Skateboarding :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (144/366)

in #dailyandfresh4 years ago (edited)

Hi!

Today, Miro suddenly announced that he wants to learn skateboarding.

So we spent the day doing just that. First I went to the storage room and picked up the old skateboard my brother had bought for Leo (and which he forgot after trying it out a few times), and the elbow and knee pads, and the wrist braces, and we were set to go.

After just a while, he was already kicking himself forward on the board, and even trying out different turns.


His face wasn't red from sun burn. It was more like the weather and his enthusiasm that made him sweat a bit.

After having skated along for a couple of hours, I took him to a cafe and bought him a cinnamon bun.

He didn't fall once when we were in the skatepark. When we got home though, he continued skateboarding on our parking lot, and did eventually fall a couple times. But the protective gear worked and he didn't end up hurting himself.

He said he wanted to go skateboarding again tomorrow.

I guess I'll need to buy him a good pair of skate shoes. It looks like he could hurt his feet skateboarding in sandals.

But hey, that was all for today. I hope you liked the photo, and the story.

See ya soon!




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort:  

Kids playing with theirs skateboard is seems like amazing, my nephew also bought this type of stuff few years ago, hope miro learn it very quickly how to run it and controll it.

It looks like he could hurt his feet skateboarding in sandals.

That was what came to my mind immediately I saw it. A good skating shoe is important.

Definitely needs some shoes, hard to kickflip in sandals :)

@gamer00,
Yeah I also noted that he is using sandal instead of shoes. Anyway the photography says, he could balance himself & will learn this so well. Nice photography!

Cheers~

Nice shot! This young boy is very serious and focus in what he wants to do! Nice going with the skate board!

I like that picture. So focused!