Sort:  

Have always appreciated KR if not for the info at least for the entertainment value and I am pretty sure the first time I heard the word bitcoin and it stuck was on KR.

Please ignore some of the petty and small minds on steemit who cannot discern greatness and great things and keep up the good work.

I mean how is this any different than sharing a link on Reddit....isn't one of the main use case of STEEMIT is to curate content?

It's using the original youtube link , it's not claiming to have owned the content , it is crystal clear it is a share of relevant information.

Also , if someone thinks this is not worthy of making money...DON'T UPVOTE IT !!

Wow! This is fucking out of hand. Max and Stacy are single handily some of the most influential people in crypto and they’re getting shit for this like no other! It’s totally fucked how people like Max and Stacy could ever deserve treatment like this. I believe in STEEM but this is leaving a bad taste in my mouth. If it’s a simple miss understanding, why not simply communicate a solution and not blatantly attack someone with such an amazing track record. I feel my my community really fucked this in up. Sorry Max and Stacy, I’m still a Twitter follower! Fuck this shit feedback and keep doing you guys! Thanks for everything you’ve done for crypto and financial education, and spreading real and beneficial info for those willing to listen!

I feel you and I am with you...

Those bullies are not getting it, they are so full of themselves.

And another one leaves the platform, I am waiting for the next user retention whining post...

Steemit is dying, and the steem blockchain will not save them.

Steem is certainly not just about original content it's about the good content rising to the top and valuable contributions getting rewarded.

What are you waffling about? What good content? Ahh, the trending page?

Valuable contributions? Steemit Police Squad?

I watched this same video on Jeff's Dtube account the other day. I rather see some good Keiser Report related content on Steem not reposts of other accounts I follow. I dont think you deserve to profit from the Steem reward pool for reposting this being that it is not your own work.

I certainly don't need any money so please don't upvote it, give that to someone else. But you will certainly not silence me from my sharing information with my followers who are interested in EOS. Well, perhaps you can here and that seems to be something that people are interested in doing, but, I have shared this now on Twitter and other social media platforms without anyone trying to silence me. - Stacy

Clearly you don't understand how this blockchain works. Even if I wanted to I could not censor you. Everything you post here is forever in the blockchain. You also have an option to decline rewards.

FYI - I supported this very video on Jeffs Dtube account and I have no interest in "silencing this content." I am also a huge fan of EOS and appreciate Dans work.

Good luck.

Clearly you are a complete hypocrite. You upvoted the same video to number 1 and number 2 spots on trending. Then you reduce a post to zero because it isn't original work. It is good damn obvious this post is not an attempt at plagiarism as the author has not in anyway claimed it to be their own. Clearly this is just a simple share of content that was found to be useful. This post was not even self-voted.

@keiserreport produces plenty of quality original content. If you really want to help the Steem platform don't chase away people that are adding value and stop promoting repeat content.

Even better, powerdown and fuck off.

Agreed, 1000%

Stacey posting what she find interesting is her contribution to Steem.

If you think forcing everyone to click an extra button to see content and comments is not a form of censorship you should think of it as a spectrum. The opposite of censorship is being able to achieve top trending ranks and being able to influence that is what gives the voting power granted by holding and staking of the token it's value.

I don't think you've closed the loop of how value flows in this blockchain.

I'd be curious to compare our visions of Steem, Hit me up on Discord if interested.

Be exact. On steemit.com there is an extra button click, and that's arguably a form of censorship, though not that strong in my opinion. But on Steem there is no censorship so be responsible and make that clear.

I know to some people steemit.com = Steem but that's not the case.

Wrong Mantra.

Steemit is dying and steem will not save them this time around... Mark my words...

Having fun?

I don't like people ignoring the 0.00 threshold like it doesn't exist. I'd think it's easier for most UI to have different behavior for content going below that threshold.

It could be argued that any amount of flagging is censorship but that complete censorship is impossible on Steem. I don't see any fundamental problem thinking some people might want to invest in Steem solely to be able to censor content they don't like/agree with.

Removing potential monetary rewards is not censorship. Removing the content is censorship, and the degree to which that happens is to be determined case by case. Since content is not removed at all from the blockchain, no matter what the rewards, as far as the blockchain is concerned there is no censorship. Hiding posts on steemit.com is arguably censorship because it is apparently removed, even though it is still accessible.

We want “ORIGINAL” content from the ORIGINAL creator!

Well, I want to share this with MY followers. Shall I go to your page and tell you what YOU should share with YOUR followers? Of course I won't because I am too busy living MY life to give one flying f*ck what YOU do with your life.

The consensus on Steemit is to choose the option of "Decline Payment" (instead of 'power up' or '50/50') if you are posting work that is not your own. The problem lies in getting paid for someone else's work. It is considered a form of plagiarism here so things are much different than they are on Facebook where you can share whatever you want because you don't get paid.

I'm just explaining and not attacking ... I came here because I wanted to see if you were unjustly flagged so that I could possibly counter it for you.)

