You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flag Wars?! Ohhhh I'm Coming 2x as Hard for ALL of you!! **PLEASE WATCH STEEMIANS**

in #threespeak5 years ago

No this is a personal thing. It showed that you should be Leary of who you are following for downvotes. I’m sure they will downvote again......and I’ll be back for more. This war will never end with me until these people stop this crap. I’m sorry to downvote you, I really don’t want to downvote anyone but now I’m pissed off and I Gotta do what I gotta do.

Sort:  

Good to know which side you're on. It is absolutely ridiculous how you decide to react to small downvotes when you've been earning inflation through vote-trading which is the same as delegation to bid bots or selfvoting 10x a day. Guess what, profitable votes from bid bots are slowly going away, 10x selfvotes are gone, guess who's next on the list.

Thank you for chiming in @acidyo. I am absolutely unqualified to try and mediate things like this as a newbie still learning terms like "whale" and "minnow." I should probably just stick to producing good content for Steem, but @broncnutz is the first real account to give me a downvote. I felt out of respect, I should at least look into it. I'm not trying to waste anyone's time. I'm informed enough to know about circle voting, etc.

If your still new, I would be careful with downvote trails. They are a petty power tool!

If you see something that offends you, sure downvote it...
But if you have your own brain, why do you need to give someone else your power, to decide what is good content?

Downvote trails just encourage retaliation style behaviour as being shown now

.

well said and exactly my point. if acidyo and ocd dont stop this centralized madness i will be forced to start down voting people who have deligated steem power to them. I have no issues with a flag, they are needed in many cases, i have issues with weak people who let others make decisions for them.

< i will be forced to start down voting people who have deligated steem power to them

This I would like to see. You don't have that much steem power dude. Best not bite off more than you can chew.

well looks like we gonna find out.

I totally agree @philippekiene. I think downvote trails could easily be misused. I only join downvote trails of trusted curators. I would the same reason applies as why I delegate SP to curated by communities.

I realize I’m a newbie and my time is limited on Steem due to work constraints. I don’t want to waste my SP, and want to see it benefit the Steemosphere. I trust communities like ReggaeSteem, NaturalMedicine, EcoTrain and others to curate good content with my SP. I check their curation collections often and I find good posts are the ones rewarded.

I wish I had time to sift through all the sh%t posts to find some good reading material, but it takes way too long. I defer to checking out OCD or Curie curation collections, and I am instantly provided with good content curated by a real human.

It’s a huge timesaver if nothing more. I’m not terribly interested in crypto too, and curation guilds weed those posts out so I can find a good recipe or a nice travel post.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree 100 percent. Well said.

Posted using Partiko iOS

if your not informed enough you should opt out of "circle jerk downvoting" as well. Acidyo created OCD and then uses it to upvote himself and his friends. Is that not circle jerking? You continue to down vote me for no reason and i will downvote your posts until you stop...its just that simple. I never wanted to down vote you ini the first place, and i hope i never have to do it again. Acid gets off on being a dictator, he used to get beat up in high school.

Well @broncnutz, when I first got on Steem and started posting, all the posts I were getting advice from were a year or two old. So this led me to believe the whole Steem ecosystem is one big circle jerk, and good content will get me nowhere, with bots and veteran accounts controlling the scene.

Not long after my Steem journey began, the #newsteem came, and manual curation too. The way the new voting curve works we are incentivized to do more manual curation, which is what I do now. I now try to carefully place some 100% upvotes here and there on content I like.

My account has organically grown quite fast without me joining any circle-jerks, and it seems to have come from producing just good ole' good content. There was a learning curve at first, but now I'm somewhat comfortable on Steem.

