Sunset in the forest and weekend plans :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (147/366)

in #dailyandfresh4 years ago (edited)

Hey!

Today was a bit too hot (well it's been about 30°C for the third consecutive day now), so we've spent it mostly inside. Although I think, going for a swim wouldn't be bad. Maybe tomorrow.

Anyhow, this evening when the weather cooled off a bit, Ninnu and I went to the forest for a walk. I shot these, somewhat different sunset photos with my smartphone.


Here's Ninnu...

And these are red clovers...

Puna-apila
Red clover (Trifolium pratense)

It's interesting, how they have resolved the Covid-19 thing for amusement parks in Finland. There's a limit for 5000 consecutive guests at any one time, so if you buy tickets, you need to reserve a day for those tickets to be valid, and then you'll be allowed in automatically.

The wrist band tickets have an identifying number, that must be registered online for the day you want to visit the park.

So long story short, on Sunday, Miro and I will be going to the Linnanmäki amusement park in Helsinki.

I'll take some photos while we are there. But this time I won't be taking my DSLR with me. It's a bit cumbersome to take with on the rides.

See ya soon!




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort:  

Good job with your smartphone at forest with ninnu, and good luck for next amusement park visit.

It's interesting, how they have resolved the Covid-19 thing for amusement parks in Finland.

Thats great. Parks are not yet opened where I live. Have fun at the park.

So nice to have a forest nearby! Would be nice to see wild animals there too!! How about big bear?!

What a treat! Going to have fun in Helsinki! Take some videos too!
This must be lots of fun!!

Have a good day!

@gamer00,
You mean 30C :O Ops we got around 24C these days! Why your country got that high Cs these days. I think this is the time that some stupid covid experts believe, Europe will stand against it. But I do believe that might be a stupid opinion at all. Because, it can survive at this weather in my country.
Wish to see your photography at that Linnanmäki amusement park in Helsinki!
Nice evening photography as well.

Cheers~