I disagree that there is a consensus for this. At least I'm not a part of this consensus.

The consensus on Steemit is to choose the option of "Decline Payment" (instead of 'power up' or '50/50') if you are posting work that is not your own.

I think it's clear enough this post is not plagiarism. Plagiarism is claiming someone else's work as your own, or sometimes implying it. This post links to a YouTube video and makes it clear which parties are involved. In the context of the web, there is plenty of cultural precedence making this kind of linked or embedded content ok for noncommercial or commercial use. The web would be a very different, and very crappy place without it being acceptable to do so.

The problem lies in getting paid for someone else's work. It is considered plagiarism here

I thought that all the original people on Steemit were in agreement on this along with the developers of the site, but I just did some research and saw you making the same points 2 years ago. So indeed you are right that there is not a consensus, or that at least you have never been part of that consensus.

I joined 4 month after Steemit started and it has been the impression that I have picked up all throughout my time here. I can admit that I seem to have been wrong.

At any rate, people should understand that if they copy/paste and don't add much of their own original thoughts to a post that they are a high target for being flagged. I myself have never flagged these types of posts if they are not passing them off as their own, but I had always understood that it was a legitimate and expected use of the flag. (Thus my explanation to the author of this post.)

(p.s. I did change the wording of my comment to 'a form of' plagiarism. I do not know the right word for profiting off of someone's work but at the same time crediting them as the original creator. However I see in your old comments from 2 years ago that you consider it as profiting from finding and SHARING -- a different way to look at it that I had not considered.)

My opinions about that are still about the same. Although it seems like a longshot, I still believe Steem would find strength in offering a product similar to Reddit in addition to what it already offers.

I'd like to see what post or comment you're referring to by the way, always fun to read old stuff like that.

Money is clearly the root of all evil. Makes people very insecure. Not sure how to 'decline payment' but whatever. Find it very interesting how there are so many here that wish to silence. It's fascinating way to learn about human nature; I find it especially fascinating that there seems to be an inverse relationship between those who shout loudest about how anarchist and libertarian they are and how much they actually aren't. They always resort most to aggressive silencing. Anyway, I'm happy for anyone to post Keiser Reports here; go ahead share away. The more eyes that see the content the better. I won't come here to share anymore and send users to my Minds.com page instead. Thanks for your info though! Over and out. Stacy

You haven't been silenced in any way, in fact I found this post without any trouble just now. So what is the problem? Those who hold a stake in Steem blockchain use the upvotes and downvotes to direct the money flow, as johal stated, he had already upvoted this video when it was uploaded by another account and decided that it's not worth rewarding the same content twice. Is this censorship? No, it's reasonable and logical action to take as a shareholder.

You're not censored in anyway, my comment here is a proof of that. I hope emotions are put aside and bigger picture is taken into consideration as well. I know it can be hard at first but downvotes are part of this system just as upvotes are and both are important in policing this ecosystem.

In Reddit, mods can shadowban you, delete your posts and so on. That's censorship and there's a difference. I would have thought someone who's been so long in the cryptoworld would know that difference by now.

I guess "Money is clearly the root of all evil. Makes people very insecure." is the most important part in your own message.

Hope to see you come back to your senses eventually after the shock of receiving downvotes shakes off. I know how it feels.

How does it feel? Another one leaving, that potentially will take again users away from this platform...

Maybe the Mantra is wrong... lol...

There are people who understand how the system works and then there's those who don't, can't please them all as with everything in the world. So as an answer to your question: I feel neutral about it. Steem isn't perfect, I've yet to see such a thing on the internet but we're getting closer. I'm sure the parties involved in this case all learned something new, like downvotes aren't censorship and perhaps downvoting a post to 0.00 is a bit excessive when the big picture is taken into consideration but we're all humans and we learn as we go.

I'm really sorry to hear that. Honestly, I LOVE your show. I have upvoted you several times.
Steemit has been this way day from day one. These are the rules. It is not censorship. Steemit is about original content and can not be compared to sites where people do not earn funds, and therefore have no concerns over getting paid for somone else's work.

All the best to you, Stacey and Max.
Steemit has so many totally awesome and selfless people here -- it isn't all about money.

Yeah, I'm more interested in somewhere I can share stuff I like with people who choose to follow me. Money makes some people very eager and they can't see past that and I understand many must eek out a living; I hadn't thought of that. It's okay, I've got tens of thousands of followers on Twitter and have started Minds.com for a similar experience where one also earns crypto but in a more organic Facebook sort of manner. Anyway, follow me there. I won't be coming back here - Thanks again, Stacy

That's some pretty thin skin you got there. There's lots of interested and interesting people on Steem, get a grip and keep posting.

keiserreport, Why quit? you can make your own front end that always shows your posts. Steem is immutable. No other crypto is like steem sir. I encourage you to go find another system that compares because it doesn't exist. You can decline payouts by visiting "settings" and selecting "Decline payout". Blocktivity.info is a comparison of the blockchains by the way.

