Vignetting :: Daily and Fresh πŸ“· (146/366)

in #dailyandfresh β€’ 4 years ago (edited)

Well hello hello!

The photographers' perhaps the most dreaded enemy, the impossibly horrible lens.

Yea yea I know I should already have invested in new glass. But it isn't that easy.

Anyhow. Here's an example of how bad the vignetting can when using the Canon EF 75-300mm III lens.

Unedited photo:

My basic edits:

In the end I wasn't able to fix it in post. So I desaturated and overexposed the sky instead.

Result:

Overall not my finest hour.

That's it for today.

See ya soon!




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort: Β 

I think you have done your best and finest task with the lens, beautifully taken photos.

But the last one looks good to me! Just the sky is so depressing!

@gamer00,
All 3 photography are good, but I like the 2nd one most!

Cheers~