February 1000 POB Scholarship

in #vyb2 years ago

The first scholarship winner in February

...is @holovision for his creations in 3-D block chain art. 1000 liquid POB has been sent to @holovision to use for the whitelisting fee on POB NFT.

The POB and VYB communities are waiting expectantly for new 3D images and 3D animations and also Stereoscopic 3D effect images related to the POB and VYB blockchain and community. Personally I was impressed at the print @holovision made of his "Show your vyb".

In Korea we have a rap battle called "Show me the money". It means you talk, but where is the evidence? It seems to me that @holovision has proved he is serious about creating 3-D art for POB and VYB communities and has provided licensing the NFT holder to full commercial rights allowing users to promote POB, VYB and Hive on T-shirts, coffee mugs, etc...

image.png

@holovision summitted his application 14 days ago and has been waiting long enough to get whitelisted and start work on POB NFT. We welcome him warmly and want to see POB and VYB celebrated. So we gladly send the liquid POB support for the whitelisting fee.

We recognize the work he has done with Palnet NFTs and see even greater vision for POB NFT and community support. We wish you @holovision the greatest success interacting with the community and continue to produce artwork that you enjoy and get supported through POB.

image.png

image.png

image.png

A Second Scholarship

...will be given to @astrocreator when he accumulates the required 1000 staked POB. A delegation of 200 POB has been awarded by @mineopoly and a much larger delegation is available to help him stake POB for whitelisting. The community is eager to see Astro Wrestlers on POB NFTs and we are willing to help.

My goal is to get this taken care of before Valentine's Day... February 14th.

We are really looking forward to seeing Astro Wrestlers on POB NFT and will do what we can to make this happen.

In the meantime check out his POB Scholarship Application and his latest work. I can't wait to get @astrocreator on board.

image.png

image.png

Call out for New Artists

You heard it... The community is willing to do what it takes to get you whitelisting and start minting NFTs. Please send us a message or even better send us a simple application post link.
On the post include:

  1. Recent works
  2. Plans for Future Works
  3. Hopes for the Community

Add the tag #proofofbrain and #pobscholarship and attach a link in the most recent @pobscholarship post and I will find your application and try to get you whitelisted.

@pobscholarship is supported by individuals like you in the pob and vyb community.
A big thanks to our supporters :)

¶¶¶¶´´´´´¶¶¶´´´´´¶
¶¶¶´¶¶¶¶¶´¶´¶¶¶¶¶´¶
¶¶´¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´¶
¶¶´¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´¶
¶¶¶´¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´¶
¶¶¶¶´¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´¶
¶¶¶¶¶¶´¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´¶
¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´¶¶¶´¶
¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´¶´¶
¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´¶
¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´¶
¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶__________¶¶
¶¶¶¶¶_______________¶¶¶
¶¶¶____________________¶
¶¶______¶¶______________¶
¶______¶¶¶¶______________¶
¶______¶¶¶¶____¶¶¶¶______¶
¶_______¶¶_______________¶
¶________________________¶
¶_____¶¶__________¶¶_____¶
¶¶_____¶¶________¶¶_____¶
¶¶¶______¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶_____¶
¶¶¶¶¶________________¶¶
¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶___________¶¶
¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶

For more information see our introduction post

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I am now whitelisted.

I just delegated 250 POB to help @astrocreator reach 1000 staked POB. Astro Wrestlers looks awesome. Let's make it happen!👍

Transcation ID: https://hiveblocks.com/tx/74153be3aa9e24ef5aab0cddf749bc9d5c015abd

You are paying it forward. That is really cool @holovision.

It's my pleasure to do it. Thank you.

Thanks so much for the support, this is all great. With your support the project will be great.
!PGM

Congratulations. You are next @astrocreator. Can you just do one think and stake some of your liquid POB. You can do this in the Proofofbrain.io wallet or one your Hive-engine wallet. This gives you POB power in a process called power up. You can power down your staked tokens at a later period. Powering up increases your influence in the community through curation. You can do the same with your Hive tokens. You can then earn curation awards.

ok, thanks ... I'll do some tests.
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @pobscholarship

remaining commands 2

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @holovision

remaining commands 2

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

You're welcome. You'll be a benefit to the community.

200 POB has been delegated to @Astrocreator, to help him reach the 1000 POB stake, Lets get the Astro Wrestlers Pounding those POB Mats

Thank you, you are very kind, you are all very kind, thank you. I need help figuring out how to play them. The astrowrestlers I want to fight :)
!PGM

I am working at getting you whitelisted soon.

