In just 4 months....

in #weightloss5 years ago (edited)

This is the wake-up call to show me what I'm doing is working.

Yesterday I showed the weight, today the photo.

This is me in Feb 2019 to June 2019.

It shows to me a pretty noticeable difference.

All that hard work today you can see the fruition of my work.

But it can't stop there, once 6 weeks post surgery we start adding some exercise to the mix really start amping up that calorie control.

In Feb 2020 I plan to go for a cruise, looking to be 200, shooting for 150-175.

I feel something I haven't felt in years, a drive and passion to succeed, the beast has awoken.

But first I need to take the time to repair my body. It's still a long road ahead.

I worked out the other day I've also dropped 32 beats per minute off my resting heart rate, that's 16.7 million beats per year less work my heart has to do.

Another thing I've noticed is my knees haven't hurt in months, I was feeling like an old man most mornings, now back to literally nothing.

It's time to introduce myself as the next post like this in 3 months time will show a very different person.

Onwards and upwards

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

This is one heck of a difference and you are awesome.

Thank you ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

That impressive, well done

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 19.90% upvote from us for your 3329 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Welcome to Steemit fatmanskinny. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Splinterlands! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. The latest project you should also check as a new member is a palnet! Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Congratulations @fatmanskinny! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Already a major difference dude! wow...crazy how you mention is about your heart getting so much extra rest if you add it up like this...really really cool!

Keep us posted (and start looking for cruising destinations in 2020..I know some nice caribbean islands for you hehehe)

Already booked :) South Pacific

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well done👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well done man. A visible difference, can’t wait to see future results :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

We already met before so dont use the INTRODUCEYOURSELF tag its only when you enter the platform.

You look amazing the loss is paying off in apperance too. So congrats and the fact your kneed dont hurt anymore as much as they did is HUGE!
Great achievement !
Congrats
Britt

Thank you :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats, and keep up the great work!

Thanks :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great progress! Wishing you every success!

Thanks :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

hey :(

i am pulling all my delegations and for the first time ever - powering down my steem.

very sad - but i don't agree with some changes that are happening here, and I can't support them.

I wish you well - and all the best in the world!!! keep losing and getting healthy! :)

Dreemie

Thanks. Best of luck. Hope to see you again one day

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good work.

Thanks

Posted using Partiko iOS

Loading...

Hello @fatmanskinny

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of @hoaithu's Curation trail & minimum 1 follow from me. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android