Takemyvotes - Frontrunner and Comment Contest - Post your results to win

in #takemyvotes6 years ago

All voters on this post win huge curation rewards. Frontrunning, the frontrunners that frontrun @booster.

As you know, every vote that comes in after yours raises your curation reward right? Well...

  • vote here for the next day or two
  • then frontrunner guild members vote (100-300 more votes)
  • then booster comes in with a monster vote to top it all off.

It's like voting with 400% voting power

contest

It's under the #takemyvotes tag, which has to do with the new frontrunner guild. By simply voting for this post (the one you are reading)you are entered.

Hours later, there will be between 100 and 300 big hitters voting on this post, which increases your curation -That's the prize!

You win simply by having many whales voting after you did. It is that simple.

(I take care of getting the whales here - don't worry about that)

You have twenty four hours or more till the whales arrive!


For more fun - we usually have a comment contest.

This week I wanted to see you posting your results. Are you making more?
See below for prizes. (only voters who used 100% voting power)

Check your curation rewards...

You should see the money you got for your vote last week

The reward will be from today or yesterday with the title

STEEM POWER for htooms/takemyvotes-frontrunner-and-comment-contest

If you like, comment with something like...

I have 6,550 SP
A 100% vote usually gives me 0.090
But voting for @thooms gave me 2.80
(any other remarks or commenting you want)

I want to see that you all are getting results - I pay a lot to @booster for these contests.

I will be awarding two or three of the most positive results.

That means if you voted well, and used 100% of your steam power, you could win.

Comment prizes will be five, ten and twenty Steem. (No SBD this week - that cost me big time)

Good luck!


For a look back at the contests see...

March 20, The Announcement.
March 21, The first run.
The March 26, The second run.
June 6, The third run.
June 8, The fourth run.
June 10, #takemyvotes FAQ post.
June 11, The fifth run.
June 14, The sixth run.
June 18, The seventh run.
June 21, The eighth run.
June 26, The ninth run.
October 5, Frontrunner voting.
November 6, More takemyvotes Fun.
November 9, 24hr. takemyvotes Fun.
November 19, 48hr. takemyvotes/frontrunner event.
December 5, takemyvotes/frontrunner event.


I am up and running on OpenLedger - The decentralized crypto exchange!

Click here to get your Account and trade with @htooms - go Bitshares!

If you like what I am doing UpVote and Let Me Know Below!!!


Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

This certainly is the biggest opening I have seen so far although I really do need more info on what you are doing however I can see the positivity of the comments below I really low everything you are doing please fill me in

The contest started when they planned to delegate voting power on a hard fork - then they cancelled it. I had 700k sp, so I delegated mine using a bot that follows 1 voter around town voting all over the place.

Then Steemit implemented voting delegation and I had to pull my money out - too many around me saw my wallet - don't want to get robbed. So I had to change it up a bit.

It's been morphing as necessary to still reward the little guys and keep the positive vibe going all around steemit.

Currently, you just have to vote 100% during the first two days, then I call in over 200 voters by paying a whale and his guild of vote frontrunners, flop, huge votes AFTER your vote means higher rewards for you.

Simple.

Well the bad side is I don't even have a steem power to delegate so I really wish I could it's painful really

Muchas gracias por realizar estos tipos de concursos, regalos, (no se como llamarlo).
Esto me recuerda el trabajo en comunidad en beneficio de los mas pequeños.
"Pensamiento blockchain".

Muchas Gracias @htooms.

Dejo mi voto 100% y comparto para que mas personas sean beneficiadas.

if only by voting 100% and I can win? this is for me!!! Thank you!!! Reesteem

I was laying in bed and checked steemit on my phone one last time before sleeping. Saw this post and had to get up and go to my PC to toss in an 100% upvote because I am curious what my curation reward could be :)

I have commented on some of your posts months ago and you were kind enough to upvote one which I appreciated. You seem to be one of the few whales who takes some initiative in trying to spread some steam around in different and creative ways. Good luck in the future and thanks for the helpful posts!

Not sure why I am upvoting this comment of mine too, but I am!

I don't see any reason why and sane person wouldn't react the way you did.
As steemians we all love steem.
And when you get it for free who's gonna say no!

Been off steem for awhile. Glad to see you still posting, SBD going crazy caught my attention to come back! Love this idea, you are always giving back in some way, thank you for that! :)

Good to see you back on here. The price is up. The SBD surprise about those things being super valuable and all. Glad you are here :)

I'm hoping I can stick around longer this time, I forgot about this platform for almost a year :)

I'm digging it! It's a reverse ponzi-scheme! 100% upvote, followed and Resteemed! Pay-it-backward!

happy to return to see your publications dear friend @htooms, I have already told you several times, I admire your way of being, your genre and commitment to the people of the platform, I congratulate your special form of incentive on the platform, you are saying of example. thank you very much for the support you give us
I wish you a prosperous week

Long time @htooms

Been a while i have seen your contest
Exams have been holding me down and i am sure i have missed a lot

Always get a surprised anytime i come online

I am doing them once a week for the most part. I was sick there for a while and could not think straight, but other than that I am here. Good luck on the exams. All done?

Not done with the exams yet

Reason i am missing out on the fun on steemit
The crazy price of SBD also

And how are you feeling now ??
Hope you are in better health condition now ??

And SBD price is currently going crazy right now. Somebody hold me!

i hope am not late to the party, hoping to see what curation reward will be for me, maybe i will have a testimony by nextweek

Not too late. I give it a day or two. I want to be the highest bidder on booster to get teh biggest vote for you all. I will call the whales in to vote either tonight or tomorrow night depending on when the votes slow down. So far, they are still coming in. :)

I am glad you are back! I know how busy you are though! It is always good to see you here! Thanks for running these contests! I can only imagine how complicated these can get!! I hope you were able to take advantage of the uptick in SBD!

