Why I Decided To Purchase Over $9,000 In Steem!

in #steemit7 years ago

After being a member of the Steemit community for a little over a month and after the recent updates within Steemit I decided it was time for me to put some skin in the game and purchase some Steem. Thus far my experience within this community has been awesome and I look forward to seeing what new changes come down the road as we all strive to make this community bigger and better for everyone.

Connect with me on:
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@mrwalt
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/meetseanwalters

Sort:  

Dang 253, I need your followers :)

@inventor16 just like you I see other people that have more people following them and say the same thing. However, a few months from now we will both have double the number of people following us. I'm not too much into the numbers but that the people who are interested see my content.

better to have followers that are active, engaging in your articles, and with community than just a huge follower base but not really engaging if ppl keep doing F4F

@cryptopreneur I totally agree with you that you only want real users to be engaged with your content.

Exactly, I second that, I think a lot of my followers are from the first wave, last July-September, I'm pretty sure half of them are inactive now. So I've had to build up again, if I can be bothered, I might do an audit one day...

Cg

@cryptogee with Steemit people will come and go especially if they do not see the money in the first few days.

BTW I don't think steem will be a paid service ned made it pretty clear in the videos I watched that he wants it to a free to join community

@inventor16 that is a good thing as it will only entice and bring new users to the platform.

Kind of joined in sort of like a paid service with having a friend on mine help me get into steemit using steemconnect. Bypass that waiting period and steem used to get this account is stored into wallet.

@cryptopreneur thank you for mentioning SteemConnect as I did not know that that service existed.

you are welcome. keep steeming and help your buds get into the fun quick.

@cryptopreneur again thank you for the resource.

$9.46 for a upvote. That's something.

@mrjohnson that is as long as the price of Steem stays above $2.00 then this would be true.

I need another drink ... 😂🍸🥃🥂

Upvoted and followed. I did the same. Great community with huge potential and it's still early. Tons of people have never heard of Steem. I do not plan on cashing out anytime soon. Good luck to you!

@pbgreenpoint I see that you have definitely put some skin in the game and it is good to see people really get behind this platform. Just like you I will continue powering up and we will see what happens in the future as I see nothing but good things for Steem.

good luck. this is such a great and loving community. I am in a similar boat, just joining this week.

@storcogato awesome as it is great to have many like minded people within the community all striving to move it forward.

I came in 3 weeks ago, let's make it happen 🙌🏼

I was thinking about doing so myself (probably not that much), but still trying the blogging thing!

Following you here @mrwalt

@debunked I too at first was reluctant about putting this amount in until I learned more and studied the platform as the way it is setup is very clever. However, over the coming months I will know for sure if it was the correct decision. However, if you see me put more money in you will know that I see it as a great decision.

Steemit with its cryptocurrency Steem is a real use case for crypto with limitless growth potential and energy, creativity, wisdom, life, free speech, ... about the people for the people!
I reallocated a significant amount of my crypto investments into Steem Power, because I believe in it.

This is one of the smartest investments of 2017 I guess. The more steem power the more post payouts n curation rewards one is likely to earn n as the price of steem goes up then the job is done. Apart from making money alone this community provides an option of service to others by supporting good content creators and in return the community grows as well benefiting everybody.

I couldn't agree more!

once steemq and zappl come out steem will go to the moonn

@markjackson1989 liked and followed and wait what are those? Steemq? Zappl?

steemq will be like youtube and zappl is like twitter using the steem blockchain

Damn! That's a lot of steem! You are going to make so much money be ready and steem on @mrwalt

@kmaxkmax Well I'm looking at people like Jerry Banfield that put in $30,000 plus so yes it is a lot of money but we will see in time how great of a decision is was.

I think at this current stage it's a great decision. Now you just need to focus on growing your audience

@kmaxkmax I agree that the number of people following me should be more of a focus but this will come over time. To be over 300 after a month on the platform is not bad.

In fact it is a splendid number... I don't know where I was looking I thought you had a lot less my bad.

@kmaxkmax We will see in the coming months if it was a great use of funds or not.

Great idea! I just bought $1,000 more in Steem today. I believe in Steemit.com and it's a great social media site for everyone. Best of luck!

@arismikelatos Awesome as I'm glad to see others purchasing Steem. I think in the long run this platform will be huge.

As a new member to steemit (as of yesterday), I found this incredibly informative. Thanks so much!

@rarebooksleuth glad that my content could serve you in some way.

For investment purposes? Or buying steem power?

@incrediblesnow Well I believe in the platform and I'm experimenting to see how it goes over the coming weeks as I have many others that want to do the same but are a bit timid. So I have decided to put money on the line. If it makes financial sense I will purchase more Steem, if not I will just let it ride or power down. However, we will see.

Great video! Im planning on buying some STEEM what is the best way to do it?