There are some really dedicated Steemians and curators on here doing a lot more to help this platform than I will ever be able to. I wouldn't dare join a downvote trail of an untrusted Steemian. @acidyo and @ocd have solid reputations on Steem through and through.

there are many here who do not agree with your statement that @acidyo has a solid reputation here. I respect your opinion sir but if you continue to down vote my posts because your trailing OCD votes and cant think for yourself.....expect me hard and heavy....FOREVER. Change your strategy or we just continue on and let the chips fall where they may. I do however respect your opinion on OCD and acidyo. If you do not like my content and downvote it i am fine with it, if you let acidyo and ocd decide for you, ill hit back. its simple really.

Ignore the angry man, Justin. I upvoted the post which negates the vindictive downvote this lovely human being cast. Don’t let others bully you.. just ignore him. There is plenty of stake to counter the misuse of downvotes from those who think the inflation is their personal tip jar they can allocate to themselves. There is no reasoning with them, just ignore and keeping doing what you are doing.

Thanks @justineh, I am liking the #newsteem, and for sure all of the curators which I delegate to don’t always upvote or curate my posts. It’s far from a circle jerk.

Especially considering the way many curators distribute upvotes, it’d be impossible to for them to circle jerk. Often only 10 upvotes per day are distributed by some curators, and yet they have hundreds and hundreds of posts to choose from. I am lucky to receive a curation visit here and there considering how little I have contributed to Steem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well said. Keep up the good fight.

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol, typical ignorant rant from an abuser who can't get his cookies anymore. :)

Lol, typical response to a Steemit dictator who believes this place should be centralized and voting should be done his way.

"Steemit dictator" bro xD

And you believe voting should be trading votes with same size accounts that don't even share the same content with each other, huh? :)

Seems hard to grasp that earning on Steem through post rewards is exactly that, it should be earned. Not being in hot and trending no matter the content just because your stake is big and you scratch the backs of others with the same stake. What makes you think you should earn more than others who are participating in honest curation and distribution that helps the platform while all you care is your ROI on Steem where you nullify the efforts of others who don't vote-trade.

On top of that you go out of your way to downvote small stake accounts that are trailing their votes on @curangel which is curating and downvoting vote-trades which makes their curation more effective. And you call me a dictator, seriously fuck off mate.

curangel is just a drone in this game, there is no logic because the same people vote for the same people, voting principles are not fulfilled in practice.
These are just lobby group games and the idea of ​​a downvote as a business model is a pure failure. Come up with creative ideas, come up with projects that will raise Steem value. Look at the big accounts being voted on by the same people, posts that lack quality (some have) get support because they are members of the same lobby.
You bring your brother or son to invest and then you say don't vote for him, so who should I vote for. Not all people get likes on social networks but those we like. When I'm not voting for myself I have downvotes, when I'm giving over 70% to others again it's not good - no this is pure manipulation that will ruin Steem.

i don't trade votes with the same sized accounts. (only one is bigger than me) and i manually curate everything else. I only trade votes with people i consider to have good content. You are a steem dictator and i'm gonna keep doing my part to stop you. I will keep down voting any minnow who hands thier voting rights over to you, OCD, Curangel and any other centralized acct. Fuck off yourself. We can continue this forever, i got plenty of crypto to fight you with and i'll never stop. Buckle up, im betting this is gonna get worse than the hatfields and mccoys between me and you. Someday you will get a chance to meet me in person at Steemfest or Anachapulco or some crypto event and i'm gonna give you a chance to tell me to fuck off to my face which i already know your too big of a keyboard pussy to do. If your stupid enough to even open your mouth to me like that (and i know you wont be)..... i'll get all my downvotes back from you with once punch to your little nerd face. Enjoy your teeth....for now.

I know I downvoted the video, as part of some trusted Steemians downvote trail I’m on. But I only want to know from either side the purpose of the downvoted. Was your video sports-related? Obviously I need to watch it, which I will soon. The massive landslide of downvotes probably came from people on downvote trails like myself. I did see a comment on here about “voting circles.” Was this perhaps the controversial thing which caused some downvotes by curators?

Posted using Partiko iOS