3 Reasons Why I 💗 Steemit

in #steemit • 7 years ago (edited)

I've been here for over a year now and so I thought it was about time I expressed the top 3 reasons why I 💗 Steemit. There are soooo many more reasons, but I thought I'd keep this short.

Reason #1 Tuck 💗's Steemit

Ned.

giphy.gif

Image credit @coinfox?

What would we do without Ned? ¯|(ツ)/¯

Reason #2 Tuck 💗's Steemit

Smart Media Tokens!

If you haven't seen this video all over Steemit yet, here's your chance to see it now. It's sheer brilliance friends! Cryptocurrency is evolving and tokens are now smarter because they took the word "smart" ... and put it in front of the words "media" and "tokens"!

Why???

Because someone else had already used "smart tokens" sillyhead, so you put another word in ... and poof, new invention! =)

Oweee Buddy ... this is next level stuff!

Reason 3 Tuck 💗's Steemit

Community.

As a "community builder" myself, I know what it takes to build loyalty among the subjects ... straight cash homie!

And SMT's are here to save the day! No more paying some outrageous fee to create your ICO, just slap that sucker up on Steemit in no time, for next to nothing, and make your followers fight it out to win your precious token ... but most importantly, to win your affection! ;)

Before I Go

Hey, I was thinking about going to SteemFest, but wasn't sure if ...

  1. Anyone wanted me to go or not.
  2. If I can afford it.

If you would like for me to go to SteemFest, please show your support in the comments section! =D

I have nearly 3,000 followers now and I think it's time for me to create a Smart Media Token to hand out so they can share in my Steemit success. Maybe I could talk about this at SteemFest, if anyone wants to hear about my community building ideas.


Remember friends : "You're either loyal completely, or not loyal at all. The only people I owe my loyalty to are those who gave me a token."

Viva La Steemit!

Sort:  

I WANT YOUR SMT'S.
It almost sounds like a sexually transmitted Disease!

Those do usually come from Tuck!

I'll tell you something personal, which I have never told to anyone before. I was a moderator on a quite small social media site some time ago. We had an annoying user whose nickname was Ned. Really really really annoying user Ned. He was an user for years until I gave him a 10 year ban.

I can never look any Ned the same way after this. Every Ned makes me remember the far-leftist pot smoking unemployed hippie who thought he knew everything.

lol, thanks for sharing! :)

I'm so happy you love steemit as much as I do!! Good luck with your dream of attending STEEMFEST! Upvoted and resteemed, follow4follow!

i am starting and ICO for SMT and BitShare token. I am charging 100 Steem each. You want some?

Only if Richard Heart is involved and there are lots and lots of spam emails going out advertising the ICO (he's good at that I hear). But, I'm out if anyone starts vanishing and some partner of Richards ends up "owning" their houses.

ProTip : NEVER "partner" with Richard Heart. ;)

But, I am Richard Heart.

Wait, If I'm partners with the universe, does that mean 2 killers are after me?

I am the Great Cornholio! Would you like to see my portfolio? I have a portfolio in my bunghole, with my óleo!

Are you threatening me!?

My bunghole will ask the questions!



Why do I not use TP for my pee pee?

follow 4 follow come

Oweee Buddy ... this is next level stuff!

Aaayyyyyyyyyyyyy

Can I redeem friendship and approval from you if I get some of your SMTs?

Yes and loyalty too if we token4token! =)

Holy sh*t token4token. Then we'll need a T4T token to make it more valuablez. But wait.. there's more! Make it better with another token called B4B - blood4blood. No better loyalty than having blood oath between bros!

brosef ... you are one with the universe! We may need FDA approval first, but I'm in!

You love steemit, and we followers love your contributions towards steemit!
Just a few hours ago, I had read a really old post by papa-pepper which was about how you said that you didn't really fit into the community.
Here is the post: https://steemit.com/testosterone/@papa-pepper/all-the-macho-manliness-i-can-muster-a-testosterone-laced-tribute-to-tuck-fheman-in-honor-of-a-fallen-steemian
It's wonderful how you've changed the likes and dislikes of the community after so long, either that or you've found people who truly love your work and poker! I love poker too! And it started because of lucksacks, now I watch poker videos all day!
I just have a quick question, can I use a buildawhale for a post that's on its 6th day? It's a community-initiative post, so I was hoping it would reach the daily digest and get a lot of exposure.

You can use a @buildawhale for any post that is 6 days and 8 hours or earlier. At 6 days and 8 hours we cut off voting as our windows are 2 hours and 40 minutes.

Thanks for the info, I will try @buildawhale today.

Tomorrow too I hope :)

heh, thanks for the trip down memory lane. =)

No problem mate!

Holy Smart Media Token! This post is so fkin Meta..

It's
So

Meta
Even
This
Acronym

You should know the appropriate response to your post to make it meta right?

Screenshot (138).png

Not my words,

The universe has spoken! and i hear.... "#token4token"

Namaste

Great post have you here. Thank you. Please help me Steemit, I love post. You maybe like my page, follow go to. I love you, follow me to now.

token4token brosef!

