Afternoon Walk

in #photography6 years ago

November is almost here and days are getting shorter and colder. I'll try to take advantage of a nice sunny weather before the snow covers the ground.

Although my walks start with the sun still up on the sky, after two hours they usually end in the dark.

20181023_174617.jpg

My closeup shot of the rowan berries by the trail.

The shot itself is not of a great quality, but the colors are great.

20181016_112831.jpg

An abandoned bicycle in the front yard waiting for the next spring, when the owner brings some new pots with fresh flowers from Home Depo or Wallmart.

20181019_184103.jpg

Somebody put this cute bear family in the park tree trunk.

20181022_174656.jpg

Geese are gathering on the pond and lining up for the journey South to warmer places.

20181021_185818.jpg

I'm not quite sure but I think that this is my first photo of the Moon from Edmonton skies.

I don't know why but usually we always chasing the Sun.

20181019_192345.jpg

The Edmonton Cityscape by night?

No, it's not what you think.

It's a refinery.

20181021_192939.jpg

Are you ready for some Steemmonsters?

Halloween is near. I have some crazy stuff to show to you.

But not today.

Stay tuned and have a great one, my friends.

Sort:  

expect to see your amazing Halloween, have a good day .

I'm working on that one, hehe.

Some really great shots, especially the bears!

Thank you for the comment.

Nice! I love how peaceful the place is :)

@oldtimer, Actually most inspiration clicks of the Moon from Edmonton skies. Another clicks also pretty adorable. Smart took catches finally.

I'm glad you like my work.

De verdad @oldtimer que no habia tenido la oportunidad por los cambios que efectuarón en Steemit, me habia desanimado un poco pero entendi que estos cambios serán para mejorar asi que decidi volver y ahora con mucha mas energia que antes. Saludos y es un placer volver a ver tus publicaciones

I love your fall photography.
The colors on the first picture are so beautiful.

Love the cute family bear.

Thank you for sharing this awesome photography of your walks in nature and looking forward to your Halloween post.

Thanks for the kind words.

Even though that halloween is coming please let's not forget those who died in war, our love ones.

Which war?

Shared on twitter promoting great quality content on #Steemit.

Always my pleasure to share your #Blog and #Photographs on twitter.

Thanks again for sharing.

Stephen

#Promo-Steem #steemtalent #JoinSteemit #Steemit

Afternoon Walk. #STEEM #steemtalent #JoinSteemit #Steemit

#Photography #Photographer #Blogger #Blog #Travel #Nature #Life #Canada

20181025_124824.jpg

Thanks again for your work.

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 2.41% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

haha! howdy sir oldtimer! great photos as usual sir, wonderful colors and scenery, great job!