SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! Win Upvotes!

in #splinterlands4 years ago
Authored by @carrieallen

SHare YOUR BATTLE 23.png

Not feeling so creative? But you've been battling your heart out?!

This challenge is for you!

Each week we'll have a new THEME for the challenge, but always required: BATTLES.

CHALLENGE RULES

THEME: NECTAR QUEEN

Edition: REWARD
Rarity: COMMON
Element: EARTH
Current Trade Value: $0.03

Note from Carrie: Flying tank, anyone? Yes, the mana on this (little?) lady is quite steep, but she seems to pack a punch. With such high stats AND flying from the get-go I really feel like she's a no-brainer addition to your team. AND... at current prices you can get her maxed for about $12 USD. This gives her retaliate and poison. Like whoa. So tell me... what do you think of her? Is she a good tank (even without armor?) Where do you think she's best suited? Would you rather stick to your tried and true Earth Tanks? Which ones? Tell me all the things!

  • Create a post sharing a video of one of your battles using the NECTAR QUEEN.
    • Make it look good. With more folks creating content you REALLY need to make your posts look GREAT. Need help formatting? Check out this ULTIMATE MARKDOWN TUTORIAL
    • Want card images by level to really make your posts shine? Use this POST from @splinterlands showing you how!
    • Tag splinterlands and spt (SPT rewards in tokens on the Steem blockchain.).
  • Tell us about your lineup. Explain why you put each card in that position and why the NECTAR QUEEN is a good fit for the ruleset.
  • Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?
  • Do you use the NECTAR QUEEN often? Why or why not?
  • Share your post to some OTHER Social Media site. Literally ANY site. (We want more people to know the joy of playing!)
  • Link both your STEEM and/or HIVE post(s) AND the social media site you shared it to in the comment section below.

DEADLINE TO ENTER EACH WEEK: Before the current post pays out. SHARE YOUR BATTLE CHALLENGE will be posted every Monday.

WHAT YOU WIN

  • UPVOTES! ALL participants who follow ALL rules will be given an upvote from the @steemmonsters account.
    Please note: With more and more people entering upvote percentages are dropping to be able to simply give out more. Don't be sad if you get a lesser upvote than before! Do remember to UPVOTE our posts so we can build more SP (which will eventually be combined with the @steemmonsters account where voting is done).

Change to Voting Quantity

Also added to the Weekly Share Your Post - Social Media Challenge.
From now on you can get a MAX of 2 upvotes per week per chain (unless you create something amazing). I've been spreading out the votes as much as I can and giving EVERYONE a vote if they follow the basic rules above, but am finding a lot of people doing the bare minimum. I will now be looking for HIGH-QUALITY POSTS (I was always looking for these) and instead of an auto upvote just for entering I'll likely suggest how to make your post better to earn that upvote. Don't forget to SHARE across social media!

💥STEEM & HIVE Voting/Posting:💥 As of now Splinterlands is posting and curating on BOTH Steem and Hive. If you post on both chains AND share the link on the challenge posts (on Steem or Hive) I will upvote both! This is NOT double posting. Steem and Hive are separate blockchains now, much like Facebook and Twitter are not the same. 😉 TL;DR: Post on Steem and Hive, get upvotes on Steem and Hive.

🐲Highlights from the Week 🐲

Need examples of high-quality posts? Or some better strategies to help you win? Here they are!

Another note from Carrie: With the world on lockdown there are more and more folks utilizing their time wisely and posting! Yay! But this means, most of my time is spent curating... and it's getting harder and harder to squeeze in food and pee breaks. 😉 So, if you notice I don't comment (aside from the gif that says you were got), it's simply because I need to better use my time. I AM READING ALL THE POSTS. I am not watching all the battles, as time doesn't permit it, but please DO continue to include the links! When I have an extra minute or I really wanna see the battle, I still watch. Um... yeah... so ... 😏 I still love all of you! Keep up the great work!


Places to learn more, connect and play!

SPLINTERLORE Website: It's lore galore!

SPLINTERLANDS/STEEM MONSTERS BLOG: Where you'll find all the updates.
SPLINTERLANDS.io: GET IN THE GAME!
SPLINTERLANDS DISCORD
SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

heya my entry thank you so much for hosting such contests for splinterland players. Much appreciated.

Hive post: https://hive.blog/hive-177682/@xawi/nectar-queen-a-queen-of-honey-but-with-toxic-poison

Twitter:

Ooh Sweeet! I just bought this today on a discount!

Cool contest!

Hi, my dear friends of Splinterlands, these are my entries....

My Peak Post...

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@mad-runner/a-nice-fluttering-power-nectar-queen

My Tweet...


Greetings team ...
we continue to have fun in this quarantine,
this time with the queen bee,
watch out for her sting hahaha.


Post Here


Twitter Here

Hello team,

Thanks for one more week's challenge.

Here are my links:

Peakd: https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@cryptogeek2020/splinterlands-weekly-challenge-q8v422

Twitter:

I did it... I finally found a use for this card! I might just take the time to build her up now.... for special situations!

Hive

The other place

Twitter

LOL! "the other place"

Mi entrada:
Post
tweet

Gracias por las iniciativas.

my hive post link

https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@yousafharoonkhan/my-splinterlands-battle-weekly-challenge-win-upvotes-theme-nectar-queen

my twitter post

my youtube video
~~~ embed:rcQx-VfoMj0 youtube ~~~

youtube video share on twitter
~~~ embed:1251006609519771648 twitter metadata:eW91c2FmaGFyb29ua2g2fHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL3lvdXNhZmhhcm9vbmtoNi9zdGF0dXMvMTI1MTAwNjYwOTUxOTc3MTY0OHw= ~~~

https://hive.blog/hive-13323/@sayee/battles-with-the-queen
Thanks, an awesome card and shared on twitter.

https://steemit.com/hive-118875/@sayee/battles-with-the-queen
#posh ~~~ embed:steem/comments/g2y07z/battles_with_the_queen/?utm_source=share&utm_medium=web2x reddit metadata:fHN0ZWVtfGh0dHBzOi8vd3d3LnJlZGRpdC5jb20vci9zdGVlbS9jb21tZW50cy9nMnkwN3ovYmF0dGxlc193aXRoX3RoZV9xdWVlbi8/dXRtX3NvdXJjZT1zaGFyZSZ1dG1fbWVkaXVtPXdlYjJ4fA== ~~~

steem - https://steemit.com/splinterlands/@drillith/weekly-battle-challenge-nectar-queen

Hive - https://peakd.com/splinterlands/@drillith/weekly-battle-challenge-nectar-queen

steem tweet -

hive tweet - ~~~ embed:1251340615675260930 twitter metadata:RHJpbGxpdGh8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vRHJpbGxpdGgvc3RhdHVzLzEyNTEzNDA2MTU2NzUyNjA5MzB8 ~~~

Sorry my audio is a bit low had a mic issue and just about impossible to buy one fast haha.

Here is the post on Steem and here is on Hive and I have promoted the video on youtube, 3speak, D.tube and Twitter

One of the best new reward cards

My post: https://hive.blog/splinterlands/@carita-feliz/splinterlands-royal-challenge

Tweet:

Made a few changes on my format. Hope you enjoy it :D

Thank you

Loading...
There are 2 pages
Pages