Steemians, Pancakes, Gelato, and Friends! - Gringa Steemfest Travel Series Pt.9

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Last time I showed you guys some photos of the LX Factory, well today I'm sharing all the fun photos from the Steemfest2 pancake Sunday!



Everyday at Steemfest was fun but something about the fresh air of the Lisbon streets mixing with the atmosphere of friends and pancakes (or as we'd call them in the States, crepes.)



When I first arrived to the pancake booth at the LX Factory on Sunday morning I had the pleasure of meeting @markwhittam . I'd call him a sort of Steemit evangelist and I his story is incredible. (Deinitely go follow him to find out more.) Then @roelandp and his pancake-master of a brother started in on the deliciousness!




Once the pancakes started being made I think the smell brought the rest of the Steemians that day. I got to meet , @mammasitta , @ballinconscious and our wonderful matching red cameras!, and @connecteconomy



Later in the afternoon I also met @ramengirl and we had gelato together with @timsaid and some other Steemians. (Sorry if I didn't tag you. If anyone recognizes someone I didn't mention please let me know their username in the comments.)





Oh, and then I met @Firepower, @wandereronwheels @varunpinto and that's when @quinneaker asked us to sign a pair of underwear, haha.




I also really enjoyed a great conversation with @exyle and @kevinwong. Oh, and my good friends @roxane and @oroger were there along with @mynewlife @arcange



Some other Steemians I got to see that day were @anomadsoul , @nanzo-scoop, @fredrikaa @artist1989 @everlove @lukestokes, @basil.marples, @successtrainer & @yoychoi, @velimir @steembirds @dan-atstarlite @jaybird, and @teamhumble!




And I can't forget to give a huge THANK YOU to @virtualgrowth who gave me one of his reserved special silver STEEM coins.





Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thanks so much for beautifully capturing these amazing memories!!

You're very welcome @noboxes !

such a nice day! glad to re-remember it :)

Although I was not there, your pics make me feel like I got to experience it for myself. I'll be there next year!!

Thanks @fullofhope! You're so sweet!

Loading...

Looks like it was a wonderful time!

It was indeed, a great time. thanks @nikethemutt

I am going with you next year!! I wonder where it will be?

Nothing to says more than : Amazing ! :-)

Awww, you're too kind @roxane!

This time..you were not the one cooking!
Nice to finally met you..and your dad too!
What's the serial number of your coin??
There's a Filipino word in there too :)

Thanks @immarojas! It was so nice to meet you as well! I really look forward to meeting again next time!

Oh everyone needs to overcome Steemfest depression thinking of steemfest3!!
See yah, is it Tori or ends with an E?

Great photos. Many great memories from Lisbon.

yay! what fun times!

heey hello!!
It was a very good day, and the pancakes were delicious! =D

regards!

Yesss.. It makes me hungry.... hahaha

My Goal is to reach 10000SP


This post has received gratitude of 40% from @blockgators worth .30 thanks to: @fullofhope.

I see you captured some memorable pictures while at steemfest. For some reason I really enjoy seeing pictures with a narrative behind them. It makes me feel like I was there with you guys @cleverbot . You are a really good photographer rather you know it or not becasue all the pictures I seen were amazing! I look forward to seeing more of your future posts.

Buy a Steemit T-Shirt while supplies Last

Want more followers and upvotes? Try out Steemfollower if you want results!

Hello again gringalicious I appreciate you taking the time to share Steemians , pancakes gelato and all the wonderful pictures everyone looks like they had a great time looking forward to the next post

Great commenting as always @mannyfig1956. You must attend next year my friend

Cool pictures, I found some of my indian friends in your pictures.

that is fantastic @arpitpaliwal, thanks for commenting

Awesome photographs........ Its reallyy nice to see all the steemians together in frame.. :)

Right.. Those picture are damn good

Thanks for taking the time to comment @maryahoc. I am really glad you liked my photos

So vibrant!