Very inside joke! So much wow, too! Holy smokes!

I was just telling another Steemian that I was the inspiration for this post. Because it's pretty obvious that I was. And thanks for being a loyal subject friend of mine! How much more do I need to pay you for this month?

I think you should go to SteemFest, but only if someone else can pay your way. It's too expensive to be booking that with your own money. You need to save your dinero for when all of the Shit Smart Media Tokens are made!

As-salaam-alaikum, namaste, and Jesus loves you!

Wow, I'm really feeling the Steemit love hug on me! So many people want me to go to SteemFest, but I'm still not quite sure. More feedback will be required and of course, more funding! I sure wish Ned would want me to go to SteemFest. I guess I'm just not pretty enough. :(

Come to SteemFest!

Are you sure Ned? I'm just not sure yet. Maybe with a little more feedback from people I can decide ... it's just ... so tough to decide on my own ... ya know?

hi ned!

It's the last day on one of my blog posts, and since it is the last day, maybe one last roll of the dice i.e self promotion. It's a little 8bit animated steemit guide....39 seconds of yer life is all I need :) cheecky.....i know but as they say....if you don't ask you don't get https://steemit.com/steem/@cryptocreative/steemanimation-the-steemit-ecosystem-an-fun-8bit-animated-guide

where and when?

pocketsend:10000@biophil, thanks for creating POCKET!

This is brilliant, it should be some kind of pray for everyday steemian. You are the man Tuck and in my opinion you should go to steemFest and show us the dark side. #token4token! Tuck-coin!

#token4token brosef! Thank you for your continued loyalty! (the coins are on the way!)

If I'm not mistaken there was "smart contracts" name, not smart tokens? Anyway, I like your post and this SMT will be the next cryptoboss

Don't we all love it? :)

If you would like for me to go to SteemFest

O-kay here is my $0.01 cent "vote": The answer is yes, See comments below:

As a "community builder" myself,

That is the best and number 1 reason you should go.

Oh man, thanks dude! You have me leaning towards going now! #token4token!

Viva to all of us, that make Steemit be the success that it already is.

The universe is with us! Smart Media Tokens for the universe!

 7 years ago (edited) 

The satire is strong with this one

I like you.

nailed

thank you!

You are quite welcome stranger! #token4token?

TFFT=
Token For Fucking Token

You won't do it.

Do you want me to go to SteemFest? I'm only going IF everyone wants me to and I raise enough money to pay for the trip.

Which one of you is looking to go?

Me sillyhead. =)

We all know that you have multiple personalities...now which one is going?!

Which one do you want at SteemFest?

The one with tourette's...

I hope I'll see you in Lisbon for the best SteemFest there will ever be!

Upvoted and resteemed!

Owoweeee buddy thanks! If enough people want me to go I will go! Namaste!

Go......I dare you.

I haven't seen that video, thanks for sharing it. You should hundred percent go to steemFest if you can. I want to go to either the next one or the following! Let us know what you decided.

Did a year on this site go by fast? Do you remember your firsts few days? What was it like?

Oh time flies by soooo fast here on Steemit, why it seems like just last decade when I got here. I mean, we've already had like 19 hardforks.

I'm leaning towards going to SteemFest ... but ... I just don't know. I need some more feedback from other Steemians to see if I'm really really wanted at SteemFest or not.

I heard it is going to be in Portugal. Have you been there before maybe that is enough to pay a visit

no doubt any SMTtoken is an asset issued on top of the STEEM blockchain and it's traded in a SMTtoken/STEEM pair, so the steem is major trading pair for any SMT in this way it helps steem token itself.

ded on accurate brosef!

ROCK ON UP and upvoted - spread the love

Thanks buddy! #token4token! Jesus loves you! namaste!

The picture of Ned is pretty funny!

He's so dreamy!

 7 years ago (edited) 

and money ;)

 7 years ago (edited) 

Just kidding sry. kindness rules inn steemit and I see a great future because of that :)

A total off topic question. In title right after:

💗 Steemit

are a miniature steemit symbol that when one mouses over it says "Powered up 100%" How do people get that and does itreallyy mean anything? Damn I wish there was a "Stupid FAQ" page for all these tiny things that go unnoticed.

7 days and I can edit the useless question away if you want.

 7 years ago (edited) 

Only super loyal steemians like me get that icon. They give us NedTokens for posting pictures of Ned too!

(Truth is, when you post, just select 100% Power Up)

Oh, I thought that was a self vote thing. thank you.

You got my support for the SteemFest mate

w00t!

Wow thanks man! +1 more towards going now!

Great point about funding ICO's with steemit, I think you may be on to something!

Plus, imagine if Steemit exploded like ETH did~~ Some of us would get rich instantly

Just imagine! If Steemit were like ETH and China and South Korea and probably the USA "soon" got wind of it ... oh man, STEEM would m0000000n I bet! ;)

we are so pleased that you like steemit, best of luck

Wow thanks dude! best of luck to you too!

thanks

good times :-) xoxoxo I dont know if I can afford to go either....but I'm very loyal ;-)