MY SISTER'S HUSBAND Episode thirteen

in #story5 years ago

46870491-352-k451040.jpg

The doctor and the nurses rushed in to check on her, they asked us to please excuse them but I couldn't, I watched my sister as she breathed her last

Doctor, what happened?

I'm sorry we lost her, the doctor replied

I lost my balance and fell on the floor, we lost my sister?

We lost who? My parents screamed from the corridor

She was talking a moment ago, Tope cannot die, my father said as he rushed inside to confirm it himself, Doctor please wake my daughter, she cannot die, he lifted her up and shouted her name "Temitope please wake up, give us the chance to right our wrong, we love you so much, we were only scolding you then to give you a better future, Tope please stand up, we love youuuuu, my father cried

My mother removed her wrapper and tore her blouse as she began to run, all thanks to the nurses who didn't allow her to run out of the hospital, they held her and told her to take it easy and be strong for me and the daughter she left behind

Bunkunmi came to ask me why was everybody crying but I couldn't answer her

She went to where her mother was laid and beat her to stand up and stop making everyone crying

That was how I lost my only sister, the only sibling I had, what will I do? I have to be strong for my parents, I called some relatives to come pick them, I also called Richard to share the bad news, I could hear him screaming on the phone "Dear Lord what have I done? My wife is dead?

I quickly end the call because I was not ready to listen to his sermon

My sweet sister was laid to rest on the third day, I couldn't watch her corpse, I was scared she could stand up and strangle me to death, "We killed her" I whispered into Richard's ear as I wipe my tears

"Please stop" he cautioned me

Her boss who was also present at the burial told us how kind and hardworking she was

" I was surprised when I saw her at work few days ago, she looked so pale but was willing to work, I forced her to go back home, I was shocked when I heard about her death the next day, she was a very good woman and we would do what we can to ensure we help the family she left behind"

Many people said good things about my sister but I couldn't say a thing, all I could whisper was "Sister I'm very sorry, please forgive me as I cried uncontrollably, our families and friends couldn't stop consoling me, the more they console me, the more I feel guilty

I killed my only sister because I couldn't forgive her and let go of the past, is this what I'm going to live with for the rest of my life? I am in so much trouble

Watch out for the last episode

Sort:  

Hello allstorystory, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Hi @allstorystory

As a follower of @haccolong this post has been upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail with 20user.
This is free upvote first when you follow @haccolong

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Thank you boss

Posted using Partiko Android