The Curves of Leaves (And A Random Feline) — 6 images

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_7446.jpg

IMG_7447.jpg

IMG_7448.jpg


Also like them in Black and White with some different editing.

IMG_7447bw.jpg

IMG_7448bw.jpg


Random feline!

Her name is Suzie.

IMG_7442.jpg



Follow

Sort:  

The work of nature is just amazing @jamtaylor and you pictured it perfectly!
Great photos indeed!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Thank you for this important information. @jamtaylor

Yes, very important "information" @dongbich. I'm curious, which points did you find most interesting or relevant? Could you perhaps quote something that stood out for you?

I like those are like nerves to them which will transfer food and water allover the leaves. Nice photography by the way :-)

It's a bit weird how fascinated I am by a couple of pictures of leaves, should I be worried?

Beauty is all around us all the time. You should be worried if you aren't fascinated.

Not at all :)

Hi @jamtaylor I've Published a post about you, check it out if you can, thanks.

32 Best Steemit Bloggers Of The Day To Follow 27th July 2017

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jzeek/32-best-steemit-blogger-of-the-day-to-follow-27th-july-2017

I love how completely unimpressed the cat looks.
The second image is really cool for the texture of the leaves, can see the grain lines quite clearly.

Lovely Leaf Photography! :)

They do take on a different quality in black and white - somehow they have more depth - wouldn't have thought of doing this in b & w - great photos. I became fascinated with leaves and stalks on a trip to Costa Rica - amazing what beauty we can miss unless we take the time to stop and look a little closer - thanks for sharing them with us @jamtaylor

Good post! thanks for sharing @jamtaylor

ha ha - the cat looks unimpressed with the leaves... But, I think the leaves are awesome!! :)

The final color photo looks like a a work of art, almost as if it's been painted, and the same image in B&W when examined in sections looks variously like a feather, stone, wood grain. Simply beautiful. Very nice photography.

Beautiful! I think the first picture is my favorite.

I like the BnW the most. The color ones are a bit too hard for me. Maybe a bit less contrast or opening up the shadow a bit. But this is your interpretation so no right or wrong :)

Nice photos @jamtaylor. Keep posting more! !

Thanks, I'll try!

This post received a 2.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @jamtaylor! For more information, click here!

Agree leaves can be beautiful too not just the flowers

check out my post about leaves

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@coupeborgward/color-challenge-sunday-green-green-green-leaves

I knew I wasn't the only one absolutely loving the simple things most people just walk by. Both conversions have their own charm but for the leaves the colored version I think stands out more :) Nice work, keep m comin

@jamtaylor photography is the best. The picture is sharp. The image is soft. Depth of Field / DOF is perfect. thanks

What's a great perspective of the leaves. As a crazy lady of macro I am honored to see those beauties. :-) Up :-)

Very cool leaves, I also like to photograph leaves sometimes. I really lile the first one :) Suzie is a cutie :)