How to lose weight

in #weightloss7 years ago

I've been on low now for 3 weeks and drinking these pruvit keto drinks and am seeing some differences but no weight loss so my question is how do you lose your weight what is the best way? IMG_2968.JPG

Sort:  

I tend to yo yo over the years, so I've stepped back, and looked at what foods I could give up.

  • Bread
  • Rice
  • Wheat
  • All Soda and sugary drinks
  • Most fruit juices
  • All candy, except very dark chocolate

That's helped, but I don't lose weight unless I exercise, still.
Which is what I was used to, and is hard to keep up year after year.
The above helps me keep it off, when I lose it.

I think if I could give up drinking alcohol, it would really help, so maybe that's next..

Loosing weight is not easy at all. Specially the first month, cuz you gotta change your lifestyle. The hardest thing to do is to get out of the comfort zone, once you do that everything will flow with time! Good luck achieving your goals!!!!!

Yes! It's a mind set. I have been on so many different diets. And it's like if you set your mind to it, nothing can stop you. But if you aren't ready in your mind then it will be a struggle. (I'm just speaking about myself here)

you are so right!!! Cuz once you have a reason to fight and get better at something, no one will ever defeat you!!!

Yes, I'm following your posts now. So I can see your food and ideas! 😀👍

I suggest starting with some basics. Write everything you eat AND DRINK down-keep a diet diary. Also note how you are feeling each day. Cut out alcohol and sugary drinks of any kind. Cut out fried foods and baked sweets. Focus more on fresh fruits and vegetables. MOVE. Even if it's just walking around the neighborhood. I myself have lost my focus on my health recently...will be turning 58 in a month...so I decided to get back on track...and IT IS HARD (I'm doing all I recommended above)! I wish you the best and will be following you!

Congratulations @jesselavey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!