Crazy Joe Beer!

in #beer4 years ago

1588318572-picsay_20200502121753548_20200502121932517_1.jpg

Holy smokin Jesus. It's Saturday!!

Which means BEER day! Let us set the world ablaze with beer!!

Ok, not really. I mean, it's wet for starters and it would be a dreadful waste.

I have been off for a week! Joyous times. I had a lot going on. Let me see, anything exciting?

I got a new phone!

Something which would normally be a joyous event but turned out to be a teeth-grindingly nauseous affair of head rubbing, chest-beating and much shouting at the sky of WHY??!.

As you might have gathered. It didn't bloody work. Not in the slightest. Pooped!

I blame Covid-19.

Anyway. Never mind all the nonsense!

Beer. What do we have?

We have a smoked porter from Fallen Brewing. Not just any old smoked porter. No no. This beast has been aged for many moons in Islay Whisky casks.

It promises to be a dense and meaty affair much like a Portuguese lady's slipper.

So let us get to it.

139117-picsay_20200201104054020_20200208161309907_20200404144526360_20200411101038170_20200502121136735.jpg

Mmmm, an Imperial smoked porter, aged in Islay whisky barrels for 18 months and then blended back in with some unaged stuff to smooth and mellow it out.

This sounds like a monster and if there is one thing that can be said about me, it's that I love getting to grips with monsters!

After all, they have much wetter vaginas.

Oh no he didn't!?

To the pouring!

20200508_092925.jpg

It slips into the glass like a brooding back-cigar laid by a chimney sweep. I can smell the smokiness wafting over the top side of the glass.

It's 10% and I have two. It could go either way. I could end up singing Joe Longthorne songs in honour of my dear old Dad or I could end up in the local woods, scrapping with the Alpha fox to see who gets the honour of lifting Miss Red's bushy tail.

Did I ever mention, my son has red hair? I'm saying nothing more.

Let's taste this smokin devil of a thing.

How flaming donkeys in a can! That is my kind of booze! Throw me a crate of them and I will gladly obey lockdown for another three or four days.

It's smokey, caramel'y, peaty, whisky'ish, packed with burnt malt and yet it still manages to be as smooth as Michael Jackson at the School gates.

Something this silky smooth and tasty deserves almost all of the booms... 9/10 booms to be exact!

I'm happy. Are you?

Cheers everyone and have a good weekend.

20200508_093157.jpg

Don't forget to stay safe!

Sort:  

Oh, your selection is always spot on. On something anyway! I missed your re- intro post!

You aren't supposed to get new phones during Covid. Yikes. It probably was infected.

!tip

I think it must have been as it was entirely goosed!

A re-intro post. Yeek, not for me!

Oh, now that would be one I wouldn't miss!!!!

It works be pure dullness. When I get factual I get right boring!!

What? Don't tell me that your posts are not factual. They must be! You just can't make this stuff up!

Lol. They are indeed. But they are events as they happen!! When I get all, hello, I am x I do this, I do that, it's really dry no matter how I spice it up!

Putting somethin' in yer mouth, but in a good way!? 😂

Cheers, finaly a splendid one again!

Though wiskey barrel aged one, how could that go wrong?

Cheers, have a great one!

I have high hopes for the whisky barrel ones. It's rare that they let me down!!

That pose with that bear tho. Funn, lol

Ya gotta have the moves!

Hello dear friend @meesterboom I don't know how you do but you always manage to surprise us, like the good old days. Cheers dear friend.
I wish you a happy rest

Hola, jlufer!! Yes indeed, surprises are always forthcoming. Hope you have a nice weekend mate!

Count yourself lucky you can crack open a gold one here they are seizing alcohol from stores and anyone who tries to sell it on the black market it’s madness

Really? That's hellish. It's been the one thing that had been keeping me sane. How can they justify that?

Yeah and people are being arrested for buying alcohol or selling it say you stock piled a lot! It’s been pretty crazy they justify it oh it’s health reasons what a load of shite! Yesterday they busted a truck with 60k worth of alcohol they really serious about keeping us sad and sober

You totally think it would be the opposite wouldn't you? A drunk or merry populace would be a happier bunch and easier to control

I would think that would be logical but in South Africa it’s diffent once you get to know us you’ll find we like to deviate from any logic and see how we can fuck it up

I have a crazy beer to show too!! I honestly think Beer art is real art!

It is, beer art is the best art!

Yeah that one puts a new meaning to dark! Looks like smokey ink! Sounds great! The kind that will put hair on your chest!

Something will have to, lol!!

With your expression after the 1st swig I can never tell if its gonna be one for the neck or one to feed the cat! hehe... 9/10 booms is good going.

All I have is Tesco beers, they do have fancy cans with lots of colours and strange names, one day..

They do! And some of them are not bad at all. I have a horde of supermarket beer for after the fact. Cheers dudeski!! :0)

Hahaha, I guess it doesn't contain more alcohol. The pandemic has made almost all city to be on lockdown and one must surely do something to keep himself busy. I agree with you. After the lockdown I guess people wouldn't like staying at home, lol.

After the lockdown everyone will be running in the streets shouting freedom!!!

Freedom freedoms freedom will be chorus by all of us no doubt.

Can but hope!! ;0)

The next time one of those awkward looking dudes with a pipe asks me to smell his fingers, I just might do it now; all thanks to this wonderful informations.

Once you've done it once, nothing will ever seem quite the same again! :OD

So it's like heroin?

Yeah... but stinkier and browner fingered...

hahaha :D A dollar? You'll be lucky!

Back on form with what sounds like a fine selection this evening, good stuff.

You have inspired me to open another :D

Another... sounds like you have a fine evening going on yourself!!

I am on the second and have a fair few tucked behind that to come. Sitting in the garden, I do like a bit of garden beering! Cheers matey! :OD

I've had a few on the balcony this afternoon. Beer tastes good outside! And inside as well of course, cheers!

It totally does. I had some wine earlier. Felt a bit pushed from the get go! Hurrah!

Beer after wine and you shall be fine. Cracking weather the past few days, some booze rather essential!

You can't have one without the other! At least that's what I tell the good lady all the time, lol.

Apparently tomorrow up here it's a pure arctic shitshow before being sunny again next week. Boo hiss!

Eggplant and a couple of nuts? Indeed.

Yep, blowing a gale and 10+ degrees cooler tomorrow apparently, but should be set for another decent weekend. Although, it's always the weekend at present!

I was starting to wonder where it was. Thankfully you are here! a new phone? hah :) are you going to do something new with it? by the way is your son red hair. I was curious about it! cheeerrrss! take care of yourself this weekend..🍻

He has flaming red locks. Really suits them too, handsome little man!!

The beer reverie is here!! Have a good one yourself lass and stay safe!

great description, .. will look out for it, ... BTW make the Youtube vids, ... great laugh watching.

It's my favourite part, the vids! I sometimes hope they are rubbish so I can go off on one, lol! Cheers man!

@tipu curate

Thank you!

My pleasure 😉

🎁 Hi @meesterboom! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Let'S Monochrome On Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.