Crossfit 18.1 Results

in #workout6 years ago (edited)

Crossfit 18.1

I have been out of Crossfit for awhile and this was one of my first workouts I took on. I performed the master's scaled workout since I have trouble with toes to bar.

rower

Workout

Complete as many rounds as possible in 20 minutes of:
8 hanging knee-raises
10 dumbbell hang clean and jerks
14-cal. row

Men use 35-lb. dumbbell

sep

How I did

I tried this workout twice since I learned quit a bit from the first try. First time I was able to do 224 reps. Second time I was able to do 261 reps. I spent way less time on the rower the last time by increasing the rower resistance. I also saved time by not switching hands after each DB hang clean and jerk and just muscling up the weight instead of dipping my legs and using more of my body to press the weight up, being only 35lb that was easy for me to do.

Sometimes how you approach the movements will add plenty of time or reps to your score.

You see my blog post about this here

sep

Check out my other Recent Posts!
My Intro to Steemit
Songbirds Guitar Museum presents 10,000 Days A Tribute to Tool