2 Weeks Post Op - Down to 240KG, is everything coming up Milhouse?

in #weightloss5 years ago

Today I weighed in at 240.0KG (Down 38.5kg Since April)

Today I wanted to chat about diet in the first 2 weeks post op.
I provide the warning you should speak to your surgeon about any food, they have have a different plan or allowed foods!

I was able to have some amazing

  • Pumpkin Soup
  • Pumpkin & Ginger Soup
  • Leek, Lentil & Coconut Soup
  • Chicken & Veg Soup
  • Tomato & Basil Soup
  • Yo Pro Drinking Yogurt
  • Chobani Pouch Yogurt
  • Custard
  • Coffee
  • Sauce (Slow cooked Beef cheeks with mostly just the sauce made)
  • Thai Curry (watered down a little) (as runny already)
  • Mushroom Soup
  • Up & Go Protein Drink
  • Orange Juice (100% Pure OJ)
  • Apple Juice
  • Diet Jelly

These all passed the fit through a McDonald's straw test, things like custard I used my saliva to break it down first as that was questionable (but there's thin custard out there and if making your own you can water it down)

The key for me was having fresh soup (not store bought) so the sodium levels were much lower, my Mother In Law made some amazing soups for me <3


(My Breakfast this morning) 1 Egg, Splash of milk, 2 Spoons of Protein Cottage Cheese and salt and pepper) I am probably over full (Or on my limit) and that's ONE egg :O

Sort:  

One egg! Will you start be able to eat a more standard size meal as time goes on?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hard not to lose weight when that's a full serving. Your joints still feeling good?

Haha yep. that's a whole egg with a spoon full of protein cottage cheese . Was so yum tho

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hard not to lose weight
When that's a full serving. Your
Joints still feeling good?

                 - mattclarke


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hi @fatmanskinny

As a follower of @haccolong this post has been upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail.
This is free upvote first when you follow @haccolong

Use Partiko for activities on Steemit, you will receive bonus points. Dowload Partiko app for your phone at here. If you difficulty when convert points (Partiko) to upvote, check the instructions here.
cry_e.gif