We all know where one another stands and agree to disagree. Though one thing these guys all agree on is that no one should be forced.