STEEMIT IRON CHEF #03 - Contest Now Open - 25 SBD + 200 Whaleshares + 75 Voiceshares to win this week!!! Grand Reward pool already at 96 SBD and growing each day!!! Discover the theme inside!!!

Hello foodies and chefs of the world of Steemit!

Are you ready for another exciting week of Steemit Iron Chef!? After two rounds where we got to discover amazing creations from the contestants, I am back for launching the 3rd week with the mystery product!!!

If anyone new who wish to join and is not aware of what this contest is all about, I invite you to check the first week launching post here to get all the information on this unique cooking contest!

Anyone can join anytime and be in the race for Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

I will also advise everyone to please follow @steemit-ironchef account to stay updated on the big reward pool which will be distributed among the top 20 at the end of year 2017! Your contribution is most welcomed to grow the pot bigger there!


STEEMIT IRON CHEF WEEK #03
So without losing too much time let's get into the theme of this week and the general rules!!!

The product for you to work on for the second week is...

BEETROOT!!!
beetroots_3212706k.jpg

All you have to do is simply sublimate/elevate/transform this wonderful product, which is ever-present in practically all the kitchens around the world!

Before anyone asks, let me clarify that you can use any variety of beets you wish! Chioggia, Detroit Dark Red, Formanova, Golden and any colors you wish...and the list goes on!


As in any contest, we need to set some rules to get things going in the right direction!

  • Create a post and title your entry 'Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #03 : Name of your dish'
  • Make either a starter or main course or dessert with the product of the week.
  • Only one entry per person is allowed.
  • Make sure to use #steemit-ironchef as your first tag, so that I don't miss your entry!
  • Only new recipes will be accepted, so I need at least one photo with your name and date on it.
  • I don't need to see your step by step preparations/recipes, just make the list of the products used, describe your dish and add some photos to get my attention! Make it sweet and simple!!!
  • Post a link of your entry here on this post and also share your entry on our discord channel - https://discord.gg/R3R26k8
  • The DEADLINE for submission is NO LATER than Thursday at 10:00am UTC.
  • Any participant not following these simple rules will be considered a non validate entry.
  • Be the most creative , inventive and refined possible, you'll win a lot of points...

Winners will be announced every Saturday!!!


WEEKLY PRIZES

With new sponsors joining us, please see below the points and rewards systems for Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

In a big picture 25sbd + 200 whaleshares + 75 voiceshares for the winners each week!
You will see 100 whaleshares distributed to the top 4 and the other 100 will be used to upvote low earning great entries of the contestants!

All those participating, please do follow @steemit-ironchef too, you will find most of the info there!
By participating in Steemit Iron Chef, you give me the right to use your food photos for public announcement!


IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on all my posts moving forward will be used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

Anyone wishing to grow the prizes and be a sponsor of this unique contest, please do let me know! You are most welcomed!


And last but not least, big thanks to @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @akrid and @voiceshares for the amazing support to Steemit Iron Chef, without you guys this contest would not be such a success!


I DECLARE THE CONTEST OPEN FOR THIS THIRD WEEK!!!!

Good luck everyone! Happy cooking and creating amazing dishes!!!

If you need any more info just ask me here or on the discord channel of Steemit Iron Chef!!!
https://discord.gg/R3R26k8

Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Upvoted and following! Too late to enter this week. Will enter contest next week!

It's never too late to enter steemit iron chef my friend! You have one full week for this one! Hope to see you around soon!

Oh i thought the deadline for this one was Thursday, which was yesterday

What a cool event dear @progressivechef but not my stuff this week.
Love to see the meat and steak week comming soon. ;-)

If anybody from you has time for a beer while cooking or doing the dishes, why not join the Steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge where we have as well some SBD and this week some WhaleShares to win.

Hi @detlev, I made a cake with beer last time but I hesitated if I could submit it as entry for #beersaturday. In the end, I didn't submit it. Maybe next time :-) Here is the link if you want to take a look. Thanks :-) https://steemit.com/beer/@ikaputri3/beer-cake-chocolate-stout-cake-with-chocolate-fudge-buttercream

yes, cool idea.
I do bread sometimes with beer.

Add the tag to your post, comment your post-link to my week 15 post

and get some upvotes to your comment.

Might even something for the Bonus we give....

Done! Thank you very much @detlev :-)

I will spread the word on the Steemit Iron Chef channel my friend! I would love to join, but unfortunately I don't drink alcohol at all.
I'm afraid but i'm not sure you'll find the meat and steak theme, as I am looking forward to keep the theme based on a fruit or veg only, so that everyone can join. Be it vegan, vegetarian or non veg!

Hi @progressivchef, thanks for your support. Love ❤️ to see a non alcohol beer story and I will look to my vegan side of food. Love to join with the next theme.

Great stuff @progressivechef ... Your competition is getting some really excellent participation ! Now I just gotta learn how to cook 🤣

Thanks so much @bitrocker2020! The participation rate is really amazing, exceeded my expectations!
Hahaha! Wish you could join too my friend! It's really fun every week!

Happy to see rewards are growing for iron chef! Good job!

Hey @stacee! I'm so happy to see your comments here! Rewards are really getting more attractive! I wish some of the Chinese community joins too, it would be just wonderful!
If there can be someone translating the post and share it with the Chinese Community, maybe this can work and be very interesting too!

mmmmhh. Beetroot is a fabulous ingredient for many dishes! Looking forward to the entries!

