Hunting wild hog in the wild!

in #sportstalk5 years ago

Hello Sportstalk!

First of all I would like to introduce myself in sportstalk. I’m known as Wilson Koh and I worked in and Oil & Gas company. During my younger years, I used to play a lot of sports. Namely, Basketball, Badminton, Ping-pong, cycling and many other sports.

However, as I grew older, I injured myself back in 2014 while playing badminton. I had a torn ACL and meniscus. From that day on, I couldn’t do any aggressive sports anymore.

So I switched to another lighter sports which is Hunting!! 😅

Some might not like it, but I love this sports. Such an adrenaline rush for me.

I went with a couple of friends for camping by the beach for 2 days 1 night somewhere in Sabah. Cannot disclose the area. 😬

So what did we achieve for that 2 day 1 night?

We eventually shot 3 wild boars!!

It's thrilling to shot at something you love to eat.

Below are 2 photos of me with our prize money. 😅

28EF77CF-7068-478D-A4A7-33A9EDE355A5.jpeg
Me with our biggest catch

48A909C0-6FFC-4C4B-AF2B-A2F3A4651588.jpeg
Me with our 2 smaller catch

Don’t worry about extinction, we’ve got plenty of wild hog here in Sabah.

I hope to go out more often to enjoy this sports.

Until next time, I’ll see you in sportstalk.

Cheers!
wilsonkoh

Who am I?
I worked in the Oil & Gas industries with vast experience in Logistics and Material Management, Maintenance Strategy and Computerized Management System. I love the outdoors, friendly personality, and loves to travel very much.

Why am I in steemit?
Steemit is unlike other social media platforms, you actually get rewarded by creating good quality contents, comments and community projects by blogging in STEEMIT. It cost you literally nothing to join. Register Here and your own your way to earn your STEEM cryptocurrencies.

Like what you see?
You can show your support by upvote, resteem, and comment! Thank you very much for your support.


(http://steemxp.com/join-us/)

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

The yellow star looks like a good target for a paint gun 😅😅😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

@kk-lang, Don’t make me the target instead. 😅😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Where's the cooked meat? Lol! Maybe you should raise some for more hunting purposes

Posted using Partiko Android

We don’t cook it there. LOL! Too many preparations to prepare. We bring it home for consumption later. Raring vs wild, wild meat taste better. 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello hunter man. I should learn how to hunt. That's on my to-do list. I love basketball.

Where are you from? By the way, owning a gun here requires licence. It is not easy to obtain one. Long time never play basketball.

Posted using Partiko iOS

From Oregon, USA. That's good.

That’s awesome. In the states, guns are easily available. Not in my country Malaysia.

Posted using Partiko iOS


Welcome to Steem @wilsonkoh.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

@wilsonkon it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , you recieved 100% upvoted from @adityajainxds and will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

MINNOW PROJECT 1

If you want that your post should be curated, join MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You will get a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.

MINNOW PROJECT 2

We have other service also running for minnow support @adityajainxds curation trail, Join and earn daily upvote from @adityajainxds for every post and 100++ upvotes.you can find the curation trail on https://steemauto.com . Only 100 seats available on first come first basis.


You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Hello fellow Steemian,

nice to meet you here, i'm always pleased to meet new people here.
I hope you create good Blogposts in the future so that I have something to read and possibly to comment on :)

If you also like interesting posts about politics, money, economics and Crypto don't hesitate to follow my page, you won't regret it !

Kind regards

@the.libertarian

Hello @wilsonkoh

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of @hoaithu's Curation trail & minimum 1 follow from me. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android