You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Supplemental funding #3 for HBD stabililzer

in #hbdstabilizer3 years ago

Is there a specific problem that you have with me or my posts? I have noticed two significant downvotes in a row on posts of a popular book that I am sharing for free on here. I am careful not to spam and my material brings in a lot of outside visitors. Since this has been two times in a row I am concerned that something about my posts is unwelcome.

Sort:  

Two votes in a row is pure coincidence, and I wasn't even aware of it.

My votes are all based on subjective and causal browsing. Where I see rewards that I feel may be out of balance with many other contributions on the platform, I will downvote. This does not mean that I do not think your contributions are in any way bad or should not be rewarded (unless I'm mistaken, even after my votes there are always significant rewards being paid out), and I hope you don't take it that way.

Ok I see. I appreciate your quick response. I only reached out to make sure that I wasn't breaking any community guidelines or posting too much or anything like that. I try my best to be a good participant here.

Nah he just flags people because he has nothing better to do. Gotta keep the poor people poor so the rich can continue to stay on top. ;)

Of course your not breaking community standards by receivng upvotes from people. This guy is robbing people.

Yeah I have worked really hard to build an audience here and this guy can just come along and take away half of my earnings. Makes me not want to post here anymore. But I gotta kiss his ass so he doesnt target me. its rediculous

It’s obvious what’s happening they don’t want any newer people to potentially match their power so they lose the grip. The person they are angry about ( Justin sun) just does the same to them they do to us lol.

That makes perfect sense actually

And it’s a shame as there are wonderful people and communities on this platform and it’s ruined by a tiny handful of bullies.

I shared this on blurt earlier. I didn’t mention it before as I admit I was a bit afraid of the downvotes but honestly these guys are bullies and are doing the same again only more people now in the circle.

6AD664DB-B161-427B-A550-A49FF7C0730F.png

And it’s a shame as there are wonderful people and communities on this platform and it’s ruined by a tiny handful of bullies.

Are you on blurt? It’s not as high on the pay spectrum but it’s a real nice community. No downvoting allowed and everyone’s lovely I just joined today. I’ll upvote you more when I recharge haha gone mad today

This was how it was in the early steem dAys. The full story is in one of my replies on the post I made on my wall in comments section. A bunch of them used to sit in steemit chat room 2 ( a guy invited me randomly) back in 2017 and they used to laugh at newbies posts and laugh about reducing their rep to 1 and descimating them. They used to flag new users to zero just for fun or cause they disagreed with a post. They got diluted eventually on steemit and now it’s began on hive. They want people to constantly live in fear of them. At some point you have to stand up and be counted though. I get it we don’t like losing money but if we continue to accept it then where do we end up begging for a dollar?

Notice those same ppl from that room happily get 80 dollar posts now, for just a load of waffle. Hey I’m not here to judge if ppl like what they write then so be it same as they should honour if ppl want to upvote my posts.

image.png

It's okay, gotta make sure nobody earns as much as you do, right? Just flag people for earning less than you? Nice.

Yeah he upvotes all his posts

Do you ever upvote anyone other than yourself? Just a question

  1. I rarely upvote myself, pretty much never unless the post is a fundraiser (beneficiary or pledged 100% donation) that doesn't benefit me (except indirectly as a Hive stakeholder).
  2. Yes

All your posts are upvoted by yourself. Go check.

Which smaller creatives are you upvoting and helping support on this platform? Can you give us a list. I can give you a list of some you have taken from. One lady who predominantly shares and upvotes other community posts then she makes one post of her own and gets a good payout and you swoop in and rob from her.

Which smaller creatives are you upvoting and helping support on this platform? Can you give us a list. I can give you a list of some you have taken from. One lady who predominantly shares and upvotes other community posts then she makes one post of her own and gets a good payout and you swoop in and rob from her.

I mostly don't support creatives at this point, I think they are getting enough support from others that focus on that. I do occasionally vote one if I see something that particularly impresses me. I also regularly support comments since I believe that engagement adds more value to the platform than even more content (we already have plenty). That's my point of view.

I mostly vote to support the platform, ecosystem, marketing, developers, etc.

There is a role for both.

So basically you support only yourself and your already rich mates and rob from smaller creatives who get a real nice suprise once in a blue moon upvote.

It doesn't support me. I get no rewards from any of these projects, nor do any of my "mates" (in reality I barely know anyone on here except from there work on Hive so mates isn't really right).

How is taking Away from those who are smaller trying to build on the platform supporting it?

Rewards are determined by upvotes and downvotes. If I feel some rewards are excessive I will downvote, as is my prerogative, and my input on how rewards should be distributed for the benefit of Hive.

When downvotes reduce the rewards on one post, do you know where those rewards go? To all other posts, so yes it directly helps small content creators.

We post a lot of the time for 1-3 dollars and occasionally get a big payout and you come in and steal it. It’s gross. Shame on you.

I don't know how many times to tell you that I don't get any payouts (except occasional votes I get on comments generally for <$1). All of my posts are 100% beneficiary to projects.

I saw one lady who spends 90 percent of her time upvoting others and re blogging her community and then she makes one payout that got a good upvote and you robbed a bunch of it.