You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MUSING ABOUT THIS BLOGOSPHERE - Freedom from having to express an opinion

in #vyb2 years ago

You are right. It depends really on how detached I become using this sphere for myself and avoid being too entangled in the conflicts I observe. I think it really is better to cook my own soup, write about things which interest me or reflect what I do outside theory. This may result into a more peaceful and cooperative outcome.

Hive is definitely a different kind of place where some really cool internet dwellers dwell in my opinion :D

Yes, thank you for reminding me. I must do a better job to find them :)

Sort:  

Thank you for the thoughtful reply.

Yes, thank you for reminding me. I must do a better job to find them :)

I feel I should comment further, as your remark here has been tumbling around in my mind in a not so comfortable way.

I want you to know if my comments have not made it abundantly clear, that I not only considered you a friend, but a friend I hold a great deal of respect for and consider to be very creative and intelligent.

To refer to you as such, then read this comment which clearly states you did not feel the same about our friendship leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

Perhaps you pretended to be friends with me?

I don't know but I feel compelled to induce a little thought process with you, because you either didn't consider the impact of your words, or you simply do not care and were never forthright about being friends with me.

This is shocking to read.

Or maybe I just took it out of context and you just mean I'm not a cool internet dweller but still your friend?

It was a very brief and "read between the lines" kind of statement was it not?

I wish you the best....friend?

Hey, that leaves me with question marks.

When I wrote that I wasn't referring to you, I've been absent from hive/not very active for a long time and I felt reminded by you that there are some interesting people to be found here and I'd somehow neglected that in the whole debacle about the conflicts here and elsewhere. So I had a little look around and read and commented on some interesting posts.

I think I've told you before that I don't have very much to contribute to your very specific content, which doesn't change how we've met so far. I am therefore irritated by the way you have taken my answer. I thought you were busy and we hadn't talked on Discord for a long time. Which was fine with me, as I let you know.

So no hard feelings.

Wish you the best, my friend.

Hey @erh.germany,

Thank you for the response.

I can see now it was a generalized statement to describe collectively the negative connotation of how you feel regarding acquaintances in the online environment, if it is to be perceived as a negative connotation.

The lack of inflection in text based conversation makes it difficult to perceive meaning sometimes and the more vague the comment, the more easily misperceived it is, at least for me.

In a voice based conversation I probably wouldn't have confused your meaning, not to dismiss my hasty assumption based thinking here; I could have done a better job with my message delivery with less emotion based thinking.

No hard feelings from me either, thank you for addressing me maturely after that immature display from me, apologies my friend.

I'll send you a dm shortly.
🤗

Thanx for your reply, I appreciate it :)
Receiving answers in written language can be quite misleading, yes, it happened to me too.
I am happy that we are alright now and wish you well.
🤗