Following in your footsteps Bossman @mrwalt ... Let's do this!

@stackin I see that you already have some skin in the game, but if the price of Steem drops a little I will pick up some more.

I got the Hummer... I'm ready to back up the truck 🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼

Great investment i will say! Steem is first of it's kind on the blockchain platform and it will only grow from here on out. Great job!!

@intheknow I hopeful just as you are and in regards to the future of Steem/Steemit.

If i have a little money i will be invest in some cryptocurrencies. In A little time more i try thanks for the post

@galberto that is what I like about Steem is that a person can earn Steem just by performing a few activities a day.

good video. This video was the one that convinced me to join steemit . :)

@mountrock glad to have you onboard and happy to have you as member of the community as I see this as the future of social media.

Upvoted....this is day one of Steem for me...and I'm getting hooked :)

@cryptounicorn Awesome, glad to have you as a member of the community.

Thank you for the vid. I am super bullish on this project. I think a messaging system is crucial. I also think the system needs to be explained in very clear simple terms to new users, I have looked at a few video posts relating to how to post content but I have not seen a complete user guide for total beginners that explains the system clearly. If anyone has found one please post a link. I think the possibilities for this site are endless and has massive implications. The structure of funneling money back to users is going to challenge the status quo in a big way and potentially revolutionize the way many businesses run. Why do we want to create revenue for a few rich individuals when we could distribute it back to ourselves? I am curious see if add revenue is going to be introduces and if so how and in what format. Cheers, thx for the content.

@dangerfish Yes, I too I'm very excited about Steemit as well.

Hello does everyone want to know the grow of steemit here is the amazing figures from May
https://steemit.com/steemit/@newmarket65/steemit-2-million-more-website-hits-in-may
follow me and i will follow you

@newmarket65 great write up and I'm following you.

Just found you on YouTube and watched the whole video :) Upvoted, Followed and Re-steemed!

@steemfluencer glad that you found me and I'm now following you as well.

@mrwalt thank you, I'm definitely going to buy more steem today

@bigoldbitties cool, well welcome to the club!

Congrats to you @mrwalt!

@moksamol thank you and I you have a very healthy account yourself.

Good choice. Will be doing this soon.

@senor we will definitely see how it works out in the coming months.

Nice overview of Steemit for the new folks, good job, up-voted and followed!!!

@cognoscere thank you for your feedback as I just wanted to share my experience . I have also followed you and look forward to seeing your content.

The math is simple, with 9k steem, your vote will worth 9$, that will bring your posts to top of the feed and you will make great payouts!, i would do the same if i had the money!... :D

@dreamrafa for now this is a test so we will see how the numbers work out but I'm optimistic.

It's like $4.50...9k value of steem power is half 😬😀

Nope, its 9$ one vote with 100% voting power...

Na, you need 9000 steem power... which is $18000+ to post at $9 at 100%

Exactly!, hi bought 9k steem power right?, i think i got confused LOL

I wish I can, I am saving and investing my money to do something similar.

@goldsilverguide I will see over the coming months if it was a good decision or not.

So are you already powering down our SP? Figured you were in for the long haul :)

@wthomas I'm in Steem for the long haul but I will always have my power down set every week just in case, but will power it back up depending on market conditions. I also wanted to see how it worked as I'm still a newbie only being on the platform for a little over a month now. So this all is still a learning process for me.

Just found you by your youtube videos. Will be following along.

@haushinka glad that you found my videos and happy to have you following my journey.

Great video, just watched it on youtube then came back here. I love watching videos about Steem. Finally I get to work on my writing again after almost a decade of 140 characters or less. I’ve always liked gamification, but this is the next level.

@ghostcode yes actually getting paid to for posting your content is the best reward that one can receive.

What is amazing, is that this kind of behaviour was predicted; however for a long while, nobody thought that it would actually happen. Now you, and others like you, are living proof, that it can and will happen.

Well bloody done sir! :-)

Cg

@cryptogee we will see how this goes in the long run but I definitely believe in Steemit and want the platform to succeed.

Good video. Followed. It's good to see how investors are supporting Steemit, it gives me much more confidence in the platform.

@mrjohnson yes I like Steemit a lot and the price of Steem should again in the very near future.

Sounds good to me! :)

awesome,i bought some myself too :)

Smart move! I've been accumulating as much as possible!

Great job!

Your investment will surely return nice gains!

good value -- i reckon you will do well with the money you put in - i am new and now follow you

Good step taken and you will earn good amount of money from steem,if you hold it for long term

Great post.wish you all the very best..I am also planning to buy steem & boots of the power..Upvoted

Welcome. Following!

Very interesting! Thanks for sharing! :)

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

@mykos I'm just like everyone else trying to maximize all of the benefits of the platform.