Work In Our Life

in #work2 years ago


image source

I think work is a very big part of our life and if for some extra money, we are making some part of life miserable, sometimes it's better to not accept that trade-off.
Personally, I won't give up on something I like to do. I would rather look for better ways of making more money in it if money is an issue. So if you like to do what you are doing right now, rather than making a complete career change, you can think of some other variant of the current career (if it's possible) to make more money using the same skills and doing what you like to do.
But it's easier said than done and takes a lot of efforts sometimes. Personally, I find it worth the effort but it can be different for other people based on their situation.
Planning is good and there are ways to make more money, get better returns on the money, to plan these things in a more efficient manner. You can figure that out and even take expert advice when needed.
I will also suggest that although it's good to plan for the future and you should do that but in my opinion, you should not let the anxiety of future ruin your current experience .
I don't know if this was helpful but I hope my advice leads you to a better life.
Have a great day and a great year ahead!

Sort:  

Congratulations @smalien! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!