I spent 90 SBD on @booster last contest, and I just got pain 90 SBD for last week's post. So, meh. . .
I want to do more. I am really excited about Bitshares/OpenLedger. I am an expert trader but a total newbie on bitshares. I want to make a post letting people know that there is an exchange that won't stop withdrawals, won't lost your deposits, and best of all won't be pressured or shut down by who knows who.

Thanks for stopping in! Good to see you again.

The price of SBD has been sky high!! I can't believe it!

I have been very impressed by Bitshares/OpenLedger thus far! I think they will continue to impress and grow in the future! A decentralized exchange is exactly what the space needed!

bitshares has a super fast and reliable blockchain as well. It's quite undervalued in my opinion. I took advantage of these crazy SBD prices and bought a little more.

informative post thanks for share.

I might have to open a bitshares account. I heard that the POCKET tokens trade there. Do you have any idea what their current value is on Bitshares? The great thing about Steem is that it will never wear out like paper money. It will be around for another thousand years. Grad students will be earning their whole PhD on just the history of a single trending topic on Steemit. People that have goofy last names will just go to court and change it to "Steemit." Streets will be named after Steemit celebrities. Disneyworld will have a whole "Steemit Land." It's going to be big.

I didn't find the POCKET tokens on Bitshares, but then again it's a big place. I am like the little kid at the amusement park. I click on OpenLedger and explore.

Ok, no problem, I was just curious. I don’t plan on selling my tokens anyway. Thanks again for doing the post. Resteemed to my 4500 followers!

Can't belive this is really going on, everyone is a winner! This steemit is really magic xD you give without losing, appropriate in these christmas times :)

Hi there @htooms. !!

Im still a red fish here and getting small curation but im happy to interact to a big guys like you. This contest makes small steemians like me to be notice, eventhough were still faraway to be like you. Please continue to help the small steemians for them to stay here in the platform. 😊😊 god bless..

This is a very good way to show that an active community that votes up or down is needed.

Time to vote and try this out.

Wpw .great

This certainly is the biggest opening I have seen so far although I really do need more info on what you are doing however I can see the positivity of the comments below I really low everything you are doing please fill me in.

Glad to have you back and thanks for running these contests. I upvoted, curious to how magical the curation rewards will be

Me too. They have been up or down depending on the time of day and if I can get the top bid in on the pay-for-whale site. We will see. I plan to spend 100 steem to call the frontrunners in, then pay out 60 more steem on three comment prizes. Thanks for joining in!

Many Days Later I Get Your Post Also Everyday check your blog today I am very happy for your great post thank you so much for posted this....I am really take your votes everyday @htooms

my vote is still dos not carry big money,,, but I voted for sure.
because last time I commented on one of your valuable post I got a generous reward from you and for sure my vote is nothing compared to the reward I got before.
Cheers

I will certainly upvote this post.

I am very Glad to See your nice post.
And thanks for running these contests.
I upvoted, curious to how magical the curation rewards will be!
Thanks Again Dear @htooms
Good Luck

Love to aee the contest best of luck to all

OK, I will play... and not try to pretend I understand well enough to make an intelligent comment but you certainly have my curiosity piqued. :)

This sounds fun!

OK, up-voted two days later hope not too late ;-)

This is a great opportunity! I hope there is still time for this, sadly I just saw it today. Thank you for the great creative idea and opportunity! Have a great day and this is upvoted.

Every day I learn more about Steemit. I have been very focused on finding time to develop quality content, making friends, building community, and learning to curate in the most effective way.

I did not know until I read your post that rewards increase for upvotes that come after yours. Thanks for the information and for running the contest. I will admit that I don’t fully understand it, but it sounds like a great mission. I will read the past posts. I’m sure that will give me a better understanding of your initiative and how it works.

When I was searching for contest , I found this post .This posts attracts m..So I open and read.This is really looks like new way contest . First time I can see this type post.Actually we are fresher , and contests helps us a lot. It looks good so I think to do it

This is a unique idea, haven't seen it before. Thanks for the post @htooms and @booster, us newbies need all the help we can get.

I love big whales..............

@htooms I love you

I voted this post!! :-)

i follow you and upvote you ... please upvote me too :)

Woots another round of Take My Votes! Love these contests because everyone wins.

Thank you @htooms for your generosity ! 100% power up! Resteemed!

Love to see the way you are helping yes the sbd went to much above and its hard to give sbd prize is prize if that is a penny your vote is also more than any thing to us
thanks

I guess i'm late to the party, but still I'm 100% in. I guess I need to put you on steemvoter :) Glad you are still running this...

This is a good way to contribute to the ecosystem. The contest based on participating in the form of comments give an additional value. Thank you.
Just today i find you and just 13 hours after posting, so i voted 100 and wait patiently next week to see my earnings!

:)

This is a great post for beginners in steemit. you are indeed a glorious giver for the steemians. thank fella

Have given this all that my tiny newbie vote are worth.
Thank you for the initiative.

The work you do is undervalued. I just wanted to stop by and say that. :-D
Thank-you for all you do in the STEEMIT community. +1

thank you for sharing your blessing! @htooms

wow... i love this post and hope you upvote me :)

Thanks for the contest.. a very cool
Concept!

great information thanks for share.

hi there @htooms.

i will follow you!

Take me to the top with you so I can buy more Bitshares!

There are 2 pages
Pages