Sort: Β 

You the best @surfermarley! Thanks for sharing your life and I'm glad your back from a month of not posting πŸ€‘πŸ’–

Thanks for your lovely words, Charles! I'm happiest to be back, too 😊
Hope you have an amazing and steemy weekend!!!

πŸ’–

Hi Marly, good to "see" you...

Quite a beautiful beach, but the waves are so small! :O

Is there surf on any of the other beaches on the island?

πŸ˜„πŸ˜‡πŸ˜„

@creatr

Haha, yeah there are no waves at this place πŸ˜‰ Lucky me I live on the neighbour island, hehe
"La Graciosa" is rather a hiking and beaching island. There aren't actually surf spots. Every island has their own character. My island (Lanzarote) is much better known for being a "surfer's paradise".
Enjoy your Sunday my friend!

Thank you, dear, great to "hear your voice" again. ;) I hope you've had a lovely Sunday as well. We are enjoying ours here. :D

Great to hear that, honey πŸ˜‰ Sending you a big hug back!

Very koool post SM. Such beautiful pics of what seems to be a desolate paradise. Yes, I agree all women should be a "Bond Girl" and you make a good one! I enjoyed the pic of you up top the hill looking down over the ocean and beach. Such clear and pristine water. The vid was great. Wasn't much break that I could tell? Did you get to surf at all? Sound track was good too! Enjoyed.

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Haha, I'm glad you agree on my "bond girl theory" πŸ˜†
Thanks for your nice comment!
The water is amazing, no doubt about that. I think there are few spots in the world where you may find such an impeccable water quality.
La Graciosa is not a typical surfers' island. You rather hike to some of these beautiful beaches or dive. That is actually something I'd like to try the next time: a Scuba tour. I saw a boat with divers coming in when mine was leaving the island, that inspired me to do it.
Hope life is treating you well, too. Enjoy your weekend!!!

There is so much that we don't know about our own Earth and there are surprises around every corner. So many beauties to stare at in awe and wonder. Go on an adventure and enjoy nature, it is the true treasure in life.
I'm glad that your zeal for steemit remains. I hope you stick around forever haha
Great Photographs @surfermarly

Thanks for your lovely comment!
Actually my plan was to store the footage for tomorrow, then edit the video and publish the article on Monday. But then I started to have a look at the material, got totally amazed by the quality of images and..... yeah well 3 hours later the article was live, haha!
That's to my "steemit addiction" πŸ˜„
Have a great weekend!!

The beach looks like the perfect reward after the walk. Amazing place and indeed great music :)

It was! My feet were hurting and I was really tired, so I fully enjoyed that refreshing bath with the stunning views 😊 Thanks for stopping by!!

I live in Barcelona and people here go to the beach in the city, they have no idea there are beaches like this less than 2 hours away from the city! https://tinyurl.com/waikikitarragona

Ah la Barceloneta!!! This is also a nice place to hang with friends.
However, it's a completely different way of beaching, no doubt about that. But hey, both have their glamour πŸ˜‰

Thanks for the link, I had no idea! The next time I'll be at the Spanish East Coast I'll definitely stop at "Cala Waikiki". Lovely spot!!!

Buen finde 😊

Let me know if you come around, I'll show you Costa Brava http://tinyurl.com/y85oub89 if you don't already know it, amazing calas!
This is how I get to those calas :D
https://steemit.com/motorcycle/@dvpita/motorcycle-ride-in-catalunya

Love this too - going to Wasaga Beach in Ontario Canada this weekend... I don't quite look like a Bond Girl, but not bad. Doesn't matter I have so much fun there.

Hahaha, Bond Girls are overrated πŸ˜†
I've just googled Wasaga Beach - wow! That's an amzing spot. I'm happy for you. There is no doubt you're going to have a great time!
Btw you've got a new follower in your blog now.
See you around πŸ˜‰

Wow! I would of loved to have been there! Glad I at least get to see your awesome pictures of the place. I was just in San Diego at the beach and it was amazing! The water was perfect and the snorkeling was pretty awesome as well. I need to get a Water Proof Camera/go pro to capture the trips a little better but oh well.

This beach is amazing!!!

@Timbo

Hey! Oh yeah you should do that!! Underwater photography and filming are in high demand, so people will appreciate that for sure πŸ˜‰ Plus it's nice for yourself having a little documentary of that experience.
San Diego sounds really nice. Long time that I've been there during a vacation.
Thanks for stopping by and leaving such a nice comment.
Enjoy your weekend!

I think it would be a great idea for sure.

Do you have any recommendations on cameras?

Very cool. That is one sunny beach! If only there was a travel challenge going on on steemit right now.... hint:)

Haha, is there a travel challenge going on? πŸ˜ƒ Let's check it out! Thanks for the "hint", hehe
Have a great weekend!

Looks like an amazing beach!

To me it's the best. I mean find a beach like this somewhere else on Earth, without having a huge five star hotel close. This one here is true nature and wilderness, and I totally love the fact that places like this still exist.

Have a great Sunday, Brian! Btw I'd need a pool like yours today, we're in the middle of a heat wave πŸ˜…

Thanks! Have a great Sunday yourself!

i really like this kind of reality i appreciate you :) my vote is small thing for your post it get more appreciation

No problem at all, we've all started with these small votes πŸ˜‰
Thanks for your kindness!

you deserve that

I was just reading about the island and what an amazing place to be on such a beautiful day. You need special permit to drive motor vehicles? I'm wondering if I could get tired of such a paradise?

