Golden Hour: first sunset captured from our new apartment

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Times flies fast and we have another Sunday today. If you are a regular visitor to my blog, you probably know what that means - yes, another sunset photo for you to brighten up the rest of your weekend :)


IMG_20200515_203408.jpg


I took this shot from our new (rented) apartment right after we moved in. It captures the sunset over houses here in Sao Roque, a neighborhood located just outside of Ponta Delgada, the capital city of the Sao Miguel Island. The windows of the apartment are facing just two sides, the east and the west, but we cannot complain about the views (the eastern part is overlooking the ocean).

This time, I will skip the free write part of the post. The frustration from the quarantine craziness combined with some other things has started to take its toll on my sleep and that has had a negative impact on my mood so I don´t feel like writing anything fancy lately. Sorry about that. Let me just remind you that you still have two more days to join my special Bitcoin tipping challenge that I decided to host on the occasion of the third Bitcoin halving.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone and have a great start to the new week tomorrow.


Don´t forget to submit your nominations to my latest upvote giveaway where I reward great but undervalued posts and if you like guessing challenges, stay tuned for the next round of my Monday tipping contest where you can win 5 Hive for guessing the price of our beloved crypto ;)

Let me also remind you that I am running a new weekly series where you can share your fresh natural photos and win upvotes for that.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

Gorgeous views!!! I need to get over here more often. I have been so busy, I never get out to have fun. Well, that and the lockdown. Makes for one cranky girl. This too shall pass.

Thanks for the heads up on the contests. Now I need to click the links and see what I have been missing.

!tip .20

Thanks for stopping by Denise, always a pleasure to have you here :) Well, I hope this whole corona craziness hasn´t been hitting you too hard... Stay strong, sane and healthy. Greetings from one cranky boy.

If you are a regular visitor to my blog

I am now and I have to appreciate your sunset pic;). I will also add that this lock down has impacted many of us in so many ways that the sacrifices don't even feel like worth making them. I mean we have millions of unemployed due to coronavirus, mental health is degrading after all that time spent inside and the immune system is definitely taking its toll with all this time spent inside. For a digital nomad like you I guess it's even harder.

Happy to find out I have a new regular visitor to my blog and even happier to see he is one of the rare kind that actually reads the posts :D :)

Yeah, I can only agree with everything you mentioned, unfortunately... This whole thing will have so many (direct and indirect) negative impacts on our lives that we cannot even imagine it yet... Stay strong, sane and healthy.

even happier to see he is one of the rare kind that actually reads the posts :D :)

I only read the ones I like, and they're not many ;)

@phortun that's a nice photo shot from the house. I hope u enjoying the new apartment.
Regards

Yes, we are :) It´s a very nice and quiet place. Thanks for stopping by.

Amazing photos, enjoy your new apartment... seems like you picked a home with a great view! Can’t wait to see the ocean view

Thanks :) You can see the sea view here. Have a good day man, YNWA! ;)

Lovely views @phortun, I am once again envious of all the beauty my online friends share.

Always a pleasure to share all sorts of beauty in the world I get to see :) Thanks for stopping by my friend.

Love it @phortun, keep on sharing.

Hezký pronájem ;) Ať se vám tam dobře bydlí a opatření se uvolňují ;)
!BEER

Díky, je to zas jen taková provizorka, než obnoví lety ;)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

It's so beautiful sunset captured since new apartment. In this town so many apartments built. Corner of the sky delighted from golden color.

Thank you my friend, always a pleasure to have you visiting my blog :)

Hello dear, congratulations on your new home, spectacular view

Thank you :)

Wow the Sunset is amazing! You have a really nice View there 😍

Thank you :) Yeah, the views are beautiful here, both sides.

Frustrace, nefrustrace, na záběru to není poznat :-)

🎁 Hi @phortun! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday And Sublime Memories Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You are a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Another beautiful sunset to start the week off good to see.