Here is the gold coin, I added to my SHTF metal inventory.

in #silver-stacker4 years ago (edited)

I tried to add a little metal (gold and silver) every month, so that when I need it I'll have it. It's getting more difficult to find metal that has decent pricing!

So here's the gold I found this month:

20200618_014050.jpg

From our friends to the North, the Canadian Maple Leaf. I think it is an attractive coin, snd I do like the leaf on the back.

20200618_014112.jpg

Of course, I don't buy it for the pretty, I buy it for the metal; but the pretty does help, LOL!

This is one of my larger quantity designs. Most of my coins are standing liberty, because they are most available here, but I look fir the Maple Leaf too.

20200618_014017.jpg

We will all be forced to buy what we can find soon as the supply chain is further depleted, so my buying habits will begin to change, of necessity.

We live in interesting times, I hope you are prepared for anything! It looks like anything may be imminent....

Sort:  

Where do you find decent prices? By decent prices you mean a small premium over spot price like 5%?

%5 over spot is long gone. I go to the metals websites, on ebay, and amazon; find the best price, and buy it.

Also, smaller units are more expensive because the cost of striking is included in the cost of the bullion. so 1/10th oz gold will be $30+ over the gold value.

:'(

Sir smithlabs! Thanks for the information. Sometimes you have something practical to share. Not often but I'll take it when I get it. lol.

I think it is illegal here to Educate a Texican, ROFLOL! Now I'm in trouble....

:)>

Yeah, if they think they know something they could be dangerous.

That or their head might explode, LOL! I give 'em the benefit of the doubt....

:)>

You'll be tempted to sell but please don't. If anything, you should rent them out. I have some Bitcoin but I should buy some gold, silver, etc. People can have some cryptocurrencies but should put a higher emphasis on natural resources on top the crypto alt coins.

As a prepper, I concentrate on hard assets; after stocking in survival supplies. I buy; Land, food, ammo, first aid supplies, firearms, and metals with cash; crypto is a possible backup. I won't put cash into crypto, but crypto for blogging is good.

Crypto is kind of a nested backup plan, that I hope I never need.

I am powering down most of my steem, to convert to crypto, probably bitcoin.

♡♡♡♡♡

Agreed.

We live in interesting times for sure, we just need to be ready for anything...simple right?

:)>