Haha, yeah. It's a tiny, well protected island. I'm happy that you're not aloud to drive since it would completely destroy the natural atmosphere there.
Well some people enjoy calm places like that, and others need more action. I'd always prefer to have an environment like this and then do sports activities like surfing, skate boarding and diving to get my daily dosis of fun. I'm living on these islands since 5 years now and haven't got tired of it one single day. But everybody has to find their own way of living. Mine is the endless sommer πŸ˜‰
Have a great weekend!!

@surfermarley, I also prefer the endless summer as well. Island is so beautiful and I'm sure they would have to force me off the island if I wore out my welcome.

Hi Marly! Not sure if i missed some other posts but great to see you here again! What a nice spot you showed us. Glad you are prepared to Steem on no matter the circumstances surrounding you.

Cheers!

Hey! Thanks for your kind words. Well I've started to post again a week ago.
After a little break I felt comfortable again and gave it another try πŸ˜‰
See you around!!

Looks like a perfect place to be!
Lucky you!

It definitely is! I'll go there again in a month and take a friend with me. If you can share these amazing moments they are even more valuable πŸ˜‰
Have a great day!

excellent post @surfermarly I liked the narrative, beautiful images, funny video, especially your beauty, you are so sweet, your face is tender and inocent, especially frames this post, I would appreciate it if you give me a look at my last post and gives me your opinion, greetings and success in everything! :)
PD. I'll post your post on resteem

Thanks for your kindness and support. Hector!
It'll be my pleasure to have a look at your post, sure πŸ˜‰
Buen fin de semana!

Gracias, nos estamos leyendo :)

Wow, the beach scenery is amazing! It's always an adventure reading your posts, keep up the good work.

Thank you very much! I'm happy you enjoy reading my blog πŸ˜‰
That "Blackrock beach" at your place looks nice, too! Just jumped over to your blog, you've got a new follower now.
See you around!

Awesome, thank you! Yes, that is my favorite spot. Definitely see you around, your surf videos makes me want to get a board again. I used to have a 10 foot longboard, when I was younger. My daughter is 4, loves the beach and I think she will love surfing

Oh if I had a little one, I'd show him/her surfing right from the start πŸ˜‰
Enjoy your time!

Yes that will happen soon! πŸ˜‰

What a stunning place. Beautiful pics as always ;)

Thank you so much!!! πŸ˜‰

Yes you are a great bond girl. I just seen this on youtube. Nice to have the lonely beach to yourself.

Haha, thanks for your comment on YouTube!
I almost had the beach for myself and that even being a Saturday in high season. Amazing!!!
Have a great day!

Beautiful post and music. Some day do a post on how you began surfing, at what age, etc. We would love that. Glad to see you back posting.

Hehe, maybe I will do that, thanks for the hint πŸ˜‰
I'm happy to be back, too! I really missed it.
Have a good day!!

Looks like a hard trek in the hot sun but worth it in the end when you reach the beach. Amazing place. Thank you for sharing. Drew did a great job with the music. Keep sharing beautiful moments like this.
Peace and love !!!

Yeah it was quite tough getting there. We're in the middle of a heat wave right now, and probably I didn't chose the very best day for my trip. But anyways, I was rewarded with a cool, fresh bath in this amazing Ocean, so no complains at all πŸ˜‰
Thanks for your kind words and support. I follow your blog now.
Have a great one!

wow so schΓΆn :)
da bekomme ich ja gleich wieder Lust auf Strand und Meer ;)

Davon kann man doch nie genug bekommen πŸ˜ƒ

das stimmt natΓΌrlich :)

That is how I like a beach, with less people arround

Yip, me too! πŸ˜‰

Very interesting. Thanks for sharing! :)

@surfermarley, what a beautiful island and a beautiful woman. Enjoy paradise and surf on

Beaches are beautiful! That island looks fabulous! :)))))

You're awesome!

Thanks for sharing :D

Excelent post and very beautiful landscapes i follow if you want you can enter and look at my blog thanks

Indeed a great post. I have upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you, too kind!!

Awsum post . I wish I was there .

You can just see the love for life in general and water beaming out of you - enjoy and keep it up

good times!

Awesome photos! Where are you based out of usually? And what's your favorite go to surf spot?

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Thank you! I'm based on these beautiful islands, they are my home 😊 So my local surf spots are located there as well.

@surfermarly this beach is out of this world , listening music when you're in this extraordinary view make you feel like you're in beautiful dream you didn't awake till the trip is over , stay blessed

so great photos, the photography is so real that it seems i am with you, seeing with my own eyes all that fantastic place

an up vote for you, See My Visit to Attock

https://steemit.com/travel/@jakkk/my-trip-to-attock-fort-in-pakistan-the-fort-is-a-memorial-of-great-mughal-empire

@surfermarly - Amazing post and pictures are also great.

Steem ON!

For more details on the contest click here!

Another fantastic video lovely girl! Drew reminded me of Harry Connick jr in this one. And I really enjoyed looking through the pictures!! Love and HUGS and xxxx's!

Hi Marly, lovely pictures and a really nice post. Holiday Feelings, thanks for that
:kissing_heart: