You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I reject your reality and substitute my own.

in #science3 years ago (edited)

i don't know what this guy has been saying.. but the earth is in fact flat based upon my research.

I went into this area of study only because it was literally on of the last 'mysteries' that I had not investigated. I did not expect to become a 'flat earther' but that is what happened. If you actually try and investigate the proofs that we have about the earth being a ball... what you find is we have NASA pictures.. and SpaceX .. and every other countries 'space program' .. but literally no single entity outside these institutions can prove it to you.. in fact we find exactly the opposite.

I also won a debate.. back on steem.. that involved many parties because I was being downvoted without commentary.. or dismissal without consideration. I would say I won back then, because I was never left speechless or devolve into character assassinations (this means you lost).

I would be completely open to someone proving me wrong, but find it highly unlikely anymore given the sheer quantity of proofs I've accumulated over the years now.

did you know that Kansas is flatter than a pancake? but wait it gets better... Florida is flatter! yeah, the guys at Kansas University or K-State decided to do a project because they didn't like being the flattest. here the top ten.. source

The state with the most land in the flat, flatter and flattest categories is, perhaps surprisingly, Florida. Illinois, North Dakota, Louisiana, Minnesota, Delaware, Kansas, Texas, Nevada and Indiana round out the top ten.

curvature of the earth .. isn't listed on wikipedia page

I challenge you to find proof outside of corporate/government agencies for ball earth.

to my knowledge there is only one proof, that 2 well proof.

here is the real deal, Eric Dubay.. 200 Proofs Earth is not a Spinning Ball.

https://ifers.123.st/t15-200-proofs-earth-is-not-a-spinning-ball

I went thru these and found them to be true.

EDIT: so after never hearing back from the main poster, I wrote another little note to him, in which he promptly downvoted my post here. with his bot.

what a crock of shit.

you are as bad as MSM.

you no longer have my vote for witness.

EDIT: fixed errors since referenced .

Sort:  

As someone whos been on a handful of international flight across the atlantic ocean in which we flew several tens of thousands of feet above the surface above the planet and saw the curvature of the sphere we live on myself, I'd almost fall into the flat earth craziness.

Believe what you will, The shape of the planet means very little at the end of the day, and chances are due to the gravitational physics of this universe and by observation of other round stellar bodies in our solar system.. ehhh.

Also you type a lot like Lasse, not sure if coincidence or you're just in his clan of thought or what.. Either way, Book a flight somewhere, see the planet is round for yourself, stop educating yourself with second hand accounts or interpretations of others as facts. I can't see the earth as round for you, just as you can't see it flat for me. :P

saw the curvature of the sphere we live on myself

apparently you must be seven miles up. that is what they say after weather balloons failed to find a curve. if you think you saw it .. it was an illusion .. this is not something that can be debated.

this is just another lie.

means very little at the end of the day

God is all there is. the big bang is used to get people to believe in 'spontaneous creation'

lot like Lasse

never met him.

Book a flight somewhere

been on international flights

stop educating yourself with second hand accounts or interpretations of others as facts.

it is you that have failed to address anything approaching this debate.

read my linked comment.. then try again if you have anything new to add

@steemflagrewards is markymark's pet

that is not good

I'd rather commit a stalin-esque genocide globally than spend a god damn second trying to fit in or entertain a bunch of people who have never been on a fuckin' airplane or been high enough up a mountain to see the earth clearly curve. XD

In a month or so I should have some time to come argue pointless hit with you.. Fucking swamped at the moment. Cheers Captain.

lol, thinking you've seen what can't be seen. LOL

https://ourplnt.com/how-high-see-curvature-of-the-earth/

HILARIOUSLY .. they continue to push the idea you can see it at the ocean when ships 'go over the edge' yet a high powered camera brings THE ENTIRE SHIP BACK INTO VIEW

oops. doesn't matter how many time we show them this.. it is NOT CORRECTED ..

but look how many people accept it as a reason to believe

the FACT they push this lie PROVES IT IS A LIE

the only reason you can't see it is because you are convinced you are right. you are wrong, and welcome to the other side if you have the fortitude to stand on your own.

thanks I will look into it. I watched that Level (2021)

this appears to be the only thing missing from that video.

daylight and sunlight are not the same. the sun is electromagnetic and excites the neon/noble gases in the atmosphere produces the blue sky.

pretty cool