The Steem Sister Show - Episode 19 // Dessert!

in #steemsistershow6 years ago


The Steem Sisters are back for the nineteenth episode of the Steem Sister Show! We took last week off as Mary was in Cabo, chillin in the sunshine. Check out her page for a video recap of her trip coming soon.

Your hosts are @coruscate and @maryjaney. We are two sisters using the Steem blockchain to chat about our life experiences and provide a little entertainment value to the Steemit Community.

Topic of this Episode – The Sweet Life (Dessert!)


Mary and I literally eat almost an entire chocolate bar while filming this episode. It might be our favorite show yet - just for that reason alone. You wouldn't think there would be that much to say when it comes to chatting about sweets - but you might be surprised!

Here are the questions covered this week:

  • Audience question from @fun2learn – what dessert do you find is best to have when you are alone?

  • Audience question from @fitrianizar – is your favorite dessert now the same as when you were a kid?

  • Milk or dark chocolate?

  • What desserts do you like for certain special occasions? (Birthday, thanksgiving, valentine’s day, Christmas etc)

  • What is your favorite ice cream flavor?

  • Are there any low sugar treats do you enjoy?

  • What is your favorite dessert to make?

What is the Steem Sister Show All About?


We aim to bring more “non-crypto” related content to the Steem Blockchain. Although there is nothing wrong with this kind of content (@corsucate even posts on crypto related material sometimes) – we want to help create a better onboarding experience for new users. We talk a lot about attracting new users to the platform – but if the trending page is filled with crypto posts and flagging wars, they are likely to lose interest quickly.

We hope that by creating content that is more similar to what they are used to seeing on other social media sites – they will feel more excited about being here and creating content of their own!

How Does It Work?


We pick a different topic every episode, and then throw totally random questions about that topic in a hat and go back and forth. We always have a mix of our own questions and some audience questions. Our rule is that we cannot tell each other our answers before filming! So you guys are getting our raw, unfiltered reactions here.

Every episode we announce the next week’s topic so people can submit questions.

####Want to win some SBD??


If we chose to answer your question in the next show… we will send you 2 SBD! Now that’s some easy money.

Next Week’s Topic : Advice and Self Help - The Good and the Bad!


In next week's episode - we will be chatting all about different pieces of life advice we have received over the years, either from people we knew, "self-development" books, TED talks, podcasts etc. We'll chat all about what pieces of advice have been most impactful for us... and which pieces have been a total miss.

Please shoot us your questions for that episode below! Anything on the topic of advice or self development is fair game.

Listener questions always end up being the best ones - so thank you in advance to everyone who submits one!

Also feel free to mention some of the best advice you have ever recieved and we'd love to share them on the show.

That’s a Wrap!


We hope you enjoyed watching this episode on dessert! I hope we didn't make you guys too hungry listening to us chat all about tasty treats. We definitely enjoyed the heck out of that chocolate bar too.

If you have any thoughts or questions that came up from our "Dessert" episode – feel free to shoot them in the comments below.

With Love,

The Steem Sisters

@corsucate and @maryjaney



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

What advice would you give to crypto newbies, especially to steemians that are freaking out about the low prices? I have been telling people to keep posting on steemit(its basically free crypto) but some people are losing hope! Would love to hear your advice :)

Mine too, cheesecake was my childhood favourite. Ultimate Dessert... here ya go... home style apple pie with a twist of pecans, topped with melted sharp cheddar cheese, oreo ice cream and salted caramel syrup. I had it once as a kid and nothing tops it, was on a trip with my father stopped at this dinner that had a large man menu for the truckers going through town. They could not believe I ate the whole half a pie, while my father ate the other half ;)

So advice and self help...... I have no idea where to start.... that's the problem, "just do it", the voice in my mind echoes.... Best advice I can give in one word is "resilience",let me expand on that. My battle has been challenging as of late, reaching almost a crisis. Long story short, if you want details it's somewhere amongst my blog/vlogs LOL, I ended up walking myself into the counselor. While driving past I noticed I had not called that place yet nor did I receive a referral to them, still to new. I had been told 6-8 weeks for an appointment, this office sat me in a chair and had me seen immediately. I walked into that office with the intention to not leaving till they saw me so that whole thing could not have gone better. Point of this while avoiding the nitty gritty, I needed help as I have really not allowed myself to heal over the last several years. I have put off my own well being for far to long, even making the excuse to myself I am here to suffer, I always found myself in situations where giving was at my expense. The one thing that continuously sets me apart from others is resilience, might be just my last name Stubbs but where ever it extends from I refuse to give up. Trick is come at it with a new angle and hit it a little harder, no matter what situation your facing the more you put yourself into it the more you take away, the good and the bad!

When does the bad outweigh the good turning your investment of time and energy into a loss?

Little vague I know but I may be on a bit of a tangent for this one ;)
btw @coruscate @maryjaney you girls are so dainty on camera eating your chocolate, not how I eat chocolate that bar would be gone 5 bites but it would be a terrible video, yours was rather delightful.
#OneLoveDtube

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Also feel free to mention some of the best advice you have ever recieved and we'd love to share them on the show.
It should be received instead of recieved.

your content is really nice ;)

Milk chocolate is by far my fav! My brother just brought back a chocolate bar from the Dominican and man was it good :)

@coruscate one episode of "The Steem Sister Show" should be based on the do and dont for the newbies on this steemit platform, for becoming sucessful in steemit.

I hope you will think on this idea and respond to it.

with regards
Gaurav

Desert discrimination lol. The world needs more forward thinking desert lovers like you two 😂😂😂😂

Your title looking very interesting @steemsistershow
I love to watch it if i could also get a chance to roam around desert world ,,,i will surely go there.

How do you always feel when you are been advice wrongly most especially by parent, not to marry someone you love due to the fact that he is not financially buoyant? ..steemsistershow the best

indeed i am the new guy on dtube or steemit but i am really amazed about the world here talented people and the amazing talent and the world is different for those who speak their words and their every words matters not like other social platforms and glad to see the champs here hope the people like me would also learn and be of use of worth