The good life...yoga day in the sun with wifey

in #yoga7 years ago (edited)

A little over a year ago one of my wife's professional photographer friends (ncphotography) did a photo shoot of us doing yoga in a park near where we live. She was going to go by herself but I tagged along and we had a blast. But enough with the text as these are amazing photos.

fountain handstand.jpg

Luckily I didn't fall in. In the next pic you can see a landmark in our hometown. Anyone guess what city this is in?

peacock.jpg

My wife can do some pretty amazing yoga as well. She's more flexible than me but I'm stronger. If only we could combine our powers!

sandstand.jpg

And here's the proof of flexibility...MERCY! She's beautiful isn't she?

sandy backbend.jpg

Here's some more arm balancing poses of each of us. We've both been practicing for about 7 years now and it keeps us feeling and looking young. The way one gets to this level is to practice often. It was a perfect summer day and we didn't have a care in the world. It's great having a partner who shares your passions in life.

both.jpg

lotus handstand.jpg

sandy crane lotus.jpg

sandy pincha.jpg

side lot.jpg

And of course I have to include an acroyoga post. This is one of my favorite pics of us. Special thanks to (NCphotography) again. I can't thank this photographer enough as these are stunning pictures. We don't do very much acro but we want to learn more at some point. Life is so busy sometimes there's not time to add new hobbies. There's not much of an acro yoga community where we live but we still do it. We also enjoy thai massage which is another great partner thing to do with your signiciant other. It's relaxing and it strengthens the bonds between two partners and is very intimate. I'll post one on that subject this weekend when we can get some pics together and I'm not up late blogging on a work night lol.

acro.jpg

We've got lots more where these came from and I'll share new poses we've mastered from time to time. Hope you all enjoy these pictures. This was such a fun and carefree day. It was really spur of the moment for me and I was so happy I went with them.

Sort:  

Wow it's truly amazing what the human body can do when trained properly! It's also really cool to see two people not only so in tuned with their bodies, but with each other as well! Can't wait to see more, and also to learn about your Thai massage practices! 🤗

I'm glad I came back to this post to read the comments as sometimes I wake up in the morning thinking "what the heck am I going to post about today?" My wife and I could definitely benefit from some thai massage this weekend and I'll do my best to document it as soon as I can. It's a great way to relax and strengthen the bonds between two people.

And you're absolutely right, the human body is amazing. If you think about what it would cost to build a machine that's capable of everything a human is it's mind boggling in the sense that it take millions of dollars to integrate the right technology just to mimic the most basic of things that we humans do on a daily basis

You both are amazing! What a beauty!

Wow very inspiring! I loved to saw a couple doing yoga together..same interest that was great! Healthy living..wonderful relationship..keep enjoying and inspiring others. More power to both you.

I work on inversions almost every day. They are incredible healing in a variety of ways. Please follow me and let's pursue balance together :) Namaste mon frere

Hey sorry it took me so long to catch up to you on your replies. I've followed you and will be interested to see the content you post.

Thank you so much! I look forward to your content as well :)

So nice and healthy!!! You look great together.

Thank you for your kind words. We have a great relationship and marriage. We actually met in yoga class a little over five years ago. Then she started taking my classes when I was teaching, we exchanged phone numbers and the rest is history! We love to practice together. It's great sharing common interests with your soul mate.

Wish you all the best!

Congratulations @cryptokeepr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What great pictures. I know how good yoga can be for the body and the soul and yet do not as practice nearly as often as I should. These pictures really make me feel like I should just start doing it more and stop making more excuses as I love the flexibility and strength you both possess which shows in these pictures. Thanks for sharing these.

Thanks for your kind words :)

The first 3-4 years I practiced I was doing it 5-6 days a week but since then my life has gotten even busier than it was a few years ago. I've only been practicing 2-3 days a week recently and I'm trying to change that. Regular practice (which I consider 3-4 or more days per week) can yield amazing results! It's just a matter of discipline and consistency. I hope you find the time to dedicate to your practice! But I definitely understand the struggle of staying focused and being consistent as life can be overwhelming and very time-consuming.

Interesting....like me