You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Paying It Forward" on Hive - Contest no. 2 - 65 POB in prizes

in #proofofbrain3 years ago

Hi! I've been with Hive for a month now. I am fascinated with the idea behind the project. However, Hive is very hard for those who are just starting out. For one thing, the learning curve on Hive is high: from how to create an account to understanding how votes, rewards, resource credits, etc. work. I read a lot of articles on the subject, but I think there are still a lot of things I don't quite understand. On the other hand, it's hard at the beginning to get others to read your content, no matter how good it is. Sometimes I feel that the system rewards the users and not so much the content, that is to say, that whatever some users publish is automatically rewarded, without caring so much about the quality, while in other cases there are articles of great quality that hopefully exceed the dust threshold. Of course there are also a lot of people reading and commenting, but I would like to see more reading and less automated voting. Well, this is my experience so far on Hive and, despite the rough start, I think it's still a wonderful platform. Sorry if I made any writing mistakes, English is not my native language. greetings!

Sort:  

You wrote well. It's concise and readable.

I can relate with everything that's said, I'm obviously not a veteran here, neither is Samsmith. And that's what I like most about this her initiative. Sometimes after we might have gone really far, we may find it difficult to remember how we started and the difficulty that was associated with it. But that's not the case here.

For the difficultly; I take it one step at a time. I don't try to understand everything. I do what I know and learn others as I grow. I also ask useful questions.

Talking of the upvotes, you are not wrong. But you need to understand that this is a social network, as result people will look out for those they have previously had a form of connection with. Beside posting, create genuine relationship.

The truth is genuineness will win on the long run. I have seen enough to say this with boldness.

I love your observations. It's 100% true.

Hello! Thank you very much for your reply. My strategy (so to speak) is as you say: learn little by little and try to write quality content, without getting desperate for votes. And also, of course, connect with other people. For example, in these last few days I learned about witnesses and tokens (I had several tokens and I wasn't even aware of it). To connect with other people it was very useful for me to participate in contests and initiatives. No matter if you win or not, these contests are a great opportunity to meet people. And yes, I agree, in the long run authenticity will prevail.

You're welcome. You're doing well already. With time your efforts will pay off.

Great to have you here @agreste. Have you come across @ryzeonline 's beginner guides as yet? You can find them here: Hive - a complete beginners guide with fun doodles pt1 and Hive - a complete beginners guide with fun doodles pt2. Hopefully they will demystify things for you and others ;-) If you find them useful, please do let @ryzeonline know in the comment section on his articles ;-) I am sure he would appreciate the engagement and feedback.

I deeply appreciate every comment, and do my best to answer all. Welcome to hive @agreste , and thank you so much @samsmith1971 , I trust my guides are helpful. Wishing you both a great day! 🙏

Thank you very much for the reception! I read the first part of the guide. I found it excellent, very clear and well explained. I continue with the second part!

So glad to hear it! Part two has some juicy tidbits and tips! 😁🙌🙏

Thanks so much for the recommendation! I'm going to read those guides.