Thanks @hansikhouse. I wish you had been around that day, but I think you had to take off. We'll spend more time together at the next event for sure

Awesome photography bro.... fantastic

perhaps a moment or two more on the study of English. I am not a bro

Nice post! I did get hungry after seeing your post title lol 😂 best wishes to you always @gringalicious

Wonderful photos! It was a real pleasure meeting you and your dad.

Likewise, @exyle! Thanks for all the inspiration in your posts and vlogs!

Hi :0 That is one nice bunch of positive, smiling and happy looking people. I wonder if there will be many more occasions to see gatherings like this in the near future. Earning what is important for each individually, may help to get to the point. Fingers crossed :) Good luck to you all. Peace.

Good job! Thanks to @fullofhope you have planted 0.25 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14302.80. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Great post. You gave us a taste of the vibe beautifully. Keep experiencing, keep sharing!

Oh, so kind of you @lost-in-earth ! Thanks!

Showing off them photography skillz! Great pics, I like going through them seeing who I recognise :O)

It is fun to see so many friends isn't it? Thanks @meesterboom!

Hola! At least I can point out @firepower from the crowd of friends in the first picture, come on! I can also spot out another gentleman that resembles Don Moen the popular gospel singer lol.

Thanks for sharing @gringalicious

So glad you liked this one @maxdevalue !

all photo very nice. my frined @gringalicious

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gringalicious from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Your experiences and photos are extraordinary. I want to go to Steemfest3!

Maybe next time @cecicastor! Thanks!

Peace !!

Thanks for reading @zf90

Great community. Hope we can do it in Turkey too

That would be great @aykutpurde!

Great photos! Especially like the ones of the little kids smiling and having fun. the pancakes look good too! Looks like a wonderful, enriching time.

Thanks @denisechips ! So glad you liked this post!

Oh, familiar to all faces :)) Such lovely, beautiful and happy :) Give the recipe please) The recipe for such a wonderful mood :)

Haha, very true @tanata !

I am new member. Help me

YOu'll learn a lot by observing.

Wow it really looks like you ALL had fun!! i'm jelous i could not be there this year :( definitly i'm looking forward to meet you guys in the next years to come!!

That will be great. See you next year!

Waouh, the Steemfest look like very fun ! :) Congratulations for the post ;)

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post @guga34

Beauuuutiful pictures & memories!!

I am so glad we were able to share them together!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 39.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @fullofhope
It consists of $7.58 vote and $2.53 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gringalicious to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Excellent, I imagine you had a wonderful time, regards, I invite you to visit my blog

Thanks @bolivarense. You invited me already. No need to continue inviting me.

Wonderful photos!

I am so glad you liked it @gabrielamosqueda, thanks for telling me


sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 16.08 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @fullofhope.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

Hahahahahah.. Nice comment sir.... haha

wow! this looks like so much fun! so happy I found you here. I love making new friends all over the world. I will follow you and I hope you do the same so we can stay connected. :)

thanks @jasnadao and welcome to steemit

You're most welcome!

I'm sure we'll see each other next year, but wouldn't it be awesome if there were another event prior? We will see what happens

The camera sees more than the eye, so why not make use of it?
Great dear keep it up.

Thanks for the encouragement @smileplease

Welcome dear i am following you

Waoooooooooo. What a nice friends they looks as a family. And also super exposing. They are also wear very nice and beautiful and colorful dressing.

Thanks for the great comment @rizwansadiq

Great day just chilling out with the crew :)

It was a great day chilling, you're exactly right! It was a pleasure to meet you in person and experience your humor first hand. Here's to a great future here on steemit and perhaps we'll meet again soon

You guys are awesome.. All pictures are nice

great post and pictures 😱😱😍😍

Thanks for taking the time to comment on my post @angeltirado

great and colorfull photos

This post has received gratitude of 25.97 % from @appreciator thanks to @fullofhope.

There are 2 pages
Pages