Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje 50' (Part #160)

in #travel6 years ago

It is around lunch and I am quite hungry. I leave the bike close to the merchant stands and decide to search for some food. I will probably check the rest of the place, later on. Now, sustenance is the keyword. It is Sunday. One of a few working places is this open-air restaurant just across the street.

Let's have a quick tour of Croatian street food cuisine, even though I don't blog much about food. This is "kotlovina". There are different sorts of meats prepared in a gravy and usually eaten with boiled potatoes. Being a vegetarian for over 20 years, I honestly don't remember when I ate it last or how it tastes. It's probably good if you like meat. Looking at it like this, it doesn't appear to be too appealing. Reminds of witches cauldron... :D

The regular pork sausage. Here we go. Enjoy all sizes and varieties. Often made from the minced meat of different animals. The meat ratios and spices, as well as making procedure, define its taste and quality.

This is the bread-like food "lepinja" but usually prepared quite greasy and tastes heavier than the normal bread. It's eaten with meat in sandwich-like style.

Fired paprika. This one I love, especially when preserved for winter and eaten cold with a touch of olive oil.

It should be sprinkled with small bits of garlic, of course. I have no social events pending today, so I can give it a go and fully enjoy the taste of this super healthy root that everyone hates for the after smell. Overall, they don't have a real choice for vegetarians but it could be much worse. :D

Enjoy your day! :)

Sort:  

The sight of these foods made me hungry though I just had dinner a second ago. Yummy!

MMM looks great! I don't care about garlic breath at all! Vampires beware! I find that eating the fresh garlic, and not the garlic in olive oil, is less pungent on the breath.

Great post! Write more about Croatian food, I would love to read it :) 💟

hahaha maybe now in the winter when the roads freeze :D

This is a yummy journey and I must confess the article should be under the tag NSFHP. The all-new tag of Not Suitable For Hungry People :)
Wonderful culinary journey. Me like it

Lol! This comment!! 💟💟💟

ahahahahaha....good one man, good one!

Oh yeah :)

Thank you!

Wow. Is this really a big pot of gravy? I will like to see one physically.
You had enjoy your journey.

I like to eat by the road side, open space restaurant.
Thanks for sharing.

@seyiodus.

yes it's about 2-3 feet in diameter :D

wow. It's big. I have never seen a big pot like that being use for cooking.

Raaar, I love a good bit of garlic on mine too!

@velimir The food looks really amazing. I’ve visited that area a bit over 12 years ago. Spent a few days in Cakovec exploring the surrounding area. Interesting area with great food!

hocam hayatını yasamıssın valla...
ama tamda acıkma saatlerınde acayıp canım cektı
bırı yer bırı bakar hanı:)
tesekkurler sıcacık bır paylasım lmus sagolasın

Umarım öğretmeniniz gibi yaşarsınız ve artık acı çekmiyorsunuz. Kalp en çok acı çeken şey! :)

Anlamadim ustadim

Great meal here @velimir. We should eat today right. Haha.
Its good to see you posted on food today and you look like you have nmbeen doing it fpr ages.
Its good that you deemed it fit to eat well. Have a good one.

I love what you do! The pictures you upload and the places, in my blog I'm starting to upload adventures in different natural paradises, and musical experience. Follow me and live this with me

The foto of food make me full of water on mouth.😍😍😍

THX i am hungry now! :-)

Awesome travel. ..
All of day hope enjoy so much..

That's awesome I love motorcycle riding and also the food cause it's my favorite thing to eat ha ha ...

@velimir enjoy your day as well 🔥

I would have eaten all of the above. Even the sloppy witchesbrew look good in my eyes :)

I want that fried paprika with french fries.give meeeeeeee

good food
i can be gready with this food
hehe nice share

perfect post, l like it ! @velimir !

My friend, @velimir Here is a well deserved up-vote for you! I never forget anyone who helps me become stronger and you fed me with 26.4 STEEM and the last time you fed me was 61 days ago. Your effort meets my strength and enables me to help you and your friends even more!

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @drwom and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

My tongue has become warey.A literary piece with meat and potato piece- and other attractive food also.

Sangat bagus sungguh luar biasa semoga sukses selalu @velimir.lanjutkan terus karya yang menarik dan sangat inovatif.

Saya akan, sayangku Terima kasih telah mengikuti pekerjaan saya!

:)

Awesome post friend.
I like your all content because your content type and quality is so good.
best of luck go ahead friend.

Wow. Amazing. It is a good way to introduce and integrate photographers in steemit. Photographers will have good reasons to stay. Giving us a stage to grow. Thank you!

those looks yummy.....
Thanks for sharing great moments!

I like travel.i like u

Yes, like this food.
I always take it

Oh the sight of food! I am now hungry!

Kindly upvote me ,i am following you and upvoted you, thank you