Snow :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (74/366)

in #dailyandfresh4 years ago (edited)

Hi!

Leo was in quite a poor condition today for the most day. But looks to be on the recovery now. Stomach illnesses are normally fast to come and equally quick to abate. Although he did have a bit of a fever when he went to sleep today.

I hope Miro or anyone else of us doesn't catch it.

Anyhow it appears I'm posting now a bit late.

It was snowing again.

I decided to document it through some windows.

Leo needed some medication, so I made him some curcumin tea. When in Thailand, we learned that it was a good remedy for stomach ailments.

A bit later the snow was almost gone...

And the sun was shining.

Oh, and then I went to the grocery.

Wearing a face mask.

It was kind of weird seeing the reactions of people when they saw me with the disposable mask on. As soon as they'd get a glimpse of me near them, they'd immediately move away from my vicinity. It was if I had contracted leprocy or something.

Practically no-one in Finland wears a face mask in public. I personally think people should try put a bit effort in protecting others. (I'm guilty too, but I'm trying to change.)

I really need to make some better looking masks. I guess this one was a bit too intimidating.

I found some cool howto videos on YouTube, so I've been watching them and "stealing" their designs with no mercy, trying to find one that's fitting and suitable for my European facial contours.

I hope I can get them made before the closedown ends. 🤪

See ya!




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort:  

I don’t like wearing mask as I couldn’t breath! But people (mostly with masks on) seeing me without a mask, they all jump away from me. They even let me have the elevator to myself!! LoL

One time, a lady was quite shock seeing me with no mask, she suddenly turned her face to the wall inside the lift!

In the shopping mall two days ago, I was the only one without mask. Suddenly there’s an announcement telling me to put my mask on as a measure against the Covid19! It’s completely opposite to your situation!!

Wearing masks has actually saved many lives, and preventing those carriers (who have no symptoms at all) from spreading the virus!

Glad to hear that Leo is on his way to recovery! He’s probably too excited about his birthday!!

I saw a couple at the other end of the street from us do yard work with face masks on. Corona-wise it seemed like an overkill but who knows what they were wearing the masks for.

I've done plenty of woodwork with a mask on and it didn't feel weird at all, but when I did wear a mask today, i felt pretty stray.

I can get quite dusty out doing yard work, I guess.

Yeah, covered your face with mask is good personal hygiene in the situation of covid-19, leo is get rid off from the situation and wish to him well very soon.

if it feels strange to have the mask on all day @gamer00