Patterns :: Daily and Fresh πŸ“· (193/366)

in #dailyandfresh β€’ 4 years ago (edited)

Hello!

Today I shot some objects that had interesting patterns. I'm going to use them as the base graphics for any games I might make in the future.


Textile pattern 1


Textile pattern 2


Textile pattern 3

I watched some YT-clips on game design and game programming, and came to the conclusion that yes, it is actually possible to make a game, but since I have no experience in making them, I will have to teach myself the basics while designing my game.


go

It is also crucial that I will divide the process into small pieces in my schedule. Since I already have an idea, I can't instantly jump into making it a reality, but I need to find out what techniques to use to make it a reality.

That can only be accomplished by learning by doing simple games first. (Whavever I learn by creating them, I can then apply to work on my own idea.

The following video claims you can learn anything in just 20 hours:

I thought I could try this strategy out.


Wood pattern 1


Wood pattern 2


Wood pattern 3


Wood pattern 4


Wood pattern 5

I think my first learning project will be a bird's-eye-view racing game. If I succeed, I will move on to a simple version of the snake game. (Maybe I'll name it after Kiemis.)

If I'm not entirely bored or stressed to death by then, I will probably try out something even more challenging.

Maybe even a platformer.


Floor board 1


Floor board 2


grass and cloves


Green velvet


Velvet close-up

If I manage to create something cool, I will be sure to post it on Hive. 😁

See ya!




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort: Β 

That's a simple cool photography idea. Thanks for the inspiration.

I think you are very deep thinking about the game basic issue or something else! Ok, lets find with you what better experience is come out in future.

Very strange set of photos!! I thought I was in a tailor shop!! LoL

cuddle_coolcat.png

πŸ‘‹ Hi @gamer00, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

βœ… Join the Sketchbook Community