Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Day trading is too stressful for me. I rather HODL. So far it has been working for me. However, I do like to have some staking coins that give small rewards for holding.

Why not do both? You can have your long-term stash, and you could have a special account just for swing and day-trading - that is if you are any good at reading the charts and determining sentiment.

Profits from day-trading could also be used to bolster your hodl stack, or be diversified to other tokens/projects.

i think it's better to trade in crypto but in case of steem it's far better to hodl now.

Well its depends on your vision, and the situation of that currency. In 2010 my friend buys bitcoin, and hold it till now. He sell all coins in 2016. So in this case Holding a currency is profitable ;)

My friend left work and now plays on the exchange with crypto currencies. He says this must be well understood to be successful. I think you are successful in this.

I personally think that hodl is better!! Learnt many times..

Nice post.

100% like and resteem

Nice post, it is very relevant for the two categories of people trading crypto. I wish you have great incomes and same to @LukeStokes, whom posts I also appreciate. Have fun in your trading rush!

If I hv big crypto module I refer trade it Crypto market

amigo @resteemia at your service


for me hodl is better ;) nice post @hilarski

@resteemia

As my idea, Bitcoin price waiting rise up these days. So hold up bitcoin and then trade alts. Its will be get profitable rewards and advantages.

I trade in cryptopia. Just a few months ago I started cryptopia, it's easy and I'm not dizzy so much, I'm slowly trading in Hitbtc and Bittrex, and using analysis tools.

I like Hodl just crypto-coins very trustworthy.

Always in crypto-currency you have to invest and do trading, and be aware that you can lose some money.

Hodl seems to have done me very well the only thing I regret is not buying more back then, then remind myself well in 2-3 years I could be saying the same thing so BUY and HODL!

But sometimes I guess you need to sell to enjoy earnings or to switch over a new currency, isn't it true?

it totally depends on the situation of the coin, buying and hold alts now is a wise decision.

lol!!! Yes holding it is better. XD

interesting picture but I also love to cryptocurrency trading

Hold bitcoin, but trade alts.

Anyone who holds alts is a fool - when it pumps and you are in profit, SELL! If you don't, you risk becoming a bag-holder.

Ha ha thanks this post.

Thanks @hilarski
Have a nice day

@hilarski,
Sometimes Hodl better sometimes trade is better! It depends on the time, price and power of the coin! But personally I like trade as you do!

Cheers~

Congratulations @hilarski
MinnowsPower listed your post "Is it Better to Hodl or Trade in Crypto?" as one of the top 5 upvoted and commented posts of the day...!!!

Better trade. HODL not always profitable. Nice tips you shared...!!!

50% Upvoted by @MinnowsPower

MinnowsPower is not a bot, I am a Crowdfunding Hybrid
One small UpVote of Yours build MinnowsPower and MinnowsPower will Not Forget Your Support...!!!

Trading or holding, no matter both are gambling. If you have No Strategy then you will get the HODL Mentality. If you have the confidence then you will trade. If you are a person who won't take a lot of risk, better trade half and hold half~

Hello @hilarski,

All past experiences of mine says "HODL is better" ;)

~@mywhale

Hodl & Loss Long Term, Trade & Loss Short Term. You are correct. We need to take that risk

~Followed & UpVoted

We should trade our products according to the laws of market. If the demand increase the price of the product also increases, so trader can get good profit.

I'm 50% hold and 50% trading

That's why i like to Hodl

I don't think either is better. It's more important to know which one you are though. Ima hodler ;-p

Charles Munger (Buffet's friend and partner) always uses to say that the majority of gains is not accrued by buying or selling but by waiting. So I too am a member of the hodlers anonymous :D

I will HODL @hilarski. There are tons of gamblers out there trading. I wish them all the best.

Have a core amount that you never trade just in case. Whether that is 50% 10% or 1%. I could live with myself if I held onto an asset that plummets in value better than I can know that I sold off everything that would have been worth thousands, but sometimes you got to know when to hold 'em and when to fold 'em.

Thanks for sharing
For your post propagation.
Upvote/Resteem

Nice info..

Upvote Resteem

70% HODL Core positions at least 3 years and 30% Active (less than a year)

I want invest it huge crytocurrency market with rise rewards.
Resteemed

very nice! post promotion

@hilarski - Sir once I did trades & loss by panic moves... So, better hodl... but people like you, have a lot of experience can do trades.... You are genius in crypto.... so whatever you do you will make profit Sir....

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

interesting picture but I also love to cryptocurrency trading

Very interesting image.steem it's far better to hodl now.
Upvote Resteem

When you can predict the future it's better to trade, when you don't HODL.

I like to sell when the coin is quite high, and then buy some other coin which shows high potential in future.

That's like choosing between a quick buck or a longtime investment.

BOTH

It is not an all or nothing question. :-)

I think trading works out better, you are likely to lose your bitcoin, but you are also likely to acquire more bitcoin, and thus benefit from an increase in bitcoin's prices, which seems more likely. In the long run, hodling may give you a return in fiat value as a result of a public increase in the crypto's perceived value, however, this is unlikely as confidence in alt-coins tends to grow more slowly than that of bitcoin.

Trading is more exciting but holding is easier on the brain..less stress!

it,s better to trade in crypto friend.

If you are good at it, trading will make you a lot more money. That said, trading is difficult business. Many people, actually most, lost their shirts doing it. That might be okay for you in the nice climate down there but for most, a winter jacket is required. LOL

At the end of the day, I would be even a trader like you has some long term hodls in your portfolio.

There are 2 pages
Pages