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @jaxsonmurph

remaining commands 1

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

I was thinking maybe some kind of skill and strategy based NFT game would be awesome for Astro Wrestlers, but it does take time to develop, I am currently in the early stages of planning a #Pobpunks NFT game, you are welcome to hook up with me on discord to bounce idea's around !LOLZ

Exactly. I've got to work hard at getting some POB power for him and then wham a combination punch!!

The other day I sent my girlfriend a huge pile of snow.
I called her up and asked “Did you get my drift?”

Credit: reddit
@astrocreator, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @jaxsonmurph
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/1)

Congratulations @pobscholarship! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-01 - Winners List
Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I minted my first POB NFT. It's also the first Limited Production Rights NFT on proofofbrain.io. Anyone want to buy an edition and sell the design on hivelist.store? Or that centralized amazon.com.

I already made it so it comes in different colors. You're welcome.😎😁

https://www.proofofbrain.io/nfts/holovision_holovision-3d-animation_building-blocks-for-a-bright-future

Looks cool. Spend some time and look at the current buyers and sellers on POB NFT. You can get a feel for the market. Good luck.

Awesome. I'm glad to see some new POB NFTs buzzing around.

I have the other potential NFT that was featured in my application. Due to the "NC" of the BY-NC-SA Creative Commons license that the VYB logo is under I've posted a reply to the latest @vyb.vyb post asking for permission to mint that art with the VYB logo in it as a Limited Production Rights NFT. I haven't got a reply back yet.

Thanks for asking!

@calumam is the originator of the VYB logo and related artwork, and he is the one who chose which CC license(s) to employ.

I will defer to him regarding usage of the artwork in an NFT. My non-expert perspective is that the "NC" (non-commercial) designation would preclude minting NFTs for sale, just as it would preclude putting the image on T-shirts and offering them for sale (see this, this, and this).

With that said, I don't think anything would preclude the granting of such rights to specific individuals on a case-by-case basis. In other words, the "NC" designation restricts the CC licensee from commercial uses, but would not preclude the original author from commercial use. Similarly, the original author could confer specific commercial-use rights to any other individual, under whatever terms he/she deems appropriate.


That is also my understanding. Minting NFTs is "commercial use" as creativecommons.org defines the term and under U.S. law where I live the original creator retains the exclusive rights to the work and can license reproduction rights to different parties with different terms if the creator wishes to.

I just made a request in a reply to @calumam's latest post. Thanks for your help.

Ah. Let's ask @trostparadox for permission. I think that was originally his creation and I can't speak for him but I think his intention was to allow the logo to be reproduced in a Limited Production Rights NFT.

Ooo this is so supportive team POB/VYB NFTs; #pobscholarship It’s an honor to be an NFT artist to the tribe

So I made my application on my first NFT print Here
I would be appreciative if I get qualified.

Thank you 🥰 @pobscholarship.

Thank you for your application. I am reviewing it now.

Congratulations

You are now funded. Please use the 1000 POB I sent you to apply for the whitelist and start minting NFTs that will rock the POB and VYB community and the world.

This is great news, congratulations @holovision, awesome work. @pobscholarship is providing the opportunities for us artists to excel.

I'm very happy to see your work on POB NFT and proud that we can get this thing rolling.

Given the great interest in Astrowrestlers, and the great support received from this fantastic community, I had an idea. The first NFTs dedicated to Astrowrestlers are almost sold out, only 2 editions remain. If you want to support me you can buy them at the following link, the earnings will be converted into POBs to be staked. So you can create a new NFT project. @pobscholarship

https://nftshowroom.com/astrocreator/gallery/astrocreator_astrowrestlers_the-little-red-celtic

This is what I am seeing in your Proofofbrain wallet https://www.proofofbrain.blog/@astrocreator/wallet

image.png

You will need to stake a little of your liquid POB and we will send 1000POB plus a delegation to complete the requirements for whitelisting on POB NFT. Then the POB community can support your work further.

I believe in fact. Let me know if it's all fine. Thank you.

All right you powered up 60 POB. That's fine. @mineopoly will send a delegation of 300 POB and that will put you over 1000 POB power and I will send you 1000 liquid for the whitelisting fee. You should be set to go in just a few minutes. Enjoy POB NFT.

Thank you. I tried to enter my profile, for mint the NFT, but there is this entry.

info.png

Ah... so delegated stake doesn't count as your stake. This is going to slow us down just a little. You have delegated Brain Power right now so upvote brain posts and post in POB. Keep the 1000 liquid until I can decide what to do. I have to discuss with others what to do next. I think what I can do is lend you staked POB and you can send it back later. We are working on another solution.

ok I'm waiting for your news.