I'm already wondering the lovely dishes that will come out with this theme! I love beetroot color so much!

Upvoted. I'll be resteeming this now :]

Thanks so much for the support my friend! Really appreciate!

Beetroot... that will be a challenge for me ... just put on my thinking cap !

Hmmm i don't think this will be a hard challenge for you though! We can do amazing dishes with beetroots from starter to main and desserts!

Hmmmm.. Maybe it's another challenge for me? I will try do something with beetroot. :)

Hello @babettxx! I was wondering since the launch of steemit iron chef, why you did not enter! 2 rounds are over and we are on the 3rd one already.
I'm happy to hear that you are interested my friend, looking forward to your entry!
Best of luck!

Ok......thinking cap on.......very excited to join this week......Good luck to all.

That's great @trixi88! See your entry soon and good luck my friend!

Hi @progressivechef this looks so great.. .I'm will start to follow you to be a part of those Yummy Contest! See u around the kitchen!

Thanks so much @leotrap! Oh really you are interested in joining the contest!? Wow that's just amazing my friend! See your entry soon!
Wish you best of luck!

holy hell... and i thought carrot scared the crap out of people! BEETROOT !! AAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH !!!!

Hahahah! I'm sure you'll be surprised again with the entries of our super chefs!

Yaaay!!! You are doing well!

Now to rack my brain re beetroot!

It's all thanks to you people who are making this contest such a success! I hope to always get your support on this cause!

I'm in it for the long run, Cheffy!

I went shopping to today to get all the ingredients and I will make it tomorrow, so I am not late again............UPV & RSD 😊

That's great to hear my friend! Late or not, I'll make sure to look out for your entry!

Love Beets... This one is going to be fun to watch. I expect they'll be some very tasty recipes.

I love beets too! The entries of this week will really be very bright with the lovely color of beets!

Very solid friend, but I still do not really understand about this article

It's just a cooking contest my friend. The theme is beetroot for this week, you can enter by either preparing a starter/main/dessert and win awesome prizes if you are among the winners!

happy to enter in your contest

A pleasure having you my friend! Hope to see your entry soon!

Omg..beetroot?!

Looks like last week I cooked using beetroot for the first time in my life, and now I'm heading into my fourth time using those red-staining rascals!! =D

Time to put on the thinking cap again!

Hahaha! Yes I know you did a lovely entry in the SCC! Using it a first time and winning a prize too, that's just great achievement my friend!

thanks..beets are really healthy too, so my family has only benefits to enjoy from my dabbling in all these cooking contest teehee

Upvoted and definitely looking forward to this week's challenge. Hopefully I can find beetroot in my city as I've never actually seen it around in this part of China unless I've eaten at a top notch restaurant so I better start asking around!

Oh really my friend? I really hope you find it there as it will just a shame that you can't participate this week! Tell @rootingrobert to look those for you, i'm sure he'll get it!

I finally managed to get hold of some, phew! But @rootingrobert will be rooting for a taster so I'd better get some of this beetroot dessert to him!

What a neat contest! I love the idea!

Oh thanks so much @michaeldavid! We are two weeks old and the contest is really going on strong! The rate of response is just amazing each week and we get to see great talents on the platform!
I'm so happy that you liked the idea!

I really do, great idea! I expect great things from it!

Here's my entry - Grilled Beets Wild Style - with Spruce Tree Balsamic Vinegar, Mallow "Cheesewheels", and Strong Greens. I haven't been able to be on Steemit much, but your Iron Chef contest gets me here, no matter what! : )

Finally @progressivechef, I can safely say my dish is complete! It was a real struggle getting hold of beetroot in my small city here in the Hunan province, but I did it, wahoo! So here it is :-) https://steemit.com/steemit-ironchef/@foodflaneur/steemit-iron-chef-2017-03-beetroot-mochi-stuffed-with-beetroot-and-white-chocolate-ganache-beetroot-crisps-candied-beetroot-and

Really was a great, yet nerve-racking challenge for me this week!

Ok @progressivechef, I found the comment!

I'm so impressed by how you were determined to make it for this 3rd week my friend! You are just awesome!

Hi @progressivechef,not sure what happened to my last comment or where it's disappeared to (typically bad with technology!) but here is my link for this week's contest: https://steemit.com/steemit-ironchef/@foodflaneur/steemit-iron-chef-2017-03-beetroot-mochi-stuffed-with-beetroot-and-white-chocolate-ganache-beetroot-crisps-candied-beetroot-and
Hope you like it :-) and it's been such a relief finding beetroot- I never thought I'd be so happy to see this root!

Turns out my comment was further down @progressivechef! I didn't realise there was some sort of pattern or order to these comments and even now I think I haven't worked it out! Please bear with my inadequacies to operate any form of technology!

Hi @progressivechef, here's my week #3 entry! Super excited to be a part of the contest this time. Keep inspiring our creativity! :)

https://steemit.com/steemit-ironchef/@sierrashavon/steemit-iron-chef-2017-03-vegan-beet-and-black-bean-falafel-glow-bowl

Hello @sierrashavon! Thanks so much for joining the steemit iron chef contest! I'm so happy to have you in the team!

Stop before it's too late my friend...your rep score will be negative soon! You are lucky that I am not downvoting you!

What function you are talking about my friend! Get your rep score to normal function first...