@KeiserReport you have been invited to post at 3Speak! We support great content creators through Steem or creators who have been deplatformed / demonetised. Please click this link https://3speak.online/ & log in with your Steem account to get to your page.

We got #newsteem now.
And #steemleo.
Www.neoxian.city is live, too.

I'd like to see more Keiser Report content on Steem. Bring it on :)

smile...

By the way here is my Minds.com address instead: https://www.minds.com/stacyherbert

Thx, good decision.

@keiserreport please don't leave...we love your content..

You are too late, talk to the shareholders, they have spoken.

Ehhh shareholder of what? Their wallet?

There is no such consensus. I see plagiarised shit get to trending and nothing happens. Not a single downvote. I almost never see 'declined payment' on content that is being shared. Another thing, the 'declined payment' option is now in settings and not available on creation of posts; not everyone is aware of that.

There requires some effort to find good content that's why we have curation rewards. Also, this post was not self-voted. Considering all this, do you think this attack is justified in anyway. We should be trying to build this platform not destroy it.

wishfull thinking, that was never the plan to build this platform...

@keiserreport.... doubt you would speak this way to your followers in person. Speaks volumes about your character. What do you expect when you post someone elses content from a branded account such as yours? Do you really think I follow Keiser Report to see other peoples work or your work?

There is the shareholder speaking, shareholder of what? Your Wallet?

Great Job, @thejohalfiles... I piss on you... yes I am angry... you are so wrong...

Another one bites the dust...

After a while you're alone on the platform... you idiot...

https://steemit.com/@doublesteemit

https://steemit.com/@doublesteemit

Vote for any one of our unvoted posts and at the very least double your money.
Vote for 11 of our posts a day to make thousands of dollars every day.
A win-win proposition. Please give us a try. Thankyou.

Hello @thejohalfiles i noticed that you're interested in cryptocurrency and blockchain topics maybe you would like this topic i don't know feel free to take a look
https://steemit.com/@soufianechakrouf/bitcoin-and-cryptocurrencies-vs-elites-update-part-i

@thejohalfiles am new here Check out my new post and video :D

Hahaha wow so childish...so basically it's okay to just post other peoples videos with three lines? Shame on you brotha!!!! I've been following your work for a long time didn't think you spoke to people this way.

Unfollow . . .

I do enjoy watching your videos... I won't sit here and insult you, but you also have to concede the points being brought up are not necessarily unwarranted.

Big stake holders, like in the case of Johal have a lot of weight on deciding who should or should not have rewards.

If you wanted to change that, maybe you should consider buying some Steem yourself. I know you powered down and left for a while, I'm sure you had your reasons, but if you want influence you need more Steem. It's that simple.

Now regarding you wanting to share with your followers, you are right. That is your right to do, and if it was to be for the sake of sharing, because you wanted the information to be passed around, maybe the right move was to decline rewards.

That way you would not be profiting from someone else's work and I'm sure no one would even consider being rude to you.

However as a smart man, because I know that you are. You must also consider the political costs of having this type of attitude with the people that hold SP, the people that would be the one's supporting you in the first place.

If it angers you that I say that, if you read my comment and the thing the thought that is coming to your head is "WHO DA F... is this GUY?" - then you might be missing my point.

I'm nobody you should care about, but that has nothing to do with the value or lack thereof of the message I'm trying to convey to you. If you can't see that way, then I'm sorry. I'm trying to extend an olive branch.

Ladyboy!!!

Big shareholders of what? I am sorry for you!!!

thumbs-up

Teach those little whiners...

promo bot my a s s

Steemit/Steem has LOTS of problems. Max and Stacy sharing someone else's video (AND CLEARLY STATING IT) is NOT one of them. Don't worry about the flags, just keep posting guys!

They are leaving, as we all should... Idiots are going rampage on this platform.

Ya, it does suck to see them (or anyone for that matter) go because of someone else's opinions regarding the content of their posts. But, myself and others here view the flags simply as the same thing as a thumbs down or dislike in any other site/app, AND they are not the end of the world! Hopefully they will change their mind in the future. I've been here off and on myself over 2 years now and I'll honestly probably stick around a while longer. Despite the current problems, I feel it's still WAY better here than youtube/fb/etc/etc... I'm confident things will get better in the future, hopefully sooner than later!

If I wanted to see videos of Jeff Berwick I would go to his page here on Steemit or YouTube.. What happened to posting the Keiser Report???

https://steemit.com/crypto/@jeffberwick/4x7p39zc

I doubt Jeff would be OK with this, he did post this 4 days ago. So its copy/paste... nothing more.

Did you ask him? So you don't know... Fatso!!! :)

@keiserreport Please Max, continue posting here, I love KR and many people here follow you, I think that is unfair how you were treated in this post.

Welcome to steemit.

Thank you, you're very gentle :).


@keiserreport, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow, I was super excited to see the Kaiser Report had a steem presence.
Then I saw this post was hidden, WTF?

I'm super sad to see you go.
I followed you just in case you decid to come back.

Congratulations @keiserreport! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!