You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Life Changing Evolution in Steemit Interaction: A Must Read for All Steemit Users [Contest is now LIVE!]

in #steemit6 years ago

A damn good idea. The best I've seen on here yet.

I'm sponsoring you a @steembasicincome share right now so you'll get upvotes from them for life courtesy of me as my way of thanking you.

I hope to use this system for the benefit of my community. My family and I are buying a home in two weeks on half an acre, and I intend to farm it and make improvements to the property. I would absolutely love to get my community set up on a system like this that we can all use to build each other up in mutually beneficial ways!

Sort:  

@notconvinced is getting one as well. Y'all absolutely rock!

Screenshot_20180318-235530.png

Done. Thank you guys. Headed to sign myself in now.

Thank you my friend, one can never have too many shares in SteemitBasicIncome

You're dearly welcome! I'm making a bit of a collection of them myself lol

Help me understand this project. We go to that site and log our place, project, or service, and people can see it that way?

You create a post first, touching on some of the points we put in the example templates above in the post. Detailed instructions are also above. Go to steemitworldmap and tap code, then find your location and tap it. The red marker will appear and a code will appear where the code button was. Copy the code and paste it in your post. Your post is now linked to the map.

The GIF above shows the process and the map kind of guides you through it. Once you do it, it'll be easier than it seems.

Once we decide on the names, @coyoteom and I will be resteeming the posts through the dedicated Steemit Channel we create and there will be a seperate post-drop room for both helpers and hosts in the HomesteadersOnline Discord where you can also add it.

We'll be posting about the platform more over the next few weeks with detailed instruction, more gifs showing the process and answering any questions in the comments and those posed on the discord channel.

I hope this helps.

That helps immensely! Sorry, my comprehension isn't what it used to be. Too many metal fumes lol

I'll rack my brain and see if I can get an idea for the naming contest tonight while I'm at work.

I have actually been sponsored into this great program previously! Thank you for uour support, I will take the opportunity to sponsor another member of our community into @steembasicincome 😊

@notconvinced and I were really excited to collaborate on this and get it out into the blockchain. We would love to help instigate real human-to-human engagement and community building through this platform.
We hope you will join our contest to help name this project and create the community tags for it!

I think y'all are the 4th and 5th folks I've sponsored. It's a damn good project. I think I've actually spent every bit of profit I've made here on sbi shares.

ur the man nate! appreciate what ya do!

Man, I didn't do anything lol

It looks like you will be able to make good use of the platform very soon. There are a lot of people interested in this amazing idea!

I know, look at all the comments! People wanting to help each other! These guys are doing a good thing here.

So cool! I'm excited to get started with a post for help in June, as soon as the fever breaks. I'll try

I have never been to your neck of the woods and am always up for a change of scenery.

I'll be looking for your post.

I want to build an outdoor kitchen made of cob or wattle and daub and a liveroof

Well, building with cob is a chore, but will last a lifetime. From building with it, I decided to never build a building from it for myself. It is more suited to ovens and Rocket Mass Heater systems, but would be perfect for an outdoor open kitchen.

I am not as familiar with wattle and daub and always am willing to work with something new.

I need to do a little research to see how durable it is.

Wattle and daube should go up faster than cob. As you know cob is a chore, here's a little post I wrote from when we went to the School of Mud Daubers, with wattle and daube, we build with less mud.