Submit your TIYM video today or forever hold your peace! It's the deadline!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


That's right, after 2 long weeks, the deadline for submitting your video clip for the T.I.Y.M Steemit Video Project has come! We've collected some AMAZING clips from our community, but we're not done quite yet! All you need to do is film up to about 5 seconds of something interesting with whatever camera you have available to you - even your cell phone - and upload it to Vimeo or Youtube, then reply here with your link.
HINT: The higher the quality you can film, the better.

:::: I will be accepting submissions until this post expires. ::::

Click Here For Project Details
Click Here For Filming Tips



Thank you to the following people who submitted videos!
This list is still being updated.

@acidsun ~ @anarchrysalis ~ @anca3drandom ~ @andrarchy ~ @anotherjoe ~ @apolymask ~ @aunt-deb ~ @avarice ~ @barrydutton ~ @beanz ~ @benjamin.still ~ @chanthasam ~ @countryinspired ~ @craig-grant ~ @creatr ~ @dwinblood ~ @englishtchrivy ~ @ethanjames ~ @ezravan ~ @firepower ~ @kevinwong ~ @jamesc ~ @fishingvideos ~ @fortinbuff ~ @future24 ~ @fyrstikken ~ @gavicrane ~ @giftedgaia ~ @good-karma ~ @heiditravels ~ @hulkbuster ~ @jessamynorchard ~ @jlufer ~ @karenmckersie ~ @kiddarko ~ @lasseehlers ~ @liondani ~ @lloyddavis ~ @lovejoy ~ @mattclarke ~ @maxse ~ @meesterboom ~ @merej99 ~ @mielediborgo ~ @momoftwins ~ @movievertigo ~ @mrwang ~ @mummyimperfect ~ @ned ~ @sweetsssj ~ @noganoo ~ @octav ~ @opheliafu ~ @papa-pepper ~ @phoenixmaid ~ @pitterpatter ~ @raymonjohnstone ~ @rebeccaryan ~ @reneenouveau ~ @roadscape ~ @robrigo ~ @roelandp ~ @rubenalexander ~ @runridefly ~ @sarahjordan ~ @senseiteekay ~ @shieha ~ @shla-rafia ~ @shortcut ~ @simply1moore ~ @sirwinchester ~ @stellabelle ~ @surfermarly ~ @sykochica ~ @tarekadam ~ @thedrollyears ~ @the-future ~ @titusfrost ~ @transhuman ~ @zaebars



Sort:  

Really cool idea! I would just like to add that I use YouTube a lot and I have several channels. Sometimes YouTube has a tendency to delete videos that are just a few seconds long. I don't know if it's part of their algorithm to detect spam or what. In the past a lot of online marketers were uploading 5-10 second videos and just showing their website links and pulling some other hi-jinks and so I think that's why that happened.

Anyway, I don't think it's a problem at all with Vimeo, and I don't think you will have a problem with YouTube if you keep your video unlisted. Anyone with the link can still access the video, it is just not listed on YouTube. Normally they leave these alone even if they are only a few seconds. This is just some info I have from my past experiences, so I wanted to share it.

I think this is an AWESOME project and I will definitely be participating! RESTEEMED!

So far so good! If indeed this is an issue, as long as I'm able to snag it before they pull it, it shouldn't make a difference on my end.

OK great. Yeah if you are downloading them right away you should have no problems. Can't wait to see the results!

Winston....I recall something about 1 second clips in your original year video so my goal was to make a 1 second useful clip you won't even have to edit! Here is my attempt on that and some steem irony :-)


P.S. - Forgot to film horizontally, dang it!

Excellent, resteeeeeemed!!

I have a few videos on this same channel that a clip could be pulled from. Here is one!

Very cool. I'll take whatever you give me. I won't have a chance before the deadline to look through collections, so whichever one is your favorite or preferred clip, I'll take it! :D

Understood! Yeah Just snag the dunking clip then. It makes me feel like I still have some hop in my step!

LoL No problem.
And I saw your other post - I hope that tooth gets better!

Thanks! I already can tell the infection has gone down some more from the Amoxicillin which is good.

I believe you already got one from ned but I really like this "my precious" video of merry ned and doubtful dan :P

THERE WE GO! :D

That's the one when Ned got the ring in the mail, right? I was looking for that! LOL Yay @beanz!!!

Camera may be a bit jiggly.

Heya. :)
Didn't you already give me a video?

Hey @winstonwolfe! I don't really have a one sec clip, nor did I make the time to do one and upload, but you can use this video of mine and speed it up or whatever. It was from our house during the eruption of Volcan Calbuco last year.

That's perfect, I can do exactly that! :D

Awesome! I didn't think about it, but there are many others out there very similar to mine. I mean, it was a natural disaster, so naturally everyone pulled out their phones.
Anyways, I figured that may be good for you to know, but this